FlyNava Technologies Reviews

Updated 21 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
50%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
FlyNava Technologies CEO Mahesh Shastry (no image)
Mahesh Shastry
18 Ratings
  1. "Opportunity which you can utilize to your own benefit"

    5.0
     
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FlyNava Technologies

    Pros

    Good for starting your career, Flexible work Culture - You can use the free time for self development, which will benefit you in the long run.

    Cons

    No cons I can relate to

    Continue reading
    FlyNava Technologies2016-09-01

    FlyNava Technologies Response

    September 8, 2016CEO Founder

    Dear Employee, It is great to note that you find the work culture conducive to develop yourself and also build a world class software solution. We are nearly 22 people working @FlyNava (and also 6 consultants). So we are planning to hire an HR partner. I am confident that we will be address your advice in the near future with a dedicated HR person as we have all been active with completion of our development work. We have taken risks in our recruitment but we have been lucky that almost all the employees have met or exceeded our expectations. Going forward, we plan to put a framework in place for good quality recruitment. Thanks for your advice and look forward to hear more from all employees and stakeholders

  2. "Loving every single day!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FlyNava Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Very friendly colleagues, a great work space, freedom to make a HR policy by each employee, great review sessions, a very comfortable and highly knowledgeable team.. Everybody is helpful and the best part is it is very easy to talk to the boss.. One of the best Boss's I have ever come across.. A great work-life balance.. This Office is what fun + work really looks like!

    Cons

    I don't really find any cons thought its been quite sometime since I joined !

    Continue reading
    FlyNava Technologies2016-08-10

    FlyNava Technologies Response

    August 12, 2016CEO Founder

    Dear Employee, thanks for positive review.. We want to maintain the momentum and become one of the best places to work in the near future. Your contribution will be key to such success and of we can all enjoy share of that success. CEO FlyNava Technologies

  3. Helpful (4)

    "Flynava"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FlyNava Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work environment is good, helpful Co - workers. Fun and work both well balanced.

    Cons

    No full time HR and finance heads in the company.

    Continue reading
    FlyNava Technologies2016-08-09

    FlyNava Technologies Response

    August 11, 2016CEO Founder

    Dear Employee, We take this feedback seriously and will address the issue immediately. No employee should feel taunted or feel the need to taunt others in our environment. We are a very young team in a new company and we should learn to quickly resolve the issue. The company is working hard to build high quality software solutions and ensuring high levels of motivation of employees. Our HR policies have been carefully crafted for maximum employee satisfaction and work-life balance. All employees have access to their leaders and to me directly to address any concerns and issues. We will however discourage indifference, lack of commitment/effort/accountability under any guise or abuse of the environment/freedom provided. Given that we are a startup (with a difference), we will be getting full time employees for HR and Finance when we have the right team size and clarity of the roles and responsibilities. Currently the Head of Administration, Recruitment Consultant and CFO (though part-time) have been doing a great job!! CEO FlyNava Technologies

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent outlook"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Java Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FlyNava Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Most of the things are good here. Positive work environment, swanky office space and a very supportive team.

    Cons

    These are my early days here, so can't think of anything not likeable.

    Continue reading
    FlyNava Technologies2016-07-30

    FlyNava Technologies Response

    August 11, 2016CEO Founder

    Thanks for posting the 1st review on GD. Look forward to creating a memorable experience for you with good value for our customers and all stakeholders.

  5. "Too much hype than what is actually done."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Time 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at FlyNava Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Good people to work with and also good salary thats all about pros in the company. That too not all are good to work with few people are highly irritating.

    Cons

    Unrealistic hype about the company.No corporate startergies. Can you just imagine that there r no HR in the company?they keep changing their mind with no proper plan. all are meant to butter the boss by talking good about the company. There is no value for money. Will quit very soon its better to work in a reputed company with less salary.

    Continue reading
    FlyNava Technologies2016-09-06

    FlyNava Technologies Response

    September 14, 2016CEO Founder

    Dear Employee, Thanks for the feedback. And appreciation for your colleagues. As for the other feedback, I have already initiated the process of hiring of an HR person and it was announced in end of August. Though I am not sure which concern of yours could have been resolved by that person. As part of recruitment, we provide a detailed 70 point HR vision document which highlights the HR policies and way forward for the company. This has been done with the assistance of experts in the field of HR and has all the components of work life balance, collaboration, learning and development, growth and meeting aspirations of the team. We also conduct a full day induction program where we discuss vision, mission, objectives and company strategies, product strategy and complete it with the KPI alignment for each employee. And then we translate the same into a weekly work plan so that every effort is fully aligned with our corporate objectives. And we do run a very open office culture, so you have access to all forms such a daily stand-up, weekly review meetings, access to founders and leaders, 360* feedback mechanisms, blogs and of course this one. Yes, we do have some delays in product development which I am sure the team will catch up soon and recoup. But we have not changed our technology, core product functionality or even the teams. I am sure your work is also very challenging and interesting as I personally make sure that each employee is having work aligned to his expectations. I personally do not understand the hype factor or the value for money angle, so cannot respond to that now. We have taken strict action whenever there is lack of commitment or respect or irritation of any kind, the moment it is brought to our notice. Also we are a start-up. We do try to bring in our 25 years of corporate experience for good aspects but no way can we mimic (or ever want to) the life of any large corporate at FlyNava. Obviously, all our efforts and commitment to get every employee having the best of times at FlyNava has not worked in your in case. I will more than happy to discuss ways to resolve these issues if you are ready for it. Mahesh Shastry

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 25 reviews