Ford Motor Company Assembly Line Worker Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ford Motor Company Assembly Line Worker Reviews

Updated Jun 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Ford Motor Company CEO Jim Hackett
Jim Hackett
4 Ratings
  1. "Great employer."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Brook Park, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is great and works on a scale so every year you go up a certain amount. The benefits are amazing. Fully paid health insurance, vision and dental, sub pay, A plan, retirement contribution and matching, life insurance for a couple bucks a month, ect.

    Cons

    People complain about the union dues (about $40/mo), but they're nothing when compared to the benefits, which are listed above, there aren't really any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Don't give in to the union busting.

    Ford Motor Company2016-11-19
  2. "Assembly line wotker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Flat Rock, MI
    Recommends

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. No matter what you work you get 80% of 40 hours. Dental health vacation.

    Cons

    Some times mandatory 12 hr days 6 days a week. Little time for you or your family. There alot of diffrent personalities that work beside you.

    Ford Motor Company2016-10-13
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Ford"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Chicago, IL
    Recommends

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time

    Pros

    The pay and benefits are great but can be improved!Enviorment is ok but too be expected it's a warehouse.Bonus's are good!

    Cons

    Management sucks!They can be very disrespectful to not only to the employees but to each other!Work to family life is a gamble must have a great support system!

    Advice to Management

    Treat people with respect!Needs in house childcare or onsite would be better.

    Ford Motor Company2016-09-04
  4. "Like winning the lottery."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company

    Pros

    Working for Ford at KTP, is an absolute blessing. You have to win the lotto(# drawing) to even take the test. 60% of people simply won't make it, but that happens. If you do make it, this is a company to retire from. The is the job, career, and family that people search their entire life for. It's a blessing every day.

    Cons

    Yeah it's a hot, dusty, sometimes dirty job, and long hours, but Ford and the UAW take care of you.

    Advice to Management

    People aren't robots or just numbers, on a spread sheet; We are real sentients. We deserve better than being given write ups for every mistake! Even your robots mess up every single day, they don't perform 100%, 100% of the time, why should we be held to higher standards than a machine?

    Ford Motor Company2016-08-13
  5. "Overall it gave me what I needed to survive. Better pay the any other job out there."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Worker Assembly Line in Claycomo, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You make a lot of money and great benefits. It's not a bad place to work if you can deal with everything else and not let the job or the people get to you. You have to stay focused. It has great potential for getting a new car, buying nice things and, living comfortable. Profit sharing, bonuses ,401k,and overtime it's union. Your job is protected somewhat. You can't find a decent job anywhere else that pays like this...

    Show More

    Cons

    It's hot hard physical work. No AC it is anywhere between 120 to 135 degrees in summer. You can wear anything you want in the main building but if you are in Paint or Body shop it's long sleeved coveralls and it is hot. Winter it gets cold but manageable. management dont treat you like a person you are a robot. People don't stand up for each other anymore you have to fin for yourself in the union its not like the old...

    Show More
    Ford Motor Company2016-07-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "great place to make money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great bonuses and raises... 1.50 raise yearly within your first four years. great benefits and a week winter & summer shutdown

    Cons

    long 50+hrs / week.. management doesn't really listen to opinions of those on lower tiers... great younger committeemen to try to turn things around and make things a little more fair

    Ford Motor Company2016-06-11
  7. "Assembly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay with good people

    Cons

    Hard work and not enough brakes

    Advice to Management

    Higher don't leave people as tempts

    Ford Motor Company2016-05-06
  8. "Working at the Ford plantation..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits for your family. And good discount on cars.

    Cons

    Long hours, and short notice of overtime.

    Ford Motor Company2016-03-02
  9. Helpful (1)

    "poor supervisors/ poor communications/poor work enviroment (DTP)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Dearborn, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company for less than a year

    Pros

    nice check every week $508.00

    Cons

    LTS temporary workers that they mistreat and dog...............no profit sharing ....no bonuses......

    Ford Motor Company2016-01-30
  10. "I like it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Claycomo, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its great for my families financial freedom

    Cons

    It sucks because I see less of my family

    Ford Motor Company2015-12-10
Found 34 reviews