Ford Motor Company Assembly Line Worker Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Assembly Line Worker

Ford Motor Company Assembly Line Worker Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
18%
Approve of CEO
Ford Motor Company CEO Jim Hackett
Jim Hackett
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Horrid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are the one thing that's okay.

    Cons

    Union is horrible at investigations on racism, harrassment, work place horrible.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees when they report racism. Listen to employees when they report harrassment. The union does not help women. The union does not help at all when you have grievances. When a person tells you about not being able to be trained, when you report someone for destroying trucks they should listen.

    Ford Motor Company2018-06-15

    Ford Motor Company Response

    June 18, 2018Supervisor, Employer Branding

    What you report here is very disturbing and not a reflection of our values. I will be sharing this review with the appropriate Ford personnel, and would encourage you to contact your local HR representative or our hotline (888.735.6650) to discuss the specifics of this situation. ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Worst company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembly Line Worker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay. No others. Terrible hours except a crew. If u are lucky to get an easy job then you may be able to keep your job if you want to work as a temp for years if they don't fire you even if you never call in.

    Cons

    Make up reasons to fire temps who excel. Pay off government to perform illegal activities. Allow racism and harassment of employees with no remorse. Jobs are over the top ridiculous .

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees with respect. Start caring about employees and their home life and their families.

    Ford Motor Company2018-04-04
  3. "In my opinion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Bridgend, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Wage and people i work with

    Cons

    Shift pattern not good for health

    Advice to Management

    Start telling the truth about the plants future

    Ford Motor Company2018-02-16
  4. "Line worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    unmatched health insurance! Amazing pay!

    Cons

    Invest in good shoes. You will build muscle so be prepared to actually work.

    Advice to Management

    Add more color options to the trucks so we can run 10.7 every day! Seriously I would love a truck in blue as in the mustang blue!

    Ford Motor Company2017-11-19
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Claycomo, MO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, co worker bevame family

    Cons

    Extreme heat and freezing cold

    Ford Motor Company2017-11-02
  6. "Pros and cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time

    Pros

    Good insurance benefits for employees

    Cons

    Supervisors are very inconsiderate

    Advice to Management

    They need a better vetting process for supervisors

    Ford Motor Company2017-09-21
  7. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This job had great pay, hours, benefits, and people.

    Cons

    It would get hot sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Ford Motor Company2017-08-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "You get what you get as an hourly worker."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Wayne, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Hard to get fired, lots of employee support legal, medical, etc. I struggled with addiction and the Employee Support Program got me the help I needed. There's a gym in the plant. The Employee Tuition Assistance Program is a plus for anyone looking to pursue schooling. There is also some sort of retirement match program. Lots of benefits for sure.

    Cons

    Hard labor, 'Seniority' mindset where people feel they deserve more not because they work the hardest and smartest but because they've been there longer. Lots of grown cry babies. Culture is non existent at the level of the average hourly laborer, though it seems like there might be some sort of culture existent at the salaried employee's level. Drab negative mindset is consistent throughout the plant. Not for... everyone so if you get hired and don't like it, DON'T FORCE IT. It may not be for you so leave before you get too many years in and get caught in the trap that I see way too many hourly Ford employees get caught in!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire from the line when appointing process coaches. Give people from the line something to shoot for and when they come from the line they'll actually understand the process of assembly better.

    Ford Motor Company2017-08-10
  9. "Better than nothing I guess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Kansas City, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great health, vision, and dental benefits. Pay is better than most places. At least your working. Things could always be better tho

    Cons

    Hours are terrible. Almost like they want to live there. You get vacation time but can't use it if you want to get paid when the company decides to go on shut down. Union isn't all that great. Foreman are terrible. They can make you work mandatory overtime. Which they do inconveniently. And some of the jobs make you think the company must have OSHA in their pocket. But it's better than nothing.

    Advice to Management

    Stop setting the rules to have everyone against each other. Might provide a better work environment

    Ford Motor Company2017-07-14
  10. "might as well be ford temp agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    easy work great starting/ending wage and benefits

    Cons

    Being jerked around for a couple years is normal with layoffs, unemployment, being bumped from 3 day a week to 5 day a week and back to 3 day then layoff to be expected quite frequently.

    Advice to Management

    Stop hiring new temps in order to add maybe a million dollars to your 9 billion annual profit.........just hire the ones you have full time.

    Ford Motor Company2017-04-24
Found 40 reviews