Ford Motor Company Product Development Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ford Motor Company Product Development Engineer Reviews

Updated Apr 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 96 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Ford Motor Company CEO Jim Hackett
Jim Hackett
14 Ratings
  1. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Development Engineer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good environment for working properly

    Cons

    Bad job for aspirant engineer

    Advice to Management

    Please

    Ford Motor Company2018-07-21
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Development Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Conducive work environment in the company.

    Cons

    Monotonous work environment. Repeated tasks.

    Ford Motor Company2019-03-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Development Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing experience in this company

    Cons

    No cons related to this company

    Ford Motor Company2017-02-21
  4. "My review about Ford"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Product Development Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company for more than a year

    Pros

    Diversity is a big plus at this company. If you want to switch to an entirely new department, Ford is probably the only company which will allow and assist you in the transition.

    Cons

    As far as I am concerned, the extra-curricular activities can be expanded a little. Spend some time concentrating on sports and recreation to keep employees energized.

    Ford Motor Company2016-11-26
  5. "Fantastic People and resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Development Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Passionate peers, good work culture, focus on quality, safety and delivery. Good facilities, no hierarchy and commitment to excellence.

    Cons

    The place is not that competitive with everyone pretty relaxed and happy to be in their comfort zones. People seldom go out of their way to finish work.

    Advice to Management

    Please keep a check on this laid back attitude. We need to be aware of our competitors.

    Ford Motor Company2013-02-20
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Development Engineer 

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work culture and great work-life balance

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Ford Motor Company2019-04-29

    Ford Motor Company Response

    May 1, 2019Talent COE Specialist

    Work-life balance is an important element at Ford! We are glad to have you as part of the Ford Family!

  7. "Great time to be in Auto"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Development Engineer in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - Family company with 116 year legacy - Great iconic products like Mustang, F-150, Bronco, GT - Smart people

    Cons

    - Cyclical industry - Disruptive environment - Work load

    Advice to Management

    - Focus on the customers - Treat employees like most valuable asset - Don’t underestimate the competition

    Ford Motor Company2019-04-10
  8. "Motor city greatest company for employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Development Engineer in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment!! Great culture and work life balance

    Cons

    none great company to work for

    Ford Motor Company2019-03-23

    Ford Motor Company Response

    April 4, 2019Talent COE Specialist

    We are so happy that you are enjoying your time at Ford! We are grateful to have you as part of the Ford family!

  9. "Great Job and Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Development Engineer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had a lot of fun worknig here with all the other young people

    Cons

    eh there were not many.

    Ford Motor Company2019-02-06

    Ford Motor Company Response

    February 11, 2019Talent COE Specialist

    We are so glad that you had a good time working at Ford! Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your experiences!

  10. "Product Development Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Development Engineer in Cologne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Internatinal work experience, Work/Life Balance, Social life

    Cons

    Location, Frequently travel abroad, Teamwork Job satisfying Improving the job

    Ford Motor Company2018-12-09
Found 96 reviews