Four Seasons Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Four Seasons Reviews

Updated 3 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Four Seasons President and Chief Executive Officer John Davison
John Davison
66 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company has great benefits if you remain(in 114 reviews)

  • "great benefits, amazing healthcare comp nights with company(in 73 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Commis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commis in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A very well defined hierarchy that cares for the well being of the employees

    Cons

    Wages are nominal and growth is slow for back of the house

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons2020-01-27

    Four Seasons Response

    January 30, 2020Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review as a former Commis and for your honest feedback. We're always looking for ways to improve and become better for both our guests and our employees. We will ensure your feedback about compensation and career advancement reaches the appropriate people.

    Continue reading
  2. "Sommelier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, support from everyone. Good infrastructure.

    Cons

    Slow growth specially if you are asian

    Four Seasons2020-01-14

    Four Seasons Response

    January 21, 2020Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review as a former Sommelier. We appreciate your feedback and will ensure your comments on growth are sent to the appropriate people. Thank you for your time at Four Seasons and best of luck in your future endeavors!

    Continue reading
  3. "Company to work for work life balance but no growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advertising and Business Promotion in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It provides worklife balance, New technology and Good work culture.

    Cons

    Pay scale to be increased when you give add on responsibilities. Very slow growth. No recognition

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons2020-01-21

    Four Seasons Response

    January 28, 2020Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review and for your honest feedback. We're always looking for ways to improve and become better for both our guests and our employees. We will ensure your feedback about compensation, career growth and management in training programs reaches the appropriate people.

    Continue reading
  4. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Steward in Cochin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Branded Good location Attractive Hart of the city

    Cons

    Accommodation Salary package Date of joining Duty hours

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons2019-12-05

    Four Seasons Response

    January 3, 2020Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review and for your honest feedback as a former Steward. We're always looking for ways to improve and become better for both our guests and our employees. We will ensure your feedback about accommodation and compensation reaches the appropriate people.

    Continue reading
  5. "On Point"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons full-time

    Pros

    Best Environment to work in Hospitality.

    Cons

    Modern ideas and equipments not introduced.

    Four Seasons2019-05-29

    Four Seasons Response

    June 4, 2019Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review and letting us know that we’re on the right track! We will be sure to pass along your concerns to the appropriate people.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "HR Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time

    Pros

    Great Culture Employee Friendly Policies High Brand Name in the market

    Cons

    Not a great paymaster Slow Promotions

    Four Seasons2018-11-26
  7. "Assistant Director of People & Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Director of People & Culture in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Employee Centric, Ethical, Fair, Trusting & Learning Opportunity

    Cons

    There are not any such Cons about this company

    Four Seasons2018-08-30
  8. "Great Place with Fantastic People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Wonderful team - great benefits wordlwide

    Cons

    Nothing in Particular for the hotel

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons2018-05-29
  9. "Lifeguard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lifeguard Certified in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good to work People friendly nice to work.

    Cons

    Very demanding Management is not too good

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons2018-05-14
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Rude Awakening"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time

    Pros

    1. Brand name, as it is well recognized world wide.

    Cons

    1. Inhuman Working Hours. 2. No strategies for Staff Retention. 3. Tips provided with salary, but inconsequential amount 4. Horrid Pay Structure, as living expense plus travel eats up all the salary.

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons2018-03-14
Found 1181 reviews