FlyNava Technologies Reviews

Updated 21 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
50%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
FlyNava Technologies CEO Mahesh Shastry (no image)
Mahesh Shastry
18 Ratings
  1. "Team review"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FlyNava Technologies

    Pros

    Nothing to say about the pros

    Cons

    Horrible experience. Few people in office especially product lead should learn how to talk with people (colleagues). Calling at night should be stopped.

    Continue reading
    FlyNava Technologies2019-06-28

    FlyNava Technologies Response

    August 6, 2019CEO Founder

    Dear Employee, It is very disappointing that you are having a horrible experience and still we have not had the opportunity to discuss and address the same. And it is surprising that you have not raised it with HR, your team leads or me. I would like to take this opportunity to respond to points raised you which is very disappointing to us. We have a very open, frank and transparent culture at FlyNava and some of the employees do not settle within this environment. As a startup with a solid world-class product, our work is quite challenging but inspiring and there is a lot of learning for every team member. And you are seemingly out of that!! Your comment about few people including product lead is noted though I have not heard this issue from other team members. On your suggestion about leads with technical knowledge to train on work ethics and soft skills is a bit confusing as these are specialized skills. We intend to take these up for people who come forward and take advantage of the same. Our team is well bonded now and productivity also reaching acceptable standards. Any employee who shows commitment, passion, and initiative to learn new skills are always entertained. It is indeed sad that you did not find anything positive during your tenure with us and we will work on that feedback for other employee's sake. We wish you raise these matters to me or HR or Leads or colleagues so that we can try and bring a difference in your views. Anyway thanks for the feedback as we always learn to improve our company. Best regards Mahesh Shastry

  2. "Anonymous"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FlyNava Technologies full-time

    Pros

    1. Flexible work environment 2. Great learning & creative possibilities

    Cons

    1. Hiring practices requires improvement 2. Lack of trust

    Continue reading
    FlyNava Technologies2019-03-29

    FlyNava Technologies Response

    August 6, 2019CEO Founder

    Dear Employee, Thanks for balanced feedback on the company. While we appreciate your positive comments on the work environment and learning potential, we want to address the issues raised in detail. As a startup we started with the concept of fresh talent meets experience. So the idea was to get highly charged freshers from colleges and work with experienced people at our customers or our leads. This worked well until a point where experience and commitment were needed at all levels. Our hiring practices need improvement and that the reason we have a new experienced HR manager and Head of Development. We also have a renowned advisor who is helping our work on the overall people engagement and HR practices. So things should improve. On lack of trust, we personally believe is a two-way experience. We have people who commit and promise the moon at recruitment but show little capability or initiative to deliver. As you know, we have a very open environment and lack of alignment becomes obvious. When an employee starts blaming others or does not take ownership, we know that the trust deficit is building up. Normally I have a direct chat with the employee to address this. Yes, the CEO (me) requires coaching all the time and that is fun of working in a startup. As you are aware, we have a strong, experienced, renowned advisory board who are always coaching me on the right path. And working with a full team of 38 people with diverse backgrounds, fresh out of college and various mindsets is learning by itself. Thanks for reminding me that again. Finally, I would request you to take the initiative (like the 1st step you have taken to write here) to address the concerns and ensure a good contribution to the growth plans of the company. As you know, you can easily connect with me or HR or leads as others do. best regards Mahesh Shastry

  3. "I have been working at FlyNava Technologies full-time (Less than a year)"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FlyNava Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Good place to kick start your career. 2. Work life balance, flexible timings. 3. Equal opportunity to prove yourself. 4. Very good coordination between teams always ready to help.

    Cons

    No cons till now

    Continue reading
    FlyNava Technologies2019-03-27

    FlyNava Technologies Response

    March 28, 2019CEO Founder

    Thanks for a positive feedback. Please continue to derive and deliver good value to FlyNava. And with 2019 being a growth year, I am sure good opportunities will come your way. Best regards CEO & Founder

  4. "Working at FlyNava Technologies"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FlyNava Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working at FlyNava Technologies full-time (More than a year). No Doubt, THE BEST Place to work! I really appreciate and thank you so much for all of the opportunities this company has provided me which has not only helped but, is helping me to grow technically, professionally as well as personally.

    Cons

    I don't really find any cons thought its been quite sometime since I joined !

    Continue reading
    FlyNava Technologies2019-03-27

    FlyNava Technologies Response

    March 28, 2019CEO Founder

    Thanks for pointing out the highlights of our company and appreciation in this regard. Yes, the founders have tried to create a nice place (physically, conceptually and design) where people have a good time despite being startup. The airline challenges we are tackling are quite complex and our solution are being appreciated by all our customers. We need to focus on high-quality delivery and we will become a strong player in the industry. Thanks again for the encouragement CEO & Founder

  5. "I have been working at FlyNava Technologies (Less than 1 year)"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FlyNava Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly family atmosphere, Lots of opportunities to learn new skills and make the role your own, Management are really supportive,Very good work environment for freshers

