Flight Centre Travel Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Flight Centre Travel Group Reviews

Updated 19 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Flight Centre Travel Group CEO Graham "Skroo" Turner
Graham "Skroo" Turner
618 Ratings
Pros
  • "Unlimited annual leave, lots of travel, work hard play hard(in 60 reviews)

  • "Employee benefits ranging from health and wellbeing support to financial advice and travel perks(in 56 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Finance manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flight Centre Travel Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee engagement and recognition like reward, incentive, global gathering events etc

    Cons

    Transport services are not available

    Flight Centre Travel Group2018-12-02
  2. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Flight Centre Travel Group full-time

    Pros

    Good fun working with great people

    Cons

    Terrible pay and not great culture

    Flight Centre Travel Group2019-12-02
  3. "Decent but not recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Flight Centre Travel Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great party culture with lots of drinking

    Cons

    low pay and bad career progression

    Flight Centre Travel Group2019-12-02
  4. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flight Centre Travel Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Relaxed atmoshphere, great leadership! Lots of travel opportunities and good money if you are good at your job!

    Cons

    Lots of changes, systems are a bit dated.

    Flight Centre Travel Group2020-02-17
  5. ""A Great place to be""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Team Leader in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flight Centre Travel Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have worked for FCTG for just over 15 years, the biggest Pro is the number one philosophy "our people" it is lived and breathed throughout the organisation. From the employee benefits through to the development and opportunities. Second best reason to work for FCTG is the culture, the reward and recognition and encouragement to have fun at work makes it a pleasure to get out of bed every morning. Celebrating our success is what is done best at FCTG.

    Cons

    It can be challenging to adapt to the culture of FCTG, it's not an easy job, that's for sure, but if you work hard you are well rewarded. As a leader, I let candidates know from the get go that it's not a cruisey 9-5 job and the remuneration package reflects this. We work hard and we play hard is a motto commonly heard amongst teams. It's not for everyone.

    Flight Centre Travel Group2020-02-16
  6. "Great Workplace - If you’re in the right store for you."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Travel Consultant in Townsville
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Flight Centre Travel Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay if you’re good at your job. Monthly work functions with free food and drink to celebrate KPI wins. Discounted travel.

    Cons

    Extremely boring when you have no enquiry. Sometimes quite hard to make a good commission.

    Flight Centre Travel Group2020-02-15
  7. "good place to start your first job in tour industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Travel Agent 

    I have been working at Flight Centre Travel Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    can earn a lot of background knowledge about tourism

    Cons

    less income than other tour companies

    Flight Centre Travel Group2020-02-06
  8. "Great People & Perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Flight Centre Travel Group full-time

    Pros

    Awesome perks, great people, lots of opportunities to travel!

    Cons

    Work life/balance can be difficult to manage.

    Flight Centre Travel Group2020-02-07
  9. "Not worth the hassle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Travel Consultant in Melbourne

    I worked at Flight Centre Travel Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cheap travel is definitely a positive but thats about the only thing

    Cons

    Boozy culture where heavy drinking is mandatory, no respect for workers and many HR breaches that could have been taken further.

    Flight Centre Travel Group2020-02-19
  10. "No Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Travel Consultans 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Flight Centre Travel Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team! Awesome staff (most)

    Cons

    The job is too stressful for the amount of pay

    Flight Centre Travel Group2020-02-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1204 reviews