Ford Motor Company Product Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ford Motor Company Product Engineer Reviews

Updated May 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 151 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Ford Motor Company CEO Jim Hackett
Jim Hackett
23 Ratings
  1. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Development Engineer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good environment for working properly

    Cons

    Bad job for aspirant engineer

    Advice to Management

    Please

    Ford Motor Company2018-07-21
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Development Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Conducive work environment in the company.

    Cons

    Monotonous work environment. Repeated tasks.

    Ford Motor Company2019-03-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Development Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing experience in this company

    Cons

    No cons related to this company

    Ford Motor Company2017-02-21
  4. "My review about Ford"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Product Development Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company for more than a year

    Pros

    Diversity is a big plus at this company. If you want to switch to an entirely new department, Ford is probably the only company which will allow and assist you in the transition.

    Cons

    As far as I am concerned, the extra-curricular activities can be expanded a little. Spend some time concentrating on sports and recreation to keep employees energized.

    Ford Motor Company2016-11-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "No technical , only manage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Engineer in Sānand
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company full-time

    Pros

    Nice freedom of expression in company . lot of working conditions. But you won't find THE FORD CULTURE here in sanand Gujarat plant as its there in Cheenai plant...work is not so good..nothing technical only .supplier management is work for Enginner

    Cons

    Good company but still lacking in the very ford culture. You won't be bore because lot of work is there. Good exposure for those who new to plants and manufacturing.

    Advice to Management

    Give some technical push . Keep the company culture intact.

    Ford Motor Company2016-08-05
  6. "Fantastic People and resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Development Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Passionate peers, good work culture, focus on quality, safety and delivery. Good facilities, no hierarchy and commitment to excellence.

    Cons

    The place is not that competitive with everyone pretty relaxed and happy to be in their comfort zones. People seldom go out of their way to finish work.

    Advice to Management

    Please keep a check on this laid back attitude. We need to be aware of our competitors.

    Ford Motor Company2013-02-20
  7. "Decent learning opportunities and a good work-life balance. Average pay masters."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Design Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Work culture & atmosphere is great. - There is a lot of flexibility and freedom in the job assigned to you. - Work-life balance is great.

    Cons

    - A very average pay master. - Technical learning opportunities are very less. - There is a slight and steady shift towards 'Indian culture' from its past unique (American) state.

    Advice to Management

    - Maintain the Global Culture in India too. - Pay scales to be increased to match the market trend.

    Ford Motor Company2012-09-06
  8. "Ford is a great company work work for..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Engineering Manager in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You work on Great Products.

    Cons

    It is a Highly competitive automotive industry, requiring long hours.

    Ford Motor Company2019-05-09
  9. "Great company to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Product Engineer in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company for more than a year

    Pros

    Company offered a good salary per hour.

    Cons

    traveling most of the time

    Ford Motor Company2019-04-30
  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Development Engineer 

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work culture and great work-life balance

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Ford Motor Company2019-04-29

    Ford Motor Company Response

    May 1, 2019Talent COE Specialist

    Work-life balance is an important element at Ford! We are glad to have you as part of the Ford Family!

Found 151 reviews