FlyNava Technologies Reviews

Updated 21 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
50%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
FlyNava Technologies CEO Mahesh Shastry (no image)
Mahesh Shastry
18 Ratings
  1. "Worked Full time"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Scientist 

    I worked at FlyNava Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Good learning but bed work culture

    Cons

    They should test Employees with Respect

  2. "Good environment for freshers"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Busineess Analyst in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FlyNava Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ideal environment to get good industry & domain exposure Healthy work environment

    Cons

    Situational work pressure & work-life balance

  3. "Review"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at FlyNava Technologies

    Pros

    No pros to tell as of now

    Cons

    Weak product and QA team.

    Continue reading
  4. "Not the company you want"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at FlyNava Technologies

    Pros

    Implement just opposite what you learnt from this company you will succeed.

    Cons

    Run by a person who doesn't have any technical background. Always says some stupid things about technical area.

    Continue reading
  5. "SUPERB COMMUNITY"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at FlyNava Technologies full-time

    Pros

    1. If you want to solve complex problems in the airline industry and take a path never taken before by anyone else, this is your place. 2. The environment you get here will be very friendly and passionate people trying to solve the complex tasks assigned to them. 3. Very fun loving and easy going colleagues.

    Cons

    Most people in this company are very dedicated to their work and may even stay after work hours to complete the task in hand. That might pose a headache for you if they ping you after work hours.

    Continue reading

    FlyNava Technologies Response

    December 24, 2019CEO Founder

    Dear Employee, Thanks for the feedback. It is great that you are enjoying your time with us. FlyNava is indeed a superb community of people from all parts of India, a blend of experienced and freshers along with strong customer support. Our work content is also very challenging since we are trying to find new solutions to complex challenges of the airline industry. We do have a nice easy-going atmosphere and that is most conducive to a high-performance culture. Please build on this positive outlook and feel free to connect with us, leads or HR for improving it further. We are fully geared to sustain this environment for a good long career with FlyNava. So all the positives you mention are on the dot. On the other end, yes we do have people who work without checking the clock as they are passionate about closing a complex challenge. We have worked to bring about work-life balance, (post office hours and weekends servers are switched off unless approved by me) but there are times when customer demands have to be met in a short period of time. Nevertheless, it is good learning all the time and if one is structured, takes accountability and can plan better, these late-night calls will be thing of the past. It is good feedback and we will work towards addressing the same soon. On the foosball table suggestion, we see little activity on the stuff we have in the office. So we have now formed a team of new joiners to address the activity aspects of the employees. Will take it up as part of that initiative!! Thanks again and keep up the good work!! Mahesh Shastry

  6. "All fake Promises"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FlyNava Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No pros and pathetic company culture.

    Cons

    No job security Always fake promises from management No standard process Company make policy but never follow it. All decision in company is taken by CEO only Product concept is nice but it is not reaching up to the mark and they are not following latest techniques. Suggestions are not valuable. Product leads is always in frustrate mood.

    Continue reading

    FlyNava Technologies Response

    December 25, 2019CEO Founder

    Dear xEmployee, Thanks for the detailed feedback. It is unfortunate that you did not have a single positive experience at FlyNava and also find the company culture "pathetic". We take your strong negative feedback and will work harder to address the same for current and future employees. Most of the feedback revolves around what the company is not doing right. I wanted to highlight a few facts in this context. We have a live stable product for the last 1 year, so it could not be that bad. Our processes are quite standard agile methodology where we use automated tools and processes for development which is appreciated by the customer. As for job security, we have people working since inception and more than 50% of employees > 2 years at FlyNava. We do not tolerate certain aspects such as procrastination, lack of focus and alignment, lack of accountability and responsibility. We also take a dim view of negative attitudes as we are a very open and transparent organization. Even in these cases, we try to counsel, offer other projects and motivate the person for a period of 1-3 months. As a startup with strong growth ambitions, we can ill afford to carry along negativism and underperforming people for long. As regards, decision making, yes I make decisions that are strategic level but the leads or in most cases, the employees take the call. It is very rare for me to get involved in development activities or other people related matters. So not sure the basis for your perception. Product leads are getting maximum credits and support from our customers. They are rock solid on their work, enjoy what they do and I personally deal with them for all customer-related aspects or new product features. Sorry, I will surely not accept this view that they are in any way frustrated. Also on "fake" promises, we ensure that every promise made to employees are fulfilled even if there is a delay. Obviously, we are a new startup with a new product trying to grow. There are business scenarios where things do not happen as expected and we have ensured that all of these do not impact the employees in any serious manner. Not sure how this perception has grown into you. I see a dichotomy that you decided to write all the negative feedback and then suggest that "it is better not to waste words". We take your feedback seriously and commit to working with our employees to validate and address the issues you raise. So thanks for the same anyway. We also wish that your next career move is better than FlyNava and you get a better experience to write only positive things about that company. Best of luck Mahesh Shastry

