Ford Motor Company Business Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ford Motor Company Business Analyst Reviews

Updated Apr 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ford Motor Company CEO Jim Hackett
Jim Hackett
6 Ratings
  1. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from Home Option. Manage Work life Balance. Very first company where work during weekends is not entertained or you will be questioned for coming on weekends. Could learn new concepts, there are lots of ways where you can improve your skill sets. Ample opportunity to change your skill sets and domains

    Cons

    Things will move slowly and not so fast as a Service based company

    Ford Motor Company2018-11-18
  2. "A vibrant workplace with several opportunities to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Business Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Several learning opportunities Work-life Balance Knowledge over Hierarchy

    Cons

    Bureaucracy and lack of concrete vision

    Ford Motor Company2019-02-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good for career stability and learning processes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Business Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good in term company value and principles. Work life balance Good to learn business domain

    Cons

    Outdated technology usage Change are very slow. Departmental bureaucracy

    Advice to Management

    Bring more new technology and S/W development practices.

    Ford Motor Company2018-05-30
  4. "Good place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee Friendly Easy Work from Home Facilities Open Door Policy

    Cons

    less work and more facilities will make you lethargic

    Advice to Management

    please hire people with some technical knowledge.

    Ford Motor Company2017-07-15
  5. "business analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. great work culture 2. good exposure to manufacturing domain 3. rotational oppurtunities 4. great salaries 5. work-life balance

    Cons

    1. more process oriented 2. lot of management work rather than development work.

    Ford Motor Company2016-04-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Review about Ford Motor Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time

    Pros

    - Excellent Work life balance - Good Pay - Functional knowledge improvement - Good Work culture

    Cons

    - No travel opportunities. - Promotion politics. - Technical knowledge can be gained only on personal interest.

    Advice to Management

    Need to improve on identifying key individual interest and assignment interest.

    Ford Motor Company2016-03-22
  7. "Best company to work for and settle down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent work-life balance, decent pay, employee friendly, less or no work pressure, transparent management

    Cons

    No cons I could find so far

    Advice to Management

    Bring more branches in more cities

    Ford Motor Company2015-09-15
  8. "Just Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Business Analyst in Brentwood, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary during grade scheme, stagnant after that.

    Cons

    Bureaucracy Favouritism Lazy uncertainty lack of work

    Ford Motor Company2019-04-05
  9. "Medical Benefits in jeopardy for retirees !!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Business Analyst in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Ford Motor Company offers some of the best benefits in the world! And I thank them for that, as these benefits helped save my family and my livelihood.

    Cons

    For whatever the reason, Ford screwed up my retirement with the move to Alight. And now, I'm being asked if I want a reimbursement for money I paid for benefits that were never set up for me. WHAT HAPPENED Mr. Ford ?

    Advice to Management

    Check into the NESC (National Employee Service Company handling of Ford Retiree calls). They are crooks.

    Ford Motor Company2019-03-30
  10. "It's more like a "work family""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends

    I worked at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Competitive salary Good flexible work life balance Lot of career development if you can find time to develop yourself

    Cons

    Bureaucracy is there but senior leadership is aware and working on changing the culture

    Ford Motor Company2019-02-07

    Ford Motor Company Response

    March 11, 2019Talent COE Specialist

    Thank you for your time at Ford. We really appreciate your feedback!

Found 43 reviews