Ford Motor Company Senior Financial Analyst Reviews

Updated 23 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
30%
Recommend to a Friend
19%
Approve of CEO
Ford Motor Company President and CEO Jim Hackett
Jim Hackett
4 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Financial Analyst 

    I worked at Ford Motor Company full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, multi national culture

    Cons

    Politics in some senior areas

    Ford Motor Company2019-05-31
  2. "Finance Analyst - overloaded"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some good managers and leaders; no corruption; people stick to the rules and don't try to bend it; polite working atmosphere; promotion based on merit and not seniority

    Cons

    Hard workers are loaded with more work; too many diverse accounting and reporting systems leading to spending 20% of working time on just reconciling the systems; haphazard data gathering during month closes - no company wide SOPs; too much focus on headcount efficiency leading to overloading of existing analysts

    Ford Motor Company2019-12-09
  3. "Wide ranging job profiles"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Job rotation, Good compensation, Work life balance

    Cons

    Lack of empowerment at each level

    Ford Motor Company2019-07-20
  4. "Great place to work"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary, Bonus, infrastructure, learning opportunities.

    Cons

    Slow growth, Difficult decision making.

    Ford Motor Company2018-03-07
  5. "Employee Friendly"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee Friendly, gives importance to individuals growth and help to maintain work life balance. Lay the path for career development, extensive learning and developments programs.

    Cons

    Everything is systematic, sometimes this leads to delay in getting things done. Being big organisation growth is time consuming. Nothing more comes to my mind

    Continue reading
    Ford Motor Company2016-07-09
  6. "Ok"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good compensation, low stress environment.

    Cons

    Very bureaucratic, poor progression opportunities and not a very good overall culture.

    Continue reading
    Ford Motor Company2020-01-23
  7. "Great Company, Needs a Change in Direction"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Finance Analyst in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Structured process and procedures are great for developing post-undergraduate technical skills - Ability to rotate around the company for continuous learning - Hundreds of thousands of employees, which allows you to learn from a diverse, accomplished employee workforce

    Cons

    - High stress during cyclical layoff periods - If you're a ladder climber, easy to get stuck along the way due to high-degree of company politics and promotion cadence

    Continue reading
    Ford Motor Company2019-03-01

    Ford Motor Company Response

    March 11, 2019Talent COE Specialist

    Thank you for your thoughts and advice. We greatly appreciate your time of service!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great family oriented company but slow to promote"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Finance Analyst in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great family oriented company, people are amazing to work with. Depending what groups you get flexible working arrangements like TWA (alternative work schedules) or job sharing, etc. You also get work from home flexibility depending on your job profile. Some jobs don't allow WFH.

    Cons

    Promotions are very political and slow to come by if you are not on the "Dream Team" and don't know the "Right People" who will vouch for you.

    Continue reading
    Ford Motor Company2019-01-24

    Ford Motor Company Response

    March 11, 2019Talent COE Specialist

    Thank you for your suggestions and for your long-term service on the Ford team!

  9. Helpful (3)

    "Senior Financial Analyst"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I don't believe in reviewing a work experience until you've had some time to put your experience in context. I worked for 6 years as a Financial Analyst at Ford, and I had unparalleled professional development at that time. The Finance function at Ford is one of the best in the world with decades of refined processes for budgeting and preparing business plans. There is a strong emphasis on the management team of providing analyst level employees with challenging assignments and high standards of work product and professionalism. Equally important is the emphasis on honesty and integrity, and I was never asked to modify any numbers in order to hit predetermined targets. The skills I learned in Ford Finance are highly transferable, and continue to make me a better Finance professional today.

    Cons

    Ford is full of talented individuals, and there are not enough management positions to develop of the great talent they recruit each year. In order to distinguish oneself for promotion, one has to be willing to accept special projects, work long hours, and prove their loyalty to one's boss. Once I left Ford, I confirmed what I had already expected; that Ford's talent pool is so good that they're expectations for promotion are out of line with the rest of the manufacturing sector. A surplus of talent is a good problem for Ford, but can feel stifling for talented up and coming professionals.

    Continue reading
    Ford Motor Company2018-10-03
  10. "Finance"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Basildon, East of England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work - life balance, flexible working

    Cons

    No career progression, very hierarchical and old school setup

    Ford Motor Company2018-10-11
Found 28 reviews