  7. "Good company to improve your skill and carrier growth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Data Scientist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FlyNava Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I am working here since company started, There are many pros still I list out few which most people didn't say. 1. Show what you got and get paid off accordingly 2. No internal politics in the management 3. Have fun activities on every Friday and sometime movies also 4. If you prove yourself in office get unlimited work from home policy 5. Onsite opportunity(I went onsite more than 5 times) 6. Reasonable hike for every 8 to 10 months 7. Managers are giving their expertise and consultation to all the levels of employees

    Cons

    Few cons are there which you can bear.

    Continue reading

    FlyNava Technologies Response

    December 25, 2019CEO Founder

    Dear Employee, Excellent feedback and feel are really good about the same. All the pros that you mention are in sync with what we wanted to build as a startup. So pleased to see it working. Als on the cons, please don't bear with the cons and highlight the same with us either 1-1 or any way you feel comfortable. We will surely address them. I also fully agree with your advice that we should be creating an environment where employees love what they do and so will be coming with better results. Personally, all the design of FlyNava was based on this concept. We took a high bet on recruiting freshers to solve complex challenges, took bets on new technology, did not go for any funding, So one of the major ways to mitigate these high bets was to have highly motivated employees. I can say with pride that most of the FlyNava employees are highly positive, motivated and deliver fantastic value. It is one of the main reasons for more than 50% of employees staying long at FlyNava. Thanks again for the positive feedback and I look forward to getting more of the same in the future. Best regards Mahesh Shastry

  8. "Good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software QA Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FlyNava Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everything is fine. Keep it up.

    Cons

    No cons good company to work

    FlyNava Technologies Response

    November 25, 2019CEO Founder

    Dear x Employee, Thanks for the kind feedback. It is sad to see any employee leave especially when we growing now. We reluctantly accept it as there are better prospects, change of career path and location/profile changes that every person needs at times. We wish you all the very best and are confident that your learning and good times at FlyNava will give a good boost in your career. Best of luck, team FlyNava

  9. "Thanks to all employees (present, past and future)"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - President/Chief Executive Officer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FlyNava Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Personally, excellent teams, strong product, right technologies, deep domain and technical learning

    Cons

    Faster growth, stronger capabilities overall

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Please don't join this company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FlyNava Technologies full-time

    Pros

    No Pros while you work in this company except you make friends for life if that batch is good.. since the retention rate of employees is very low

    Cons

    Everything sucks here. The amount of work, the way CEO speaks, the process, literally everything sucks!

    Continue reading

    FlyNava Technologies Response

    August 6, 2019CEO Founder

    Dear Ex-Employee, Best of luck with your career and a new job. I would like to take this opportunity to respond to points raised you which is very disappointing to us. We have a very open, frank and transparent culture at FlyNava and some of the employees do not settle within this environment. We have retained 8 employees from the year 2016, 8 from 2017 and 10 from 2018. However, we have seen people who join us from big corporates or as freshers promising the moon to us and end up not being able to deliver or align with our culture. So they form a good % of the attrition. As a startup with a solid world-class product, our work is quite challenging but inspiring and there is a lot of learning for every team member. We regret that it was not the case with you. Yes, our process did suck but we have addressed with a new head of development who has streamlined it and we are already seeing good impact and results of it. Your comment about the way I speak is noted though I have not had this issue with 30 years of my career with fun and delivery taking the priority. On the point of working after office hours, we have strict deadlines to meet for delivery targets and if the person is fully accountable and takes responsibility, we do not have any issues. People who leave typically blame others or were not able to stick to their commitments or got better options in their careers. In any of the options, we wish them the best and a bright future. It is indeed sad that you did not find anything positive during your tenure with us and we will work on that feedback for other employee's sake. We wish you had raised these matters to me or HR or Leads or colleagues so that we could have made a difference in your views. Anyway thanks for the feedback as we always learn to improve our company. Best regards Mahesh Shastry

Found 25 reviews