FleishmanHillard Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

FleishmanHillard Reviews

Updated Dec 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
66%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
FleishmanHillard President and CEO John Saunders
John Saunders
101 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "the importance of work life balance’ yet overworked employees fall down like apples in autumn(in 54 reviews)

  • "Long hours but that's the nature of the Agency life(in 53 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best place to work at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FleishmanHillard

    Pros

    Amazing work culture, dream boss, 10/10 for work life balance

    Cons

    Needs for industry training modules for junior team members and small team

    Advice to Management

    Needs for industry training modules for junior team members

    FleishmanHillard2016-04-15
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Hostile workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Accountant Executive in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FleishmanHillard full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been in the PR industry and Fleishman Hillard earns a good name and is well appreciated. I got lot of opportunities to work with good brands and learn a lot.

    Cons

    There is absolutely no professionalism, when I saw the way my colleagues from Bangalore office work, I realized despite being a small team the place was a breeding ground for constant nagging. All the work is handled by juniors and the management, used to pass passive aggressive remarks at workplace. Despite taking the serious matter to HR, no actions were taken. In fact I was bullied and I decided to move on from... this place because they way a company treats its employees, decided the future of the company. The two people I worked with were pathetic, lacked professionalism and a disgrace to the company.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please take a note of suggestions, and don't things lightly. If an intern/ SAE is bullied, its your job to take strict action and not protect the culprits and try to brush off the incident. Because a company like Fleishman Hillard can lose its reputation because of such people.

    FleishmanHillard2018-10-21
  3. "Overhaul of Strategic Business Focus in India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Vice President in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FleishmanHillard full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Global Network and best practices Exposure to good clients and work worldwide

    Cons

    No focus and direction for the Indian market Poor and ineffective leadership in the Indian market Completely wrong strategic and business focus in India

    Advice to Management

    Needs a complete overhaul of the business and leadership in the Indian market

    FleishmanHillard2016-11-01
  4. "Fleishman Hillard India review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    AAE in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at FleishmanHillard

    Pros

    Global brand and flexible work

    Cons

    Non existent and Poor management, no internal communication, no prospects, miserable infrastructure, poor salary, no value for employees etc etc etc

    Advice to Management

    REVAMP!

    FleishmanHillard2016-06-29
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FleishmanHillard full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fantastic place, great senior management, open culture, good clients, good team work

    Cons

    Bad finance, have too much say in client servicing, No HR in india

    FleishmanHillard2015-09-25
  6. "FleishmanHillard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FleishmanHillard full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Global / leading communications company/ PR agency

    Cons

    still emerging in the Indian market

    FleishmanHillard2014-01-30
  7. "Great people, great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FleishmanHillard full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -smart people to learn from -productive work environment

    Cons

    -be prepared for long hours

    FleishmanHillard2019-12-10
  8. "Sinking ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AAE in Tokyo

    I worked at FleishmanHillard full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Big name clients, interesting work, that's all

    Cons

    No work life balance. Was working 24/7

    FleishmanHillard2019-12-13
  9. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly 

    I worked at FleishmanHillard full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people and good exposure

    Cons

    Long working hours for some project

    FleishmanHillard2019-11-13
  10. "Great place to get started in your career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FleishmanHillard full-time

    Pros

    Good people, great clients.

    Cons

    Long hours, low pay.

    FleishmanHillard2019-11-11
Found 481 reviews