Forever Collectibles Reviews

Updated 5 Sep 2018

To filter reviews, or .
2.1
26%
Recommend to a Friend
29%
Approve of CEO
Forever Collectibles CEO Michael Lewis (no image)
Michael Lewis
33 Ratings
  1. Helpful (7)

    "Toxic Work Environment"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Somerset, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever Collectibles full-time

    Pros

    Young employee base, relaxed dress code, plenty of sports talk if you're into sports

    Cons

    There is a great amount of stress here. Pay is low and you are not compensated for any extra or over-time hours you put in (this is often). Screaming at employees can be heard through the building as well as sarcastic grumbling from other employees saying they're "living the dream." In order to advance in this company and be promoted, you must have very low self-esteem and take verbal abuse almost regularly from upper management; the "bend over and take it" employee. Employee office relations , stealing, covering things up; the list goes on. Leave any previous knowledge of full-time work behind; you will not make much money here, you will be over-worked and over-stressed, and you will not have much room for advancement, even if you receive high praise and good word for your work. Once you reach what management feels is the top of your pay level, you will be let go.

    Continue reading

    Forever Collectibles Response

    September 7, 2018Human Resources Administrator

    Hello, We are extremely sorry to hear that. We pride ourselves on having a competitive work environment (not for everyone). We have many employees who have had long-standing careers within the organization and do apologize that you weren't able to find the same. Your career definitely requires you to dedicate some time to it (shocking, you might have to stay until 6 PM!) but that comes with a performance based culture. Best of luck!

  2. "Short term experience builder"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Forever Collectibles full-time

    Pros

    Learn a lot about multiple parts of the business. Work with several departments and get a good picture of how the business operates and runs.

    Cons

    Upper management disorganized, and often interferes with process without being fully aware of details. Stepping-Stone Company 2-3 years and then move on.

    Continue reading

    Forever Collectibles Response

    September 7, 2018Human Resources Administrator

    Our job is to turn that 2 -3 years you'll spend with us to 7 - 10 years :)

  3. "A good opportunity to increase your knowledge and progress your career"

    4.0
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Albans, England

    I have been working at Forever Collectibles full-time

    Pros

    I have learnt more here than in any other company. If you work hard and are effective, you will progress quickly.

    Cons

    If you are not a team player or happy to be flexible, this may not be for you.

  4. "Great place to gain business experience"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Albans, England

    I have been working at Forever Collectibles part-time

    Pros

    you are given the opportunity to learn about every aspect of the business. you also have the opportunity to travel. due to the nature of the business, it is a fast, fun environment to work in. if you work hard, you are rewarded

    Cons

    Communication could be improved between office when in very busy periods.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Sales"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Somerset, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forever Collectibles full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relatively young group. The merchandise is sports related so if your into sports it is pretty cool. If you like traveling and don’t like to spend time at home

    Cons

    Everything starts from the top. The CEO’s vision of the company is to make money no matter the case. If that means stabbing people in the back, cutting their throats, stepping on toes. It is a very unhealthy environment. Everyone is uneasy and the reason is because they are under valued and under payed for the daily hard work. Late hours and strict attendance. Hours are 8-5pm but if you arrive at 8:02 am you are considered late. And with the same breath they expect you to stay late everyday. The managers verbally abuse their employees and their response to everything is “it is what it is”.

    Continue reading

    Forever Collectibles Response

    February 28, 2018Human Resources Administrator

    Hello, thank you for your feedback. We would like to invite you to discuss the "verbal abuse", you experienced or witness. At FOCO we take the safety and well being of our employees very seriously.

  6. Helpful (5)

    "Terrible"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forever Collectibles full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is an okay first job.

    Cons

    The good reviews on here are written by HR. The hours are long and they don't even pay you overtime. I don't know why anyone stays past 5 if you aren't receiving overtime pay. It isnt like we got a bonus anyway and the salary is terrible for the amount of hours you work. Everything is so disorganized and you end up redoing work because everyone is in a rush to get things done but no one knows the full details of it yet. I could go on and on. If you drink the kool aid and act like one of their robots they will love you. Stay away.

    Continue reading

    Forever Collectibles Response

    February 9, 2018Human Resources Administrator

    Hello, thank you for your feedback. All our designers are on a salary bases, which offers them ability to grow in a corporate environment, with the right dedication. Please feel free to reach out to our HR dept at 848-260-4342.

  7. Helpful (9)

    "Cheap"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever Collectibles full-time

    Pros

    None if you stay beyond 1 year.

    Cons

    Ownership will not pay bonuses after a record year. So congrats to everyone for working extra hard in 2017 to make the greedy owner extra money and none for yourselves. Hope you are all proud of what you are doing with your career. There is an unusual amount of attention given to what employees make and seemingly keeping them under a certain number and it is disgusting. During a record year employees should be making more than usual. There is no work life balance. Weekends, long hours, vacations, nothing is off limits to these people and they do not value your time or boundaries if you are needed for whatever reason. Hostile work environment created by screaming owner trying to squeeze every penny out of his already underpaid workforce.

    Continue reading

    Forever Collectibles Response

    January 11, 2018Human Resources Administrator

    At FOCO we invest in our employee's benefits, the resources available to them and other areas. We are always looking for ways to recognize and reward our employees. Thank you for providing feed back and we invite you to call our HR department if there is anything else you would like to share.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Account manager"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Somerset, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Forever Collectibles full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great entry level learning experience

    Cons

    The Starting salary was exceedingly Low.

    Continue reading

    Forever Collectibles Response

    October 9, 2017Human Resources Administrator

    Hello, thank you for your comment. We appreciate your criticism and will look at our salary structure. At FOCO we are dedicated in investing and building up our employees.

  9. Helpful (5)

    "Horrible"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forever Collectibles full-time

    Pros

    none...very, very bad place....It is all a sham....do not believe a word they say

    Cons

    dishonest from the top down, CEO is a screamer and likes to see people cry

    Continue reading

    Forever Collectibles Response

    November 9, 2017Human Resources Administrator

    Would it be possible for you to contact us, we are very interested in understanding what made you feel like our company is a "sham". We are always looking for ways to empower our employees. We are committed to training and developing our employees to think for themselves and to voice their opinions. We do not neglect our employees opinions, so if you would be so kinda to let HR know what improvements we can make we would appreciate it.

  10. Helpful (6)

    "THIS COMPANY IS A WASTE OF TIME"

    1.0
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forever Collectibles

    Pros

    Absolutely nothing. This place is a joke. You will not succeed here according to the CEO.

    Cons

    EVERYTHING. The CEO is a wack job. He will tell you that you WILL FAIL here and that you are not good enough. Horrible atmosphere.

    Forever Collectibles Response

    October 9, 2017Human Resources Administrator

    Forever Collectibles is a company dedicated to developing and training its employees, particularly its out of college employees. Those employees willing to commit time and effort are rewarded with several benefits. As a company we strive to build entrepreneurial skills among our employees. Each employee is given the opportunity to challenge themselves and grow as much as possible

Found 41 reviews