    Cons

    I didnt find any Cons

    Continue reading
    FlyNava Technologies2019-03-27

    FlyNava Technologies Response

    March 28, 2019CEO Founder

    Thanks for pointing out the highlights of our company and all that we set to build. We also welcome any other feedback to make this place better. CEO & Founder

  6. "Good companyto start Carrer with"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UI Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FlyNava Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Leaves 2. Medibuddy 3. Employeefriendly 4. Social reformer

    Cons

    Long working hours, Slow growth

    Continue reading
    FlyNava Technologies2019-03-27

    FlyNava Technologies Response

    March 28, 2019CEO Founder

    Thanks for a positive feedback. We had a tough 2018 with focus on our 1st customer going live. In 2019 being a growth year, I am sure good opportunities will come your way. Also every employee is aware of growth plans and this transparency and alignment will help us grow faster. Look forward to your continued efforts on faster growth. Best regards CEO & Founder

  7. "Company Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FlyNava Technologies full-time

    Pros

    The people are cooperative, a good place to work you will get an opportunity to learn new technologies.

    Cons

    Going Good no cons for me

    FlyNava Technologies2019-03-27

    FlyNava Technologies Response

    March 28, 2019CEO Founder

    thanks for a positive response and your contribution to FlyNava's growth. Look forward to continued relationship and good feedback and ideas to make our company better. best regards CEO & Founder

  8. "Decent company, Can be much better."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FlyNava Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As the domain is very interesting, a lot of learning takes place. Good team to work with. Interesting mix of people. The office is lively. Ownership can be learnt very well as items are assigned well.

    Cons

    Cons i say, no formal training given to follow a set flow of the application. Technical teams also need to be trained on the product. Long work hours .. Tiring schedule at times. No work from home for all employees even when all are good . Sick leaves are not separate from Earned leaves.

    Continue reading
    FlyNava Technologies2019-03-26

    FlyNava Technologies Response

    March 28, 2019CEO Founder

    Thanks for your feedback. Yes, we do have high expectations from every employee as customers have such high expectations from all of us. What we are working on is quite revolutionary for the airline business and we do need to deliver better than the best to achieve results. Training and development is surely a weak spot, especially for technical areas. Domain training is held regularly. We will address this on priority. We did have shorter working hours and work from home but it effectively as abused and we ended losing financially and credibility with the customers. For most employees, it is their 1st job out of college and leveraging the policies for better contribution to the company was not obvious. So we had to drop them for now. Employees who do understand those policies well have been given that option. Long working hours happen only when we introduced major issues in our product or customer is facing a big challenge. If we get our process right, code 1st time right and deliver good quality, we will never have to work late at all. BTW, number of leave days are one of the highest in the IT or startup industry. Please keep the feedback coming so that we can get better and deliver more. best regards CEO & Founder best regards CEO & Founder

  9. "Company review"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FlyNava Technologies part-time

    Pros

    1.Advanced tools are used. 2.Good project

    Cons

    1.Team leads lack in technical skill.(not in data team) 2.No technical help for the employe from leads.

    Continue reading
    FlyNava Technologies2019-01-12

    FlyNava Technologies Response

    January 14, 2019CEO Founder

    Dear Former employee, Thanks for a balanced feedback on FlyNava. We are aware of improvements needed in the areas you suggest. We are working to make design level changes to recruitment, team management and leadership capabilities. We are implementing these within this quarter. Our focus till date has been to get out of the valley of death of startups with our product going live with 1st customer. On the specific point of late night working, we have drastically reduced the same with cut-off time at 2200hrs, even that in case of extreme customer urgencies. In fact, we completely switch off our development platform after 2200hrs so that it becomes by default. We will achieve faster growth this year with key initiatives to be robust in our delivery capability, people development and team management. The changes are happening quite rapidly in 2019. best regards CEO FlyNava

  10. "Career-Suicide Company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FlyNava Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In all honesty There's nothing good about this company, I have no choice to give one rating otherwise it's big zero.

    Cons

    I would never recommend this company to anybody.

    Continue reading
    FlyNava Technologies2018-08-20

    FlyNava Technologies Response

    August 27, 2018CEO Founder

    Dear Former employee, Thanks for writing and sharing your feedback with us. We are disappointed that your experience was so bad that you have such strong negative feedback. We apologize for it, take it in our stride and commit to ensuring that none of the other current employees share similar sentiments. We hope that your current work/job makes up for the experience that had with us. We have a very open and conducive atmosphere at work but are very surprised to note that you came to the conclusion after a year of working with us. Surely there must have been something you learned or benefited from. Or we have missed opportunities where these issues could have been raised to me, leads or HR and we could have understood your perspectives better. We are normally pleased that many of our ex-employees do come back and work for us, even as consultants. And they have secured better careers due to the good learning in technology, domain, and problem-solving abilities. We did have a few who could not align with our vision, mission, objectives or teams. And they left with some negative feelings, even they did not have such a sharp criticism of the company. We do not have any bitter feelings about any of our current or past employees, so we wish you all the best in your future and hope you can put this at rest for a brighter career. CEO, FlyNava Technologies

Found 25 reviews