Ford Motor Company Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ford Motor Company Intern Reviews

Updated 19 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
93%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Ford Motor Company President and CEO Jim Hackett
Jim Hackett
20 Ratings
  1. "intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great personal and professional balance.

    Cons

    Nothing as such for an intern. Old approval system.

    Ford Motor Company2017-08-28
  2. "Summer Intern experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Summer Intern in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company for less than a year

    Pros

    Great exposure to corporate culture. Even though the internship work is in one department, small training sessions from all other departments will be provided to gain exposure.

    Cons

    Travelling facility will not be provided to interns

    Ford Motor Company2020-01-27
  3. "Summer Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Summer Intern in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company

    Pros

    Every employee willing to teach.

    Cons

    Internship was very short & was not paid.

    Continue reading
    Ford Motor Company2016-11-20
  4. "Great place to intern at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly in Dearborn, MI

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company for less than a year

    Pros

    A had a lot of autonomy and was able to work on a project that would impact a lot of cost savings. The internship events were pretty fun too. Welcoming and professional.

    Cons

    I would have like to been more focused on financial and accounting problems. Not really a con, but the project morphed into something else and I was only there for a limited time.

    Ford Motor Company2020-02-19
  5. "Great environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Summer Intern in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company for less than a year

    Pros

    Great family environment! Great place for being mentored and learn your way in the auto industry.

    Cons

    None for interns, though I heard it can get tedious for full-time.

    Ford Motor Company2019-12-19
  6. "Great intern experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Summer Intern 

    I worked at Ford Motor Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Good life work balance. - High salary. - Nice colleague.

    Cons

    - Dearborn is a little cold in Winter

    Ford Motor Company2019-11-19
  7. "Excellent Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Product Development Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company for less than a year

    Pros

    I learnt immensely during my internship at Ford. My team provided a very wholesome and positive work culture and were always rooting for me. The internship program was very well structured with lots of intern events, networking opportunities and a hackathon.

    Cons

    Ford was going through my some reshuffling, but that didnt affect my experience

    Ford Motor Company2019-11-19
  8. "Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Engineering Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to intern. Nice people

    Cons

    Ford is going through some tough times.

    Ford Motor Company2019-11-07
  9. "Summer intern review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern 

    I worked at Ford Motor Company

    Pros

    They really respect balancing work and life

    Cons

    There were no cons, I had a great time

    Ford Motor Company2019-11-04
  10. "Great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Intern - IT Intern in Allen Park, MI

    I worked at Ford Motor Company for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team, some very educated and experienced individuals. Really want to help you. Flexible

    Cons

    Unpaid. No really tasks given to help you

    Continue reading
    Ford Motor Company2019-11-15
Found 101 reviews