Foster Farms Supervisor Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Foster Farms Supervisor Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Foster Farms CEO Dan Huber (no image)
Dan Huber
3 Ratings
  1. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Supervisor in Porterville, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foster Farms full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, great culture. Would recommend.

    Cons

    Long Hours, Long work weeks, hectic sales projections.

    Foster Farms2019-09-13
  2. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Security Supervisor in Compton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Foster Farms full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. A good place for advancement.

    Cons

    Management will make quick decisions to make cuts for certain departments.

    Foster Farms2019-08-14
  3. "Do a lot with a little"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Supervisor in Demopolis, AL
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Foster Farms full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people, helpful coworkers, and constant feedback

    Cons

    Hard goals to achieve consistently with tools given, faulty equipment, long hours.

    Advice to Management

    My only advice to management would be to be open to discussing potential means to increase productivity and actually talk to supervisors and managers about what's happening rather than assuming what's happening based on numbers alone.

    Foster Farms2019-03-31
  4. "Okay Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor 

    I have been working at Foster Farms full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity to move up

    Cons

    NO teamwork, long hours, unreasonable demands

    Foster Farms2019-02-28
  5. "supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Production Supervisor in Livingston, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Foster Farms for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company and good benefits.

    Cons

    Management not in a total team environment

    Advice to Management

    Take a close look at supervisor not fair to employees across the board

    Foster Farms2016-06-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Production Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foster Farms full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits. Some cool people you will enjoy working with. It's a great place to kick start your career as they have taken production supervisors with little to no experience while other companies require a degree plus 2-3 years experience. A great place to learn and become prepared for that organized chaos that is production.

    Cons

    Certain levels of management have no people skills. Not enough staffing to run your departments. Machinery breaks down quite often and you must double your work to complete orders They say you don't work on Saturdays much, but you do. Have worked many saturdays on top of the regular 5 days. Average day at work is 10 hours. With one day out of the week reaching 12 hours. They pay isn't all that great compared to... some other production plants nearby. But the main thing is the 50-60 hour work weeks with no extra compensation. Once in awhile is okay but when it is so frequent it drops everyone's morale.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Re-evaluate some things. There has been a lot of turnover in management and that is for a reason. People want to work. But they need the resources to do their job.

    Foster Farms2016-01-04
  7. "Probuction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Supervisor in Livingston, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Foster Farms full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There were no good things.

    Cons

    I have heard that they are going to shut down the plant.

    Foster Farms2015-08-28
  8. "Member of Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Supervisor in Livingston, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Foster Farms full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salaries are exceptional. Benefit packages are decent. Sense of job security.

    Cons

    Political management environment. Young supervisors are finding ways to leave and upper management are doing whatever it takes to sustain staffing. Work on weekends.

    Advice to Management

    Month to month employee safety trainings that are not very constructive to a widely diverse work force. Many work related injuries. HR needs to hold large meetings for hourly employees on work related topics and safety, not supervisors.

    Foster Farms2015-07-20
  9. "production"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Supervisor in Port Orchard, WA

    I worked at Foster Farms for less than a year

    Pros

    It was a job and that was it.

    Cons

    Everything, they try to break your back of minimum wage.

    Advice to Management

    Don't watch hot women stand around and talk while others work.

    Foster Farms2015-05-07
  10. "I have 28 years of management exp ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Plant Supervisor in Livingston, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Foster Farms full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I left to start my own business . Business partners failed to go forward . Know I am looking for another management job .

    Cons

    nothing I could not overcome .

    Advice to Management

    I have learned how to deal with all types of employees .

    Foster Farms2014-05-16
Found 14 reviews