Four Seasons Health Care Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 352 of over 368 reviews

3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Four Seasons Health Care Chief Executive Jeremy Richardson
Jeremy Richardson
66 Ratings
Pros
  • "Some lovely residents which I miss(in 10 reviews)

  • "Staff are friendly , work well as a team & I enjoy spending time with residents(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Poor carers are training new staff - which yields poor standards of care(in 16 reviews)

  • "Poor management, it’s about who you know not what you know(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Brilliant

      Sep 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Professional and friendly and able to accommodate anyone

      Cons

      I could not find any fault with it

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Administrator

      Sep 7, 2021 - Home Administrator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very friendly, a quick response after interview and then quick start date

      Cons

      It took a long time to get to speak to someone after applying to arrange an interview

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great job

      Aug 25, 2021 - Domestic Assistant in Glasgow, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They are very understanding of people’s situations

      Cons

      Some people that work there aren’t nice

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Health Care Response

      Recruitment Support Manager

      Thank you, for your comments about your recent experience at HOME NAME Care Home. Our residents’ wellbeing is our main priority and it is great to hear that you were so pleased with the quality of our care.

    4. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Avoid because management are unreal

      Aug 29, 2021 - Home Carer in Glasgow, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Getting to know the lovely residents and their families.

      Cons

      Short staffed every day, we are working in an unsafe environment for the residents due to number of them compared to staff, if you fall pregnant you might as well leave because you are treated with little to no respect. Staff are put under so much pressure and management don't care, I would avoid this one.. Well Whitefield lodge in Lennoxtown anyway.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Excelent

      Aug 3, 2021 - Chef/Manager in Belfast, Northern Ireland, Northern Ireland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Place changes to improve my quality of life

      Cons

      Stressfull and bored for my present workplace

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Health Care Response

      Recruitment Support Manager

      Thank you, for your feedback following your recent experience at our home. We are happy to learn it has been a positive one. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Have a wonderful day.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      T

      Jul 25, 2021 - Care Assistant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The team work is exceptional,

      Cons

      I am a new staff, fingers still crossed

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Health Care Response

      Recruitment Support Manager

      Thank you, taking the time to write this review. Our residents’ wellbeing is our main priority and so I am sure you will see that we offer the best quality of care. Welcome onboard and I hope you have a long and happy career with us.

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Average

      Aug 8, 2021 - Registered Nures in Newcastle upon Tyne, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Solid company Pressure of work Good colleague s

      Cons

      Lot of paperwork Pressure on staff

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Health Care Response

      Recruitment Support Manager

      Thank you, for your comments about Four Seasons Health Care Group. We are please you enjoy working for us and wish you every success in your career here.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Opportunities

      Jul 22, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Cumbernauld, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The induction Four Seasons provide is useful and informative. Supernumerary is also good as it gives the employee a chance to learn their systems,supervised,by a regular member of staff. It also gives you a chance to familiarise yourself with the working environment and of course to meet the staff and residents. Recruitment staff are friendly and helpful and reply to any questions promptly and efficiently. Training opportunities are available should an employee want to further their career or enhance their knowledge and skills.

      Cons

      "No cons to offer"Due to the vulnerability of the residents be prepared for hard work but again very rewarding.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Health Care Response

      Recruitment Support Manager

      Thank you, for your positive feedback towards Four Seasons Health Care Group. One of our top priorities is to provide comfort into the home so all residents feel welcomed. I hope you continue to have a happy and rewarding career with us at Four Seasons. Have a great day!

    9. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Ha

      Aug 26, 2021 - Executive Housekeeper in Lisburn, Northern Ireland, Northern Ireland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None don't help any situation

      Cons

      Bad wage overall think twice

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Health Care Response

      Recruitment Support Manager

      Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your views. All of the staff are committed to providing the best possible care experience for all of our residents and we are disappointed to hear that you are not happy. We appreciate all of your comments and I would welcome an opportunity to discuss this further with you. Please reach out to us at the home to arrange a meeting. Thank you once again.

    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      pros and cons

      Aug 4, 2021 - Occupational Therapist in Hollywood, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good co workers that will help you out. Fast paced enviornment that will make time go by really fast. Documentation is not too bad.

      Cons

      Terrible pay and the productivity rate for service is very high. Often times, you forget to eat because you see so many patients.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Health Care Response

      Recruitment Support Manager

      Thank you, for your comments about Hollywood Care Home. We appreciate you taking the time to give feedback and letting us know how we are doing. We have acknowledged the concerns you have.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 352 Reviews

    Work at Four Seasons Health Care? Share Your Experiences

    Four Seasons Health Care logo
    or