Forest Lawn Memorial-Park Association Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Forest Lawn Memorial-Park Association Reviews

Updated 20 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Forest Lawn Memorial-Park Association President & CEO Darin Drabing (no image)
Darin Drabing
35 Ratings
  1. "Designer/Client Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Floral Designer - Client Services Representative in Covina, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Forest Lawn Memorial-Park Association for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company offers a great benefits package.

    Cons

    This company is open 365 days a week. Holidays are a must

    Forest Lawn Memorial-Park Association2015-07-17
  2. Helpful (2)

    "client rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cypress, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Forest Lawn Memorial-Park Association full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, help families, always food

    Cons

    The coworkers . & supervisors favorite people

    Forest Lawn Memorial-Park Association2015-07-10
  3. Helpful (13)

    "Favoritism and Firings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Forest Lawn Memorial-Park Association full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working with the families is the only reason to work at Forest Lawn. But it's a corporate funeral home and it's not about the families, it's only about politics and profit. Everyone seems to be fired before reaching retirement. I've been there decades, it's become a sick environment, and it's getting worse since the Llewelyn family is gone.

    Cons

    If you don't have your college degree, you will never be promoted. Promotions are only given by favoritism. People are fired randomly and without cause - word spreads from location to location. Management style is fear-based - I worry every day I will be the next one fired even though there is no reason they should fire me. If someone doesn't like you, they will make sure you will lose your job for no reason and then laugh about your firing. They also fight you getting unemployment benefits and you have to go to court to get your benefits.

    Continue reading
    Forest Lawn Memorial-Park Association2015-06-30
  4. "Very rewarding career opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forest Lawn Memorial-Park Association

    Pros

    Caring people, approachable management, ethical company, competitive salary and benefits package

    Cons

    Need more cross-Division team building activities

    Continue reading
    Forest Lawn Memorial-Park Association2015-03-31
  5. Helpful (5)

    "My Not So Favorable Review."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Client Representative in Glendale, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forest Lawn Memorial-Park Association

    Pros

    They do have good health beneifts.

    Cons

    Supervisors and Managers should treat ALL their employees equally the same and NOT have favorites just because some are more quieter than others.

    Continue reading
    Forest Lawn Memorial-Park Association2015-03-28
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Very positive work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forest Lawn Memorial-Park Association full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good pay, benefits and very caring people. People stay for years and those who work hard get promoted. I’ve been here for many years and worked at three locations and got a raise every year. It’s not easy work but it’s rewarding to feel like you’ve helped people get through the worst time in the life.

    Cons

    I just hope that the negative reviews are from people who are no longer working for this mortuary. People forget that this is a JOB and it requires hard work and dedication and especially in the mortuary field. People this sour should do everyone a favor and stay out of any business that works with people at the worst time in the life. This work isn’t easy but it’s rewarding.

    Continue reading
    Forest Lawn Memorial-Park Association2014-08-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to start a career, don't judge the business by its business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Forest Lawn Memorial-Park Association

    Pros

    I work in the Glendale offices and overall have had a great time working here. I know other offices operate differently but at our place its friendly and family oriented. Ive been given a bunch of opportunities that will forever shape my career.

    Cons

    The only con is that people stay here forever. Literally most of the people stay there entire career which creates two problems; no immediate room for promotions and the older people tend to hoard information because they feel threatened. Overall that's not such a horrible con to complain about but it can get pretty frustrating at times.

    Continue reading
    Forest Lawn Memorial-Park Association2014-07-22
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Do not work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Representative in Glendale, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Forest Lawn Memorial-Park Association full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, annual salary increase

    Cons

    non-union, at will employment, unclear job responsibilities, no set schedule - expect to work weekends and holidays

    Forest Lawn Memorial-Park Association2014-07-17
  9. "Ethical and fair to family clients and employees alike. There's no better place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forest Lawn Memorial-Park Association full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Visionary company that cares for its employees and provides caring service to clients. We have a direct, open line to talk to anyone, at any level, anytime, with suggestions or criticisms. No politics or favortism, it feels like a family, and everyone goes out of thier way to help.

    Cons

    Not everyone is committed to serving the families that come to us in time of need to the fullest of thier abilities. The company is almost too patient and give too much benefit of the doubt to employees that should be long gone. I guess those are the people writing the bad reviews. They're crazy, though, just ask one of the hundreds of employees who have worked here for fiteen years or longer;-)

    Continue reading
    Forest Lawn Memorial-Park Association2014-05-23
  10. "Best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Hollywood Hills, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forest Lawn Memorial-Park Association full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This company offers the best benefits, the people are so nice and the management are awesome.

    Cons

    There no cons everything has been very positive for me.

    Continue reading
    Forest Lawn Memorial-Park Association2014-05-02

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 52 reviews