Foley Reviews

Updated Sep 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 131 of over 132 reviews

4.2
79%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Foley CEO Joel L. Sitak
Joel L. Sitak
92 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work Environment is great, everyone is friendly and accommodating,(in 16 reviews)

  • "My colleagues at Foley are really what make this a great place(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Say they are a growing company but the only department that grows is sales(in 5 reviews)

  • "Sweat shop work environment- low pay(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Great place to work and grow your career

      Apr 28, 2021 - Business Development Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Culture. Room for Growth. Positive atmosphere. Great People with the same goals, which is to win as a team. Strong Leadership

      Cons

      None, keep leading us to success

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Foley Response

      HR Assistant

      Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear that you're having a positive experience in your career with Foley. We're also looking forward to the next chapter and continued growth of our company.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good Company, Could Use Improvement

      Sep 4, 2021 - Customer Success Coordinator in Hartford, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Employees are very friendly and easy going, management does not micromanage. -Easy to move up within the company if you show a bit of drive and initiative. -Provides great work from home equipment, most jobs can be done from home and they plan to keep many employees remote for the foreseeable future.

      Cons

      -Training is a challenge, they could use a more formal training structure and training staff, versus relying on already busy employees. -It can be difficult to forge relationships with co-workers working remotely, this could be a pro or a con. -There is room for improvement with communication cross departmentally.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Foley Response

      HR & Recruiting Specialist

      Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your career with us. Training is something we are currently working on improving, particularly in our customer service and customer success teams. We have received similar feedback from other employees, so we are doing our best to alter our strategies to better prepare each individual for success. We are also working on improving cross-departmental communication with our new rollout of Monday.com. This platform allows employees to see exactly what each team is working on to increase transparency and provide insight into every aspect of the business. We hope that you find these changes helpful, and look forward to a long career with you at Foley!

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Jul 20, 2021 - Compliance Consultant in Hartford, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy going environment, fun and relaxed

      Cons

      Too demanding to meet quota

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Foley Response

      HR & Recruiting Specialist

      We’re sorry to hear about your frustrations on our sales floor. Sales is certainly not an easy job, and we recognize that it’s not well suited for everyone. However, by providing our reps with leads (something not common in the sales world) and setting reasonable goals, we do try to provide every rep with the support they need to grow. This support also means that we act quickly when lead volume drops or other issues arise – brainstorming possible resolutions and implementing changes quickly to ensure our sales team doesn’t suffer as a result. If you’re struggling to meet quota, we encourage you to reach out to your sales supervisor for additional training or support. Our goal is to help you succeed – and build a lucrative and rewarding career with us. We’ll do whatever we can to assist you in that journey.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      good job

      Aug 2, 2021 - Compliance Specialist in Hartford, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      laid back setting not much pressure easy to learn friendly people make good money if you hit quota every month

      Cons

      if you do not sell every day you get kicked out of inbound calls makes it much harder to get a sale making it much harder to hit quota causing you to make less money

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Company Review

      Jun 7, 2021 - Compliance Representative in Hartford, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Job offers flexibility in scheduling.

      Cons

      The departments are unorganized and supervisors micromanage everything.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Foley Response

      HR & Recruiting Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience at Foley. We’re pleased to hear that we’ve been able to provide you with a work schedule that meets your needs. Work-life balance is very important to us at Foley, and we aim to provide all employees with the opportunity to have a rewarding career with us while still meeting their family, school, or other personal obligations. We are sorry to hear that you’re dissatisfied with the current organization and management of your department, however. If you are having a difficult time succeeding and feel that changes need to be made, we do encourage you to reach out to a member of Human Resources, as well as any member of our senior leadership team. We are here to help you succeed and want to ensure that you have the support in place to build a rewarding career with us.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent teamwork and communication

      May 4, 2021 - Enterprise Solution Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great hiring process and hiring team. Looking forward to many years at Foley Carrier Services.

      Cons

      None that I can think of. Excellent company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Foley Response

      HR Assistant

      Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to hear that you've had a positive experience in both your Foley career and our hiring process. We look forward to many more years with you as well!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Loved it so much, I came back!

      Apr 28, 2021 - Compliance Specialist in Hartford, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great training, hires from within, helps when you're not meeting quota instead of just firing you for not bringing in money.

      Cons

      There can be so much to learn, but between the training and the helpful management and coworkers, you have plenty of resources to reach out to and ask for help!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Foley Response

      HR Assistant

      Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you've had a positive experience in your career here - twice! It's our dedicated employees who make us so successful and we are grateful for your contributions.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good job

      Apr 4, 2021 - Compliance Analyst in Hartford, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun environment good job would recommend for other

      Cons

      None love the place! Great place

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Foley Response

      HR Assistant

      Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear you're having a positive experience in your career with Foley.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Place to Work

      Feb 15, 2021 - Human Resources Assistant in Hartford, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent coworkers and management. The company really cares about its employees and makes sure everyone's voice is heard. There's a good work-life balance and management is always looking to improve.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Foley Response

      Thank you for your feedback! We're pleased to hear that you're enjoying your career with Foley. Creating a positive workplace culture that both enables our employees to make a comfortable living, as well as provides them with the flexibility they need to manage their other responsibilities is important to us - and is the reason why so many have chosen to grow their careers at Foley.

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good place

      Feb 23, 2021 - Account Manager in Hartford, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun and inviting. You can make money

      Cons

      No much, everything was good

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Foley Response

      Thank you for your feedback! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your career with Foley.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 131 Reviews

    Work at Foley? Share Your Experiences

    Foley logo
    or