Foley Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Foley Reviews

Updated 1 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Foley CEO Joel L. Sitak
Joel L. Sitak
83 Ratings
  1. "Awful, don’t waste your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Hartford, CT
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Foley

    Pros

    It was a fun environment with fun people at first. Then you realize the disfunction, rampant favoritism, and complete lack of leadership competency.

    Cons

    They claim they are a new modern work environment with an open floor plan, nice building, cool cafeteria, happy hours, etc. While those things exist, it doesn’t take away from the fact that most of the organization does crappy phone sales or customer service jobs. The professionalism from someone who just started to senior leadership was grossly lacking. The organization full of favoritism and micromanaging, which makes things miserable for everyone who isn’t a favorite. Their core values are meaningless and crap they spout to make themselves feel better that they pay poorly, have mediocre benefits, and treat employees like slaves tied to their desks. I’m so happy to finally be working for a company that I’m proud of. It’s what foley wants to be and what the strive for. They’ll never get there because Foley is run like a company from the 70s, where white males dominate and everyone else is beneath them.

    Continue reading
    Foley2020-03-01
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Hartford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foley full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    pay well good hours pretty flexable

    Cons

    doing the same thing everyday

    Foley2019-12-03

    Foley Response

    December 12, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback! We're pleased to hear that you're enjoying your career with Foley. Creating a positive workplace culture that both enables our employees to make a comfortable living, as well as provides them with the flexibility they need to manage their other responsibilities is important to us - and is the reason why so many have chosen to grow their careers at Foley. Although sales do require quite a bit of phone time, we encourage you to speak to your supervisor if there are growth opportunities that you're interested in - whether in sales or another department at Foley. --

    Continue reading
  3. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Hartford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foley full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been working for Foley for 5 years and I can truly say this has been the best company I have worked. Im proud of being part of the Foley Family. My superviors and team lead are great and understanding. I enjoy Foley company functions, outings and the sports we are involved in.

    Cons

    Foley should implement in cross training between different departments regardless if different departments utilize different software.

    Continue reading
    Foley2019-08-14

    Foley Response

    August 14, 2019

    Thank you for your positive feedback! We're happy to have you as part of the Foley team. We do provide a great culture here at Foley, offering many employee engagement functions. Our training programs are constantly being evaluated to ensure we're providing employees with the information and skills needed to excel in their new roles here. Thanks again for the positive review!

    Continue reading
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Data Entry in Hartford, CT
    Recommends

    I worked at Foley part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Environment is great, everyone is friendly and accommodating, Stress-Free/Low-stress work place, if you are productive you will get the work done (free coffee and games in the break room help a lot too) Management is AWESOME!! Friendly, they care and interact with us employees regularly Overall great company to work at, and Foley will only continue to grow in the industry.

    Cons

    Some of the training practices were a little outdated, but management is actively working to change this (which I respect) Workplace is small, desks/cubicles are very close together, but there is still still ample space

    Continue reading
    Foley2019-06-18

    Foley Response

    June 20, 2019

    Thank you for your positive feedback! We're happy to have you as part of the Foley team. It's enthusiastic, positive employees like you that make Foley such a great place to work. Our open floor plan is designed to enable collaboration and provide easy access to all levels of management so that problems can be discussed (and solved) as quickly as possible. By maintaining these open lines of communication and encouraging the exchange of ideas throughout the organization, we're able to address issues and make improvements where needed. This includes our new hire training program, which is constantly being evaluated to ensure we're providing employees with the information and skills needed to excel in their new roles here. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope you have a long, successful career with us.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Review of Omaha's Foley Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AR Specialist in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Foley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment, people are great.

    Cons

    Pay is entry level. If you do a good job you will get more responsibilities than the "bad" worker but not be compensated for it. I was offered a promotion while at Foley and straight up asked if there would be a pay increase. I was told there would be but never received the pay increase. When I asked about it I was told that there was never a pay increase for this new position with many more responsibilities. The last year or so I was at Foley, the company started hiring externally more than from inside the company. The only problem I had with that is I spent a lot of time training these new people who would have positions above me. They promote themselves as a friendly work environment but that totally depends on what department you are in.

