Ford Motor Company Product Design Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Product Design Engineer

Ford Motor Company Product Design Engineer Reviews

Updated Apr 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ford Motor Company CEO Jim Hackett
Jim Hackett
1 Ratings
  1. "Decent learning opportunities and a good work-life balance. Average pay masters."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Design Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Work culture & atmosphere is great. - There is a lot of flexibility and freedom in the job assigned to you. - Work-life balance is great.

    Cons

    - A very average pay master. - Technical learning opportunities are very less. - There is a slight and steady shift towards 'Indian culture' from its past unique (American) state.

    Advice to Management

    - Maintain the Global Culture in India too. - Pay scales to be increased to match the market trend.

    Ford Motor Company2012-09-06
  2. "General Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Design Engineer in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great place to work at. flexible manager.

    Cons

    my project was supported global so i had to attend meetings out side of my working hours.

    Ford Motor Company2019-04-01

    Ford Motor Company Response

    April 4, 2019Talent COE Specialist

    Thanks for going above and beyond! We are lucky to have you on our team!

  3. "great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Design Engineer in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly work atmosphere and a great place to work.

    Cons

    for an individual who is looking for challenging roles, this is not a not a good place to start your career.

    Ford Motor Company2018-06-22
  4. "Product Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Design and Release Engineer in Camaçari, Bahia
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - one of the top ranked ethical company - vehicle engineering department cares about employee satisfaction - a lot of room for growth - good salary and benefits

    Cons

    Supervision - A lot of supervision do NOT lead by example and should better take care of there subordinates.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your employees so they will take care of you and will feel good about working there - basic management psychology.

    Ford Motor Company2017-02-16
  5. "Great office culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Design Engineer in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flex Time, Finish your work and you have a hard time enjoying work and accommodating personal life

    Cons

    Dearborn is not the nicest city in the world

    Ford Motor Company2016-10-01
  6. "Product Design/Development Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Design Engineer in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    One of the best companies in the world. Gives you the opportunity to do whatever it takes to get the job done while offering flexibility.

    Cons

    Work pressure at times.

    Advice to Management

    Explore more emerging markets outside USA

    Ford Motor Company2015-06-02
  7. "Great company, great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Design Engineer in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company

    Pros

    promotions, leadership, responsibility, training, good management

    Cons

    No cons come to my mind

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Ford Motor Company2015-03-10
  8. Helpful (21)

    "Not much going on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Design Engineer in Dearborn, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    No good reason to pay horrible profit sharing money. Always industry worst to salaried employees.

    Cons

    Your work hard, but profits go to UAW and upper management, not to general salaried roll employees. Glad I left this company and making more money at GM.

    Ford Motor Company2015-02-04
  9. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Design Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Worklife balance, Good management, Getting better, smart people to work, flexibility

    Cons

    Bureaucracy, Some times is hard to work with eternal approval lists

    Advice to Management

    Qualified and supportive

    Ford Motor Company2014-07-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Neutral."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Design Engineer in Dearborn, MI
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Hardwork valued. Flexible work hours.

    Cons

    Horrible Marketing and styling teams with no sense of time constraint killing Product. hard time retaining talent pool and/or passion of employee due to deep rooted nepotism and internal politics.

    Advice to Management

    Stop climbing down the pyramid! Need new CEO to be more decisive and act like a Leader

    Ford Motor Company2014-07-05
Found 21 reviews