Forbes Marshall Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Forbes Marshall Reviews

Updated 22 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Good Working Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Forbes Marshall full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good growth for Good performer

    Cons

    Product quality should be improved.

    Forbes Marshall2017-10-09

    Forbes Marshall Response

    February 6, 2018Director -HR

    Thank you for taking the time out to review Forbes Marshall. We are delighted that you feel that the growth is good here as it has always been our endeavour to acknowledge and motivate star performers. We want all our members to grow, which is why we have recently initiated the new Bebinca structure, which focusses solely on job role as a measure of growth, irrespective of the number of years of experience. We hear you when you say that our product quality needs to be improved and we have initiated various measures within the organisation to ensure stricter quality control. Value Delivery is one of our core values and we strive to push out only the best quality material always.

    Continue reading
  2. "Third class company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Engineer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Forbes Marshall full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Old name, Reputation, PAN India presence

    Cons

    Bad working culture, very hectic work pressure, Low pay, slow growth

    Forbes Marshall2017-10-11

    Forbes Marshall Response

    February 6, 2018Director -HR

    Thank you for taking the time to review Forbes Marshall. We are proud of the reputation that our organisation has but are also aware that we cannot rest on past laurels, which is why are constantly striving to be better and move from being just a PAN-India brand to a global name. Our work culture is something that almost all our members appreciate about the organisation. We are sorry that you had a bad experience and would love if you could reach out to us with your specific concern. Our pay scales are one of the best in the industry and the perks and benefits we offer members are unparalleled in some areas. We hear you when you say that there is slow growth, which is why we have recently initiated the new Bebinca structure, which focusses solely on job role as a measure of growth, irrespective of the number of years of experience. We hope that this will ensure steady and meaningful growth for all members across the organisation.

    Continue reading
  3. "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Forbes Marshall full-time

    Pros

    Good , Best Better , 100*

    Cons

    Slow , lazy , time taken company

    Forbes Marshall2017-09-19

    Forbes Marshall Response

    February 6, 2018Director -HR

    Thank you for reviewing Forbes Marshall. We are glad that you feel it is one of the best places to work for. We are sad to hear that you feel the company is slow and lazy and we are doing all we can to ensure that all procedures and processes are hastened and on time.

    Continue reading
  4. ""Definitely not a great place to Work""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Forbes Marshall full-time

    Pros

    Working Culture is good, Pay scale is good,

    Cons

    no proper system of working, no hierarchy, you feel less competitive with knowledge what u gain here.

    Forbes Marshall2017-09-14

    Forbes Marshall Response

    February 6, 2018Director -HR

    Thank you for taking the time to review Forbes Marshall. At Forbes Marshall, we pride ourselves on the informal culture that we create to make our members feel comfortable. Family Spirit, one of our core values, is something that we take very seriously and try to imbibe in every member that joins us. Our pay scales are one of the best in the industry and the perks and benefits we offer members are unparalleled in some areas, and we are glad you acknowledge and appreciate that. We are constantly striving to be better and more organised and we hear you when you say that there is no proper system of working. Our organisation consciously believes in keeping the hierarchy to a minimum, and we have always experienced that the flow of feedback is more transparent and faster in a flatter organisation, and we do thrive on refinements based on feedback.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Forbes Marshall full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good for career growth at any level

    Cons

    Excellent learning atmosphere and initiatives

    Continue reading
    Forbes Marshall2017-08-10
  6. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I worked at Forbes Marshall

    Pros

    Nice work environment. Nice Food. Nice Mentors. Awesome Workplace Cultured.

    Cons

    Will have to all the work on your own i.e. you'll get the least help from others.

    Forbes Marshall2017-08-11

    Forbes Marshall Response

    March 6, 2018Director -HR

    Thank you for taking the time out to review Forbes Marshall. We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with the work environment. We do our best to make members feel comfortable at Forbes Marshall and Family Spirit, one of our core values, is something that we take very seriously and try to imbibe in every member that joins us. We are glad that you find the mentors supportive. It is our endeavour to ensure that mentors are accessible to their mentees. We, at Forbes Marshall, aim to give interns the maximum growth and best use of the short time that they are with us, which is why we challenge interns and give them multiple projects to work on. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive help from the other colleagues around you, and would definitely ensure that such a case does not occur in future.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "You can learn how to do aggressive marketing & sales of technical product."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MRO in Lucknow
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Forbes Marshall full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Business Learning is good and you can share your idea n forked experience with any one in the company easily

    Cons

    For Sales Engineer Most Of The Your Time will be pass in the field. Due to which your improvement of your own knowledge will be stagnant . That will be realise after two year that knowledge part is lagging.

    Continue reading
    Forbes Marshall2017-08-13

    Forbes Marshall Response

    March 6, 2018Director -HR

    Thank you for taking the time to review Forbes Marshall. At Forbes Marshall, we pride ourselves on the informal culture that we create to make our members feel comfortable. Family Spirit, one of our core values, is something that we take very seriously and try to imbibe in every member that joins us. We are sorry to hear that you feel the field has stagnated your knowledge. When we recruit a Sales Engineer, we inform the candidate that it is a travelling job. We feel that being on the field is the most dynamic job that there is, as you get to learn something new every day.

    Continue reading
  8. "Best Place to work as they say!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Forbes Marshall full-time

    Pros

    - Helping environment leading to growth of individual. - Great Learning for a fresher.

    Cons

    - Increment is an issue. - No training for branch people.

    Forbes Marshall2017-07-21

    Forbes Marshall Response

    March 6, 2018Director -HR

    Thank you for taking the time out to review Forbes Marshall. We are delighted to hear that you feel that Forbes Marshall is a company that fosters growth, as it is one of our objectives. We are extremely proud that you found Forbes Marshall as a great place to learn, as we strive to constantly challenge our members with various initiatives and projects. We want all our members to grow, which is why we have recently initiated the new Bebinca structure, which focusses solely on a member's job role as a measure of growth, irrespective of the number of years of experience. Based on feedback from members like you, who felt that the training for Branch members is low, we have initiated several engagement initiatives and training programs, both behavioural, as well as technical, in the Branches.

    Continue reading
  9. "RnD Internship Experience at Kasarwadi Pune"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Internship in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Forbes Marshall for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the Best in Field in India Supportive Environment Good Learning Experience

    Cons

    Low stipend , we had around 3500 Rs per month

    Forbes Marshall2017-07-20
  10. "good to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Internship 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Forbes Marshall

    Pros

    Good culture and good staff

    Cons

    slow growth slow growth slow growth slow growth

    Forbes Marshall2017-06-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 122 reviews