Força Aérea Brasileira Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Força Aérea Brasileira Reviews

Updated 19 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
86%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Air Traffic Controller in Brasília, Federal District
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Força Aérea Brasileira full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are a lot of eases in working at FAB.

    Cons

    Some things are a little bit hard to change.

    Força Aérea Brasileira2019-07-19
  2. "Great opportunities for all who love challenges."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief of Safety Center Operational Division in Brasília, Federal District
    Recommends

    I have been working at Força Aérea Brasileira full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There many areas for working.

    Cons

    You have to move in every now and then.

    Força Aérea Brasileira2019-05-22
  3. "Quite good athmosphere but almost no career progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Força Aérea Brasileira full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Employment stability and flexible dress code.

    Cons

    Sometimes the managers take decisions to display power rather than to improve work quality or results. There's almost no chance of career progression.

    Continue reading
    Força Aérea Brasileira2018-12-23
  4. "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Força Aérea Brasileira full-time

    Pros

    Salary is fair, working hours are usually ok.

    Cons

    We never know in advance the calendar, so it's impossible to make plans for long weekends, for example. You're a number rather than a person that counts and they prefer you behave like a military person, listening more than talking and giving opinions.

    Força Aérea Brasileira2017-12-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Stability vs. weak HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Engineer 

    I have been working at Força Aérea Brasileira full-time

    Pros

    Stability - you don´t get fired. Freedom to develop whatever project you may find useful. Possibility of learning diverse aspects and working in diverse areas.

    Cons

    Weak HR management - abilities (and personal weaknesses) are simply not explored. Career progression is terribly slow - seven years to have a promotion. Highly bureaucratic. Lots of work that doesn't have anything to do with your formation - leaving very little time to do what you've studied for. Lack of feedback from management. Lack of carrer plan.

    Continue reading
    Força Aérea Brasileira2017-11-26
  6. "My personnal experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Força Aérea Brasileira full-time

    Pros

    Good salary and classical stability of governmt jobs.

    Cons

    The structure of the organization is not so good

    Força Aérea Brasileira2017-06-22
  7. "A good place to begin, but not long run."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - First Sargeant in Fernando de Noronha
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Força Aérea Brasileira full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Stability, Courses, Depending where you will work the job shift is very good. early retirement with full salary.

    Cons

    7 Years to get a Job Promotion, almost any meritocracy, almost all management officers that don't know the job. 18 years working because my work shift was 24/72 at Confins-MG Airport. I went to casern 7-9 days per month, so was a good place. I could complete my CS course at UFMG, but not a good job to go every day.

    Continue reading
    Força Aérea Brasileira2017-04-18
  8. "Air Traffic Controller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Força Aérea Brasileira full-time

    Pros

    Good Job, it is great to work with planes.

    Cons

    The carrer doesn't allow growth.

    Força Aérea Brasileira2017-03-20
  9. "Excelent balance between work and life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - First Lieutenant Civil Engineer in Rio de Janeiro
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Força Aérea Brasileira full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Social well recognized job. Few working hours and stability. Culture of honesty. Great challenges to be overcome. Chance to know all the country working.

    Cons

    Lots of unprepared managers. Very big Bureaucracy for anything. Meritocracy only makes difference in the end of the carrer. If you aren't a pilot, you'll aways be a coudjuvant. Little interaction with enterprises to get quality training.

    Continue reading
    Força Aérea Brasileira2017-01-27
  10. "Colonel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Força Aérea Brasileira full-time

    Pros

    Many opportunities for personal development.

    Cons

    Most pf senior positions reserver for pilots

    Força Aérea Brasileira2017-01-22
Found 16 reviews