Ford Motor Company Zone Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ford Motor Company Zone Manager Reviews

Updated Jun 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ford Motor Company CEO Jim Hackett
Jim Hackett
2 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Zone Manager 

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time

    Pros

    work life balance is nice. You also get a company car.

    Cons

    They restructure the company a lot.

    Continue reading
    Ford Motor Company2019-06-14
  2. "Sales Zone Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Zone Manager 

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time

    Pros

    Autonomy, Fast Paced, Travel, Free Car

    Cons

    Long hours, down time/fire drills

    Continue reading
    Ford Motor Company2019-06-12
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Zone Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    High job security. Most Management genuinely cares about its employees. New projects and jobs keep it fresh. Lots of different career paths. Ford is highly regarded as a place to train/gain experience. Many people get recruited for higher paying jobs after a few years. If you have a good boss you can put the work in and advance quickly. Very smart, hard-working coworkers. Pay is good (not great) but you get a lot of side benefits. Very flexible work environment. Savings & stock matching is generous. Products are cool and interesting - Ford will have the best overall vehicle lineup in 3 years. Lots of regional offices across the country. Dearborn is ok, the surrounding areas in Ann Arbor, Plymouth, Canton, Birmingham and downtown Detroit are actually very nice places to live and commute from.

    Cons

    Base pay is usually slightly lower than other OEMs. Health care is stupidly expensive (but that’s the case anywhere in the USA). If you have a bad boss they can stall your career. Management will often overpromise and underdeliver - ex: “tell us what you’d like your next position to be and we’ll support you.” 3 months later: “here’s a completely different job from the one you asked for, but we think you’ll like it too.” Company has a PR problem with explaining its plans. Will often add significantly more responsibility without adding compensation. Talented people get picked off by higher paying companies because Ford is tight with the purse strings.

    Continue reading
    Ford Motor Company2018-09-12
  4. "team manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Zone Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company

    Pros

    great company with strong history. competitive pay. good place to work for entire career

    Cons

    pay raises are very structured. top achievers do not get much more than lower level employees..

    Continue reading
    Ford Motor Company2018-04-04
  5. "Zone Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Zone Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, relationships with the dealers,

    Cons

    Commute to dealers. Travelling is great but when you travel 4 hours and the dealer is willing to give you 1 and at most 2 hours to meet, then have to follow up with all your emails wake up early to send reports at 7am. This is not a family friendly position. Loneliness on the road. Management has to much control over careers. The company wastes a lot of time and money. The impact on dealership numbers and performance can take 3 months sometimes to be seen. To many ego'

    Continue reading
    Ford Motor Company2017-09-01
  6. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Zone Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing work life balance in regional offices. Ability to work as an entrepreneur style consultant to dealer groups.

    Cons

    Raises are very formulaic and do not take much merit into account.

    Continue reading
    Ford Motor Company2017-07-04
  7. "Sales Zone Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Zone Sales Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance & relocation opportunities

    Cons

    Overnights during the week depending on zone.

    Continue reading
    Ford Motor Company2017-01-28
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Zone Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Zone Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to drive a company car.

    Cons

    Do not work here- they do not value their employees. First they said I would be working in the city in which I lived, then told me that the job was actually across the country, but that I'd be given relocation. After being employed for 8 weeks, I was then told I would NOT be receiving the relocation package they promised. After being employed for 10 months, my salary was reduced by nearly 25% because of an "administrative error" that they realized during an audit. When I finally left the company, they did not pay me my final paycheck or my leftover PTO, at least not until I got a lawyer involved. They also sent me 3 different versions of my W2, which of course created a nightmare when trying to complete my taxes. I could go on and on...

    Continue reading
    Ford Motor Company2016-11-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Ford Motor Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Zone Manager in Bronxville, NY
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company for more than 10 years

    Pros

    People work hard, they truly believe in the work they do. Team work is encouraged.

    Cons

    Culture is out dated. Who you know not what you know gets you ahead.

    Continue reading
    Ford Motor Company2016-09-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Ford Sales Zone Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Zone Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced work environment Access to some of the greatest entrepreneurs in the country Great resume builder

    Cons

    Long hours No commission for the vehicles you wholesale Very political depending on the region Management style does not fit well with millennials

    Continue reading
    Ford Motor Company2016-05-24
Found 39 reviews