    Foley2019-04-30

    Foley Response

    May 2, 2019HR & Payroll Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. As a growing company that is committed to helping our employees succeed, we provide ample opportunities for growth at Foley. To that end, we work with employees to understand their unique skill sets and goals - as well as alert them to job postings that might be a good fit for them. All Foley Business Capital jobs are posted internally and externally, and of all the new hires we made last year, 25 percent of them went to internal candidates. We are pleased that you enjoy the positive work environment that we've worked hard to foster, and encourage you to speak to your supervisor or HR about any concerns with your current job responsibilities and/or compensation. We have an open door policy here at Foley, and if there are issues that you think need to be addressed, we'll be happy to have that conversation with you. We're sorry to hear that you have some frustrations in your current AR role. We appreciate the hard work you bring to Foley each day and hope you're able to having a long, fulfilling career with us.

    Continue reading
  6. "No Even If You're Desperate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Hartford, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Foley full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management's lies are reasonably easy to spot, since they like to hear themselves talk, can't remember what they might have said previously and do not keep their collective stories straight.

    Cons

    You are forced to continue to listen to management's spin even after realizing it is a lot of shifting sand.

    Continue reading
    Foley2019-05-12

    Foley Response

    May 17, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. At Foley, we work hard to provide a positive, inviting culture where teams work closely together in a supportive and collaborative environment. On our sales floor, supervisors are trained to provide one-on-one guidance to the representatives they oversee - both to help them reach quota and ensure they're developing the skills needed to build a successful career. In an effort to maintain this culture, we have an open door policy that encourages all employees to speak up when they have suggestions or issues that they'd like to work through. Employees are always welcome to speak to either their immediate supervisor, department head, HR or a member of our executive team. Thank you for being a part of the Foley team. We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Don't bother applying, save the effort"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rather Not Say in Hartford, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Foley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Met many great people and developed some good friendships

    Cons

    Foley says they care about their employees, I have yet to see the proof! For one they are quick to let go of good people that may not have succeeded in one area, yet could have possibly excelled in other areas if given a chance. Also, a company that truly has any sort of dignity would give their employees ample notice that changes may be coming, as opposed to being laid off with less than 2 hours notice. If you truly pride yourself as a company, you need to show a little more class. Respect is something that is earned, and if you do not show it you will not receive it!

    Continue reading
    Foley2019-05-10

    Foley Response

    May 14, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We do acknowledge that we had to make some difficult business changes recently due to changing market economics that impacted one of our business units. This decision impacted less than 5 percent of our Hartford employees, all of whom were provided with a severance payment (including extended medical coverage) to help them with the transition into their next position. These decisions are never easy ones to make - particularly when it means losing long-term, dedicated employees. We appreciate all the hard work you brought to Foley throughout your time here and wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great Career Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Coordinator in Hartford, CT
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have the pleasure of working within the HR Recruitment space, with amazing mentors. I have received so much support and have gained so much knowledge from working at Foley. They are all about helping their employees reach their goals and advance their careers.

    Cons

    I do not have anything negative to say about Foley.

    Foley2019-02-07
  9. "Corporate Sales - New Hire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Sales in Hartford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foley full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly work environment Good Pay Great Training

    Cons

    I was hired about a month ago, I haven't found any negatives with the company.

    Foley2018-11-12

    Foley Response

    December 4, 2018HR Generalist

    Optimism is one of our core values – we believe a positive culture makes for a more rewarding experience for all. We’re glad to hear things are off to a great start. Welcome to the team!

    Continue reading
  10. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Security Engineer in Hartford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foley full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great, challenging environment. Management allows for autonomy which instills a sense of power, purpose and pride in work completed.

    Cons

    I would like more educational/ career advancement opportunities such as access to a service such as Udemy, or Cybrary or online book store.

    Foley2018-10-02

    Foley Response

    December 4, 2018HR Generalist

    Thank you for your feedback. As a results-driven organization, we take pride in providing opportunities that are both challenging and rewarding. We encourage you to check out our e-Learning platform, which offers training on a wide variety of topics, and to discuss career development opportunities and resources with your manager. We wish you a long and successful career at Foley!

    Continue reading
Found 115 reviews