FlyNava Technologies Reviews

Updated 21 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
50%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
FlyNava Technologies CEO Mahesh Shastry (no image)
Mahesh Shastry
18 Ratings
  1. "SUPERB COMMUNITY"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at FlyNava Technologies full-time

    Pros

    1. If you want to solve complex problems in the airline industry and take a path never taken before by anyone else, this is your place. 2. The environment you get here will be very friendly and passionate people trying to solve the complex tasks assigned to them. 3. Very fun loving and easy going colleagues.

    Cons

    Most people in this company are very dedicated to their work and may even stay after work hours to complete the task in hand. That might pose a headache for you if they ping you after work hours.

    Continue reading

    FlyNava Technologies Response

    December 24, 2019CEO Founder

    Dear Employee, Thanks for the feedback. It is great that you are enjoying your time with us. FlyNava is indeed a superb community of people from all parts of India, a blend of experienced and freshers along with strong customer support. Our work content is also very challenging since we are trying to find new solutions to complex challenges of the airline industry. We do have a nice easy-going atmosphere and that is most conducive to a high-performance culture. Please build on this positive outlook and feel free to connect with us, leads or HR for improving it further. We are fully geared to sustain this environment for a good long career with FlyNava. So all the positives you mention are on the dot. On the other end, yes we do have people who work without checking the clock as they are passionate about closing a complex challenge. We have worked to bring about work-life balance, (post office hours and weekends servers are switched off unless approved by me) but there are times when customer demands have to be met in a short period of time. Nevertheless, it is good learning all the time and if one is structured, takes accountability and can plan better, these late-night calls will be thing of the past. It is good feedback and we will work towards addressing the same soon. On the foosball table suggestion, we see little activity on the stuff we have in the office. So we have now formed a team of new joiners to address the activity aspects of the employees. Will take it up as part of that initiative!! Thanks again and keep up the good work!! Mahesh Shastry

  2. "Good company to improve your skill and carrier growth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Data Scientist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FlyNava Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I am working here since company started, There are many pros still I list out few which most people didn't say. 1. Show what you got and get paid off accordingly 2. No internal politics in the management 3. Have fun activities on every Friday and sometime movies also 4. If you prove yourself in office get unlimited work from home policy 5. Onsite opportunity(I went onsite more than 5 times) 6. Reasonable hike for every 8 to 10 months 7. Managers are giving their expertise and consultation to all the levels of employees

    Cons

    Few cons are there which you can bear.

    Continue reading

    FlyNava Technologies Response

    December 25, 2019CEO Founder

    Dear Employee, Excellent feedback and feel are really good about the same. All the pros that you mention are in sync with what we wanted to build as a startup. So pleased to see it working. Als on the cons, please don't bear with the cons and highlight the same with us either 1-1 or any way you feel comfortable. We will surely address them. I also fully agree with your advice that we should be creating an environment where employees love what they do and so will be coming with better results. Personally, all the design of FlyNava was based on this concept. We took a high bet on recruiting freshers to solve complex challenges, took bets on new technology, did not go for any funding, So one of the major ways to mitigate these high bets was to have highly motivated employees. I can say with pride that most of the FlyNava employees are highly positive, motivated and deliver fantastic value. It is one of the main reasons for more than 50% of employees staying long at FlyNava. Thanks again for the positive feedback and I look forward to getting more of the same in the future. Best regards Mahesh Shastry

  3. "Good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software QA Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FlyNava Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everything is fine. Keep it up.

    Cons

    No cons good company to work

    FlyNava Technologies Response

    November 25, 2019CEO Founder

    Dear x Employee, Thanks for the kind feedback. It is sad to see any employee leave especially when we growing now. We reluctantly accept it as there are better prospects, change of career path and location/profile changes that every person needs at times. We wish you all the very best and are confident that your learning and good times at FlyNava will give a good boost in your career. Best of luck, team FlyNava

  4. "Thanks to all employees (present, past and future)"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - President/Chief Executive Officer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FlyNava Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Personally, excellent teams, strong product, right technologies, deep domain and technical learning

    Cons

    Faster growth, stronger capabilities overall

    Continue reading
  5. "I have been working at FlyNava Technologies (Less than 1 year)"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FlyNava Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly family atmosphere, Lots of opportunities to learn new skills and make the role your own, Management are really supportive,Very good work environment for freshers

    Cons

    I didnt find any Cons

    Continue reading

    FlyNava Technologies Response

    March 28, 2019CEO Founder

    Thanks for pointing out the highlights of our company and all that we set to build. We also welcome any other feedback to make this place better. CEO & Founder

  6. "Working at FlyNava Technologies"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FlyNava Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working at FlyNava Technologies full-time (More than a year). No Doubt, THE BEST Place to work! I really appreciate and thank you so much for all of the opportunities this company has provided me which has not only helped but, is helping me to grow technically, professionally as well as personally.

