Foster Farms Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Foster Farms Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 154 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Foster Farms CEO Dan Huber (no image)
Dan Huber
8 Ratings
  1. "Fast Paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fresno, CA

    I have been working at Foster Farms full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Never a dull moment. There is always something happening that will require your attention which will keep you busy.

    Cons

    Things can get pretty chaotic. You will need to have a very strong time management skills and keep calm under stress

    Foster Farms2019-05-08
  2. "Do a lot with a little"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Supervisor in Demopolis, AL
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Foster Farms full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people, helpful coworkers, and constant feedback

    Cons

    Hard goals to achieve consistently with tools given, faulty equipment, long hours.

    Advice to Management

    My only advice to management would be to be open to discussing potential means to increase productivity and actually talk to supervisors and managers about what's happening rather than assuming what's happening based on numbers alone.

    Foster Farms2019-03-31
  3. "Micromanaged from start to end"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payroll C 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Foster Farms full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, pensions, normal work hours.

    Cons

    Unhappy every minute ended up leaving after only 4 months.

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to better manage people.

    Foster Farms2019-05-05
  4. "FF"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Packer in Demopolis, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Foster Farms full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get to get paid every week

    Cons

    When it’s cold in the winter time. There isn’t any heat inside, and when it’s hot. They refuse to cut the fans on. The head personals are very rude to most employees, and some workers never get a congratulations for their hard work. It’s a place I wouldn’t recommend anyone to apply for a job there.

    Advice to Management

    Loosen up, and take the time out to get to know each employee personally. As well as an every day employee.

    Foster Farms2019-04-05
  5. "Great place to gain experience then go!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electrician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Foster Farms full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities for experience, this is of course due to you having to figure it out on your own.

    Cons

    Management is poorly trained, will always have an opinion on the work you do with no actual angles for improvement most of the time they cant even tell you why its wrong it will just depend what mood there in.

    Advice to Management

    Foster farms belongs to its shareholders not Management, Learn how to talk to and treat people professionally maybe you would have a better chance at keeping your employees.

    Foster Farms2019-03-25
  6. "I should not have given even one star"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ranch Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Foster Farms full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's work, it brings in a check

    Cons

    Always fingers pointed at someone else

    Advice to Management

    Stop playing the blame game. Bad management brings poor work from employees

    Foster Farms2019-03-27
  7. "Okay Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor 

    I have been working at Foster Farms full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity to move up

    Cons

    NO teamwork, long hours, unreasonable demands

    Foster Farms2019-02-28
  8. "Obtained a position as a management trainee right out of college."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management Trainee in Livingston, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Foster Farms full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Full benefits Decent pay for the area Opportunity to advance quickly

    Cons

    The biggest con I can think of for this position is that you're not fully explained what you'll be doing for your day to day tasks. I graduated with a bachelor's in Mechanical Engineering and I was just observing 95% of the time. The job would get boring and I felt like I wasn't stimulated enough. Days were 9 hours minimum and 6 day work weeks. I knew others that worked 12-14 hours but I guess I was lucky enough to... only do 9 hours a day.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be a bit more upfront when interviewing. Let the applicant know with more depth what their day to day responsibilities will be. GIVE MANAGEMENT 2 DAYS OFF!

    Foster Farms2019-02-28
  9. "Cheap slave"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Foster Farms

    Pros

    There are no pros here

    Cons

    Very under paid for the work they want you to do. Very very cheap would not want anyone to work that Cheap Work like a slave. What a joke...... Run for the hills.

    Foster Farms2019-02-26
  10. "IT Service Center Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Foster Farms

    Pros

    Good work load balance, great department team building, nice benefits, friendly management and overall a great company to work for.

    Cons

    Schedule is not all that flexible and there is limited to no remote work options.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to push for innovation and progressive change.

    Foster Farms2019-01-05
Found 154 reviews