Forbes Marshall Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Forbes Marshall Intern Reviews

Updated 13 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
34%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Brilliant work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Intern in Pune

    I worked at Forbes Marshall

    Pros

    Friendly co workers,Helpful and kind

    Cons

    None really even though I worked only for 1 month it was great

    Continue reading
    Forbes Marshall2016-07-05
  2. "Not a good place for interns"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Pimpri-Chinchwad
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Forbes Marshall for less than a year

    Pros

    Has a good name

    Cons

    No facilities provided to interns.

    Continue reading
    Forbes Marshall2019-12-14

    Forbes Marshall Response

    January 13, 2020Director -HR

    Thank you for taking the time out to review Forbes Marshall. We are regretful that you did not have a good experience with us. Every year we have numerous interns with us in various departments, right from HR to Sales to R&D. Their projects are mapped out before we interview the students and while we ensure that their tasks are upto the mark and challenging enough for them to learn beyond a classroom setting, we provide added benefits for interns such as free lunch in the canteen, availability of the shuttle service to travel within our three locations.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great opportunity for learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Summer Intern in Pune
    Recommends

    I worked at Forbes Marshall for less than a year

    Pros

    My project was to identify market potential for Forbes Marshall in major key OEMs of process equipments used in Pharmaceutical and Chemical industry. Got first hand experience of cold calling, fieldwork. The best part was the project involved traveling to different cities to understand pain areas of OEMs. I got complete support from my company guides. The canteen facility was good.

    Cons

    No bad experience during my internship tenure of 14 weeks.

    Forbes Marshall2019-10-11

    Forbes Marshall Response

    October 29, 2019Director -HR

    Thank you for taking the time out to review Forbes Marshall . We are delighted to hear that you feel that Forbes Marshall is a company that fosters growth, as it is one of our objectives. We are extremely proud that you found Forbes Marshall as great place to learn, as we strive to constantly challenge our members with various initiatives and projects.

    Continue reading
  4. "Internship Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Industrial Design Intern in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Forbes Marshall full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good background, Great products, Diverse teams.

    Cons

    Vicinity from the city, Management, Involvement

    Forbes Marshall2019-08-17

    Forbes Marshall Response

    August 20, 2019Director -HR

    Thank you for taking the time out to review Forbes Marshall. We are delighted to hear that you feel that Forbes Marshall is a company that has a good background, great variety of products and a very diversified team of members. We hear you when you say that there is an issue with the vicinity from the city and less involvement from the management. We have bus facilities from number of places for the pick and drop service for the members. We have also initiated MT Connect, a platform where any member in the organization gets a chance to interact with the management team and express his/her grievances and gets appreciated too.

    Continue reading
  5. "Stipend biased"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forbes Marshall for less than a year

    Pros

    Best exposure to work Working atmosphere with colleagues.

    Cons

    Stipend biased company. Huge wastage of money without considering the end results.

    Continue reading
    Forbes Marshall2019-05-03

    Forbes Marshall Response

    May 16, 2019Director -HR

    Thank you for taking the time out to review Forbes Marshall. We are delighted to hear that you feel that Forbes Marshall gives you good exposure, as it is one of our objectives. We strive to constantly challenge our members with various initiatives and projects so that they can leave the internship with a practical knowledge of how to do things. At Forbes Marshall, we pride ourselves on the informal working atmosphere that we create to make our members feel comfortable. Family Spirit, one of our core values, is something that we take very seriously and try to imbibe in every member that joins us. We are sorry to hear that you feel we are a stipend biased company. Although there may be several candidates who work for us under the title Intern, not all of them have the same qualifications or background. The difference between a 19k intern and a 0rs intern is that the intern who is paid 19k is also contributing to the company in a much larger way. Those interns have a Masters background and are specialists in a particular role, most often in the Research and Development area. The output of work expected from them and the work pressures are much higher. However, we shall internally review the system and make course corrections wherever necessary, to ensure basic requirements are taken care of. We once again thank you for your inputs.

    Continue reading
  6. "RnD Kasarwadi"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Forbes Marshall for less than a year

    Pros

    1.Easy get in not much rounds or so, just a technical interview. 2. Friendly atmosphere 3. Shuttle services connecting all 3 plants.

    Cons

    1. No stipend for M. Tech. Internship unless you are from NIT,IIT. 2. Minimum 4-5 projects to be completed in 1 acedemic year. 3. Food feels expensive due to limited quantity and rude canteen owner nature. 4. RnD facility at Kasarwadi is like 'flooded with interns'. 5. Complete South Indian Lobby.

    Continue reading
    Forbes Marshall2018-07-23

    Forbes Marshall Response

    August 12, 2018Director -HR

    Thank you for reviewing Forbes Marshall. Our work culture is something that almost all our members appreciate about the organisation. We try to create a friendly atmosphere to make our members feel comfortable. Family Spirit, one of our core values, is something that we take very seriously and try to imbibe in every member that joins us. We had started the free shuttle service to ensure that members are able to commute comfortably between locations, and we are glad that you find that useful. We aim to give interns the maximum growth and best use of the short time they are with us, and we ensure that they get exposed to challenging projects that help develop their skills and increase their chances of employability, hence a large number of projects are assigned to them. We take your feedback about the canteen food and will do our best to ensure that we take it up with our internal catering committee for review and upgrade. We hear you expressing some concerns about the challenges in maintaining diversity within the team. We have always ensured that we give due importance to diversity across the organisation and any deviations on this are addressed with due care.

    Continue reading
  7. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern in Chennai

    I worked at Forbes Marshall for less than a year

    Pros

    Get to know about office politics

    Cons

    Everything else is bad about the company

    Continue reading
    Forbes Marshall2018-05-01
  8. "Project Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Project Intern in Pune

    I worked at Forbes Marshall for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent and healthy work environment

    Cons

    Juggle between Multiple locations kasarwadi, chakan, and pimpri

    Forbes Marshall2018-02-14

    Forbes Marshall Response

    March 27, 2018Director -HR

    Thank you for reviewing Forbes Marshall. We are glad that you find the work environment at Forbes Marshall healthy. At Forbes Marshall, we pride ourselves on the informal culture that we create to make our members feel comfortable. Family Spirit, one of our core values, is something that we take very seriously and try to imbibe in every member that joins us. We do hear you when you say that it is a challenge to juggle between several locations. When an organisation expands, it is necessary to create more space, which is why we now have three locations. To address this issue, we have provided shuttle services with a very good frequency between the various locations. We will be happy to review this and enhance this facility in case of any further need.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "R&D Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    R&D Engineer Intern in Pimpri-Chinchwad
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Forbes Marshall

    Pros

    1. You can learn alot if you are willing to do so. 2. 9am-5pm working hours for most of the employee. No night shift.

    Cons

    1. Employees are not so competitive in their work 2. You have to urge you mentor a lot to get some work or project, other wise you will be sitting idle having no work to do.

    Continue reading
    Forbes Marshall2017-04-06
  10. "Good for steam engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Pune

    I worked at Forbes Marshall for less than a year

    Pros

    The best place to work in India. Friendly Environment. Different things to study with great experienced faculty.

    Cons

    Only related to thermal so if you have a real interest in thermal subjects then and only join the company.

    Continue reading
    Forbes Marshall2017-02-17
Found 15 reviews