Fleetwood Fixtures Reviews

Updated Apr 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 of over 29 reviews

2.7
35%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Fleetwood Fixtures CEO Nellie Quintana
Nellie Quintana
6 Ratings
  1. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Sorry to see it go after all the hard work invested by many over many years!

    Apr 16, 2021 - Management in Leesport, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people who were dedicated to seeing the company succeed.

    Cons

    Sale of the company my owners and new leadership

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Went downhill

    Mar 28, 2021 - Prohect Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Teammates to work with on projects Departments

    Cons

    Upper Management was unable to see moral was destroyed

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Closed

    Apr 14, 2021 - Business Development Manager in Leesport, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are no pros about this company

    Cons

    That it went out of business

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good people.

    Jan 7, 2021 - Project Coordinator in Leesport, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people that like to help Family like atmosphere

    Cons

    Disorganized when it comes to how the teams are made up

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    It a shame it closed

    Dec 20, 2020 - Project Manager in Leesport, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Tight knit staff with success as a key goal for all. A lot of talent at this company

    Cons

    It is a shame we closed due to financial hardship

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Sad

    Oct 29, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great brand, well known for historical performance.

    Cons

    Ruined by greedy and incompetent leadership. Certain people were complete frauds who ruined other companies too. Sadly some count on their employers to be responsible and honest not cost innocent people their livelihood.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Downward spiral

    Oct 13, 2019 - Project Manager in Leesport, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    the people I worked with try hard to the best they can with no resources

    Cons

    upper management 's lack of vision has lead to poor planning for the future and constantly shifting corporate goals that leave the teams struggling

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Not a good company to work for

    Aug 13, 2019 - N/A in Penn, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Co-workers are professionals and a pleasure to work with.

    Cons

    Upper management is a mess. They don't seem to have a direction of how to run a company. All they know is to let people go so they can show that the business is above the red. Thus, after every Quarter review, there is a massive laid off. No position in the company is save, and management just don't care as long as their books look good. That's why the employee turnover rate of this company is extremely high and the workforce in the company is currently down to a skeleton. Working hard and doing a good job doesn't mean anything, they will fire you in a heartbeat when they need to cover their butts.

    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Mismanagement. Skewed priorities.

    Jun 27, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Peers. The employees that are there (not upper management) stick up for each other and generally have each other's backs as they're all in the same boat. I can tell you that I've worked with some amazing people there across all departments.

    Cons

    Fleetwood has had several major layoffs in the last few years. This also causes an influx of people leaving because no one wants to stuck around for the next one especially when loyal and had working employees are let go and half get replaced with lesser qualified staff leaving the remaining staff to be over worked and over stressed. They're "restructuring" for improvements but nothing really improves. Processes change every few months and no one ever knows which processes to follow because of this. Don't worry tho, as a new location has been on the horizon for a year and apparently that will change everything. The CEO has had her pros and cons like every CEO but her only real downfall is she keeps hiring upper management from her previous company (a competitor). I would say at least half of upper management is from there. Because of this Fleetwood is always compared to them. "At X company we did this..." "At X company we did that..." No one cares and everyone has resentment towards management every time this happens.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Fleetwood Fixtures Response

    JR HR Generalist

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate the time you took to share your feelings about Fleetwood / High Country. The recent changes that we’ve experienced as a company certainly provide us many opportunities to learn and to grow as we continue to develop our identity as two brands, one company. We are committed to the long-term success of the company and on providing the best possible products and service to our clients as evidenced by the company’s recent investments to expand the skill-set of the organization and to upgrade our facilities and manufacturing equipment. We will take your suggestions to heart and wish you the best in your future endeavors. On Behalf of Senior Management

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    President

    Aug 30, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Leesport, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great clients, innovative commercial and residential designs.

    Cons

    Not enough commercial design, large residential market.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 28 Reviews

Popular Careers with Fleetwood Fixtures Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Fleetwood Fixtures? Share Your Experiences

Fleetwood Fixtures logo
or