Ford Motor Company Design Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ford Motor Company Design Engineer Reviews

Updated Jul 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 87 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Ford Motor Company CEO Jim Hackett
Jim Hackett
18 Ratings
  1. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design and Release Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balanced, good benefits, flexible timings, opportunity to switch teams

    Cons

    Tamil politics, bonus varies

    Ford Motor Company2018-05-22
  2. "good working culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design and Release Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company for more than a year

    Pros

    good working culture and good salary

    Cons

    work shift and not providing food for corporate people

    Advice to Management

    please give allowance in work shift and provide food for corporate people

    Ford Motor Company2017-01-23
  3. "work environment is good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time

    Pros

    1. The learning curve is very high 2. Can Explore more technologies (Mainly for development sector) 3. Have lot of opportunity to bring out new ideas 4. Excellent team leader and HR team to support both project and employee needs. 5. Good work life balance 6. Job safet

    Cons

    for ladies they dont give core related works

    Advice to Management

    please assign the employees in their interested project

    Ford Motor Company2017-01-18
  4. "Decent learning opportunities and a good work-life balance. Average pay masters."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Design Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Work culture & atmosphere is great. - There is a lot of flexibility and freedom in the job assigned to you. - Work-life balance is great.

    Cons

    - A very average pay master. - Technical learning opportunities are very less. - There is a slight and steady shift towards 'Indian culture' from its past unique (American) state.

    Advice to Management

    - Maintain the Global Culture in India too. - Pay scales to be increased to match the market trend.

    Ford Motor Company2012-09-06
  5. "Design Engineering Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company full-time

    Pros

    Exciting products to work on.

    Cons

    Very large company with limited opportunities

    Ford Motor Company2019-07-10
  6. "Great Place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Release Engineer in Ciudad de México
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Home Office, flexible schedule, Innovation environment.

    Cons

    Management is currently suffering drastic changes in the organization.

    Ford Motor Company2019-06-13
  7. "Nice Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer in Ciudad de México
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The Job is good good

    Cons

    The Salary is low low

    Ford Motor Company2019-05-04
  8. "General Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Design Engineer in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great place to work at. flexible manager.

    Cons

    my project was supported global so i had to attend meetings out side of my working hours.

    Ford Motor Company2019-04-01

    Ford Motor Company Response

    April 4, 2019Talent COE Specialist

    Thanks for going above and beyond! We are lucky to have you on our team!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Decent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Design Release Engineer 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Generally friendly management and co-workers.

      Cons

      Some archaic systems and bureaucracy that add time for approvals. Agency workers effectively get no raises and getting hired direct is very difficult despite excellent performance.

      Ford Motor Company2019-04-08
    • "Good school"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Design Engineer in Ciudad de México
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      People, stability, flexibility, learning, benefits

      Cons

      Static growth, my leaders, support,

      Advice to Management

      Truly take care of people

      Ford Motor Company2019-04-11
    Found 87 reviews