    Cons

    I don't really find any cons thought its been quite sometime since I joined !

    Continue reading

    FlyNava Technologies Response

    March 28, 2019CEO Founder

    Thanks for pointing out the highlights of our company and appreciation in this regard. Yes, the founders have tried to create a nice place (physically, conceptually and design) where people have a good time despite being startup. The airline challenges we are tackling are quite complex and our solution are being appreciated by all our customers. We need to focus on high-quality delivery and we will become a strong player in the industry. Thanks again for the encouragement CEO & Founder

  7. "I have been working at FlyNava Technologies full-time (Less than a year)"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FlyNava Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Good place to kick start your career. 2. Work life balance, flexible timings. 3. Equal opportunity to prove yourself. 4. Very good coordination between teams always ready to help.

    Cons

    No cons till now

    Continue reading

    FlyNava Technologies Response

    March 28, 2019CEO Founder

    Thanks for a positive feedback. Please continue to derive and deliver good value to FlyNava. And with 2019 being a growth year, I am sure good opportunities will come your way. Best regards CEO & Founder

  8. "Opportunity which you can utilize to your own benefit"

    5.0
     
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FlyNava Technologies

    Pros

    Good for starting your career, Flexible work Culture - You can use the free time for self development, which will benefit you in the long run.

    Cons

    No cons I can relate to

    Continue reading

    FlyNava Technologies Response

    September 8, 2016CEO Founder

    Dear Employee, It is great to note that you find the work culture conducive to develop yourself and also build a world class software solution. We are nearly 22 people working @FlyNava (and also 6 consultants). So we are planning to hire an HR partner. I am confident that we will be address your advice in the near future with a dedicated HR person as we have all been active with completion of our development work. We have taken risks in our recruitment but we have been lucky that almost all the employees have met or exceeded our expectations. Going forward, we plan to put a framework in place for good quality recruitment. Thanks for your advice and look forward to hear more from all employees and stakeholders

  9. "Loving every single day!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FlyNava Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Very friendly colleagues, a great work space, freedom to make a HR policy by each employee, great review sessions, a very comfortable and highly knowledgeable team.. Everybody is helpful and the best part is it is very easy to talk to the boss.. One of the best Boss's I have ever come across.. A great work-life balance.. This Office is what fun + work really looks like!

    Cons

    I don't really find any cons thought its been quite sometime since I joined !

    Continue reading

    FlyNava Technologies Response

    August 12, 2016CEO Founder

    Dear Employee, thanks for positive review.. We want to maintain the momentum and become one of the best places to work in the near future. Your contribution will be key to such success and of we can all enjoy share of that success. CEO FlyNava Technologies

  10. "Anonymous"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FlyNava Technologies full-time

    Pros

    1. Flexible work environment 2. Great learning & creative possibilities

    Cons

    1. Hiring practices requires improvement 2. Lack of trust

    Continue reading

    FlyNava Technologies Response

    August 6, 2019CEO Founder

    Dear Employee, Thanks for balanced feedback on the company. While we appreciate your positive comments on the work environment and learning potential, we want to address the issues raised in detail. As a startup we started with the concept of fresh talent meets experience. So the idea was to get highly charged freshers from colleges and work with experienced people at our customers or our leads. This worked well until a point where experience and commitment were needed at all levels. Our hiring practices need improvement and that the reason we have a new experienced HR manager and Head of Development. We also have a renowned advisor who is helping our work on the overall people engagement and HR practices. So things should improve. On lack of trust, we personally believe is a two-way experience. We have people who commit and promise the moon at recruitment but show little capability or initiative to deliver. As you know, we have a very open environment and lack of alignment becomes obvious. When an employee starts blaming others or does not take ownership, we know that the trust deficit is building up. Normally I have a direct chat with the employee to address this. Yes, the CEO (me) requires coaching all the time and that is fun of working in a startup. As you are aware, we have a strong, experienced, renowned advisory board who are always coaching me on the right path. And working with a full team of 38 people with diverse backgrounds, fresh out of college and various mindsets is learning by itself. Thanks for reminding me that again. Finally, I would request you to take the initiative (like the 1st step you have taken to write here) to address the concerns and ensure a good contribution to the growth plans of the company. As you know, you can easily connect with me or HR or leads as others do. best regards Mahesh Shastry

Found 25 reviews