Ford Motor Company Assembly Line Worker Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ford Motor Company Assembly Line Worker Reviews

Updated Jan 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Ford Motor Company CEO Jim Hackett
Jim Hackett
4 Ratings
  1. "Great Pay and Benefits but no care for individual employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Offers a consistent work schedule. Fair Pay for jobs performed . More than fair raises. Profit sharing.

    Cons

    There is a network of rules and red tape put in place to keep employees from taking advantage of the system to call out of work that sometimes does more harm to employees genuinely needing the time off work.

    Ford Motor Company2019-01-16
  2. "Great Pay , benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and pay

    Cons

    Constant work no family life long hours

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Ford Motor Company2018-12-31
  3. "About the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, competitive pay, and great union!

    Cons

    Repepitive work, if you’re not a handy person it will be hard getting used to.

    Advice to Management

    Boost the morale in plant :)

    Ford Motor Company2018-12-09

    Ford Motor Company Response

    December 17, 2018Supervisor, Employer Branding

    Thanks for your review - we're glad that you found our pay and benefits to be great!

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Manufacturing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Flat Rock, MI
    Recommends

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pays for school, union, vehicle discount

    Cons

    Hard labor, okay pay, no pension

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees enough to afford/buy your product

    Ford Motor Company2018-08-29
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Horrid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are the one thing that's okay.

    Cons

    Union is horrible at investigations on racism, harrassment, work place horrible.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees when they report racism. Listen to employees when they report harrassment. The union does not help women. The union does not help at all when you have grievances. When a person tells you about not being able to be trained, when you report someone for destroying trucks they should listen.

    Ford Motor Company2018-06-15

    Ford Motor Company Response

    June 18, 2018Supervisor, Employer Branding

    What you report here is very disturbing and not a reflection of our values. I will be sharing this review with the appropriate Ford personnel, and would encourage you to contact your local HR representative or our hotline (888.735.6650) to discuss the specifics of this situation. ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Worst company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembly Line Worker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay. No others. Terrible hours except a crew. If u are lucky to get an easy job then you may be able to keep your job if you want to work as a temp for years if they don't fire you even if you never call in.

    Cons

    Make up reasons to fire temps who excel. Pay off government to perform illegal activities. Allow racism and harassment of employees with no remorse. Jobs are over the top ridiculous .

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees with respect. Start caring about employees and their home life and their families.

    Ford Motor Company2018-04-04
  7. "In my opinion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Bridgend, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Wage and people i work with

    Cons

    Shift pattern not good for health

    Advice to Management

    Start telling the truth about the plants future

    Ford Motor Company2018-02-16
  8. "Line worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    unmatched health insurance! Amazing pay!

    Cons

    Invest in good shoes. You will build muscle so be prepared to actually work.

    Advice to Management

    Add more color options to the trucks so we can run 10.7 every day! Seriously I would love a truck in blue as in the mustang blue!

    Ford Motor Company2017-11-19
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Claycomo, MO

      I worked at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Fast paced, co worker bevame family

      Cons

      Extreme heat and freezing cold

      Ford Motor Company2017-11-02
    • "Pros and cons"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Chicago, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time

      Pros

      Good insurance benefits for employees

      Cons

      Supervisors are very inconsiderate

      Advice to Management

      They need a better vetting process for supervisors

      Ford Motor Company2017-09-21
    Found 34 reviews