Four Seasons Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Four Seasons Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1030 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Four Seasons CEO Allen Smith
Allen Smith
353 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Benefits - complimentary nights at all hotels(in 99 reviews)

  • "Comp nights for free night stays at FS(in 66 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours which is a challenge of the entire hospitality industry(in 88 reviews)

  • "The depart managers seem unconcerned with their employees work life balance, they expect a lot with not much in return(in 82 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Assistant Director of People & Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Director of People & Culture in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Employee Centric, Ethical, Fair, Trusting & Learning Opportunity

    Cons

    There are not any such Cons about this company

    Four Seasons2018-08-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "HR Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time

    Pros

    Great Culture Employee Friendly Policies High Brand Name in the market

    Cons

    Not a great paymaster Slow Promotions

    Four Seasons2018-11-26
  3. "Great Place with Fantastic People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    - Wonderful team - great benefits wordlwide

    Cons

    Nothing in Particular for the hotel

    Advice to Management

    NIL

    Four Seasons2018-05-29
  4. "Lifeguard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lifeguard Certified in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good to work People friendly nice to work.

    Cons

    Very demanding Management is not too good

    Advice to Management

    No advice

    Four Seasons2018-05-14
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Rude Awakening"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time

    Pros

    1. Brand name, as it is well recognized world wide.

    Cons

    1. Inhuman Working Hours. 2. No strategies for Staff Retention. 3. Tips provided with salary, but inconsequential amount 4. Horrid Pay Structure, as living expense plus travel eats up all the salary.

    Advice to Management

    Try to tackle the problems stated as the solutions are not difficult to understand, and is simple to implement.

    Four Seasons2018-03-14
  6. "Amazing.. I miss working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reservation Associate in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Amazing Work Culture, Good Oppurtunities

    Cons

    Whatever you limit yourself tto

    Advice to Management

    None.. Please keep up the amazing work

    Four Seasons2018-02-16

    Four Seasons Response

    March 5, 2018Manager, Talent Acquisition and Engagement

    Dear Associate, Thank you for your wonderful words and we appreciate you taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your work tenure with us and it is associates like you that drive us to deliver the best at all times. We will ensure that ...

    Show More
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Four Seasons for more than a year

    Pros

    Thanks to the management for the choice and becoming an all faith company.

    Cons

    the management is good as of now

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Four Seasons2018-01-05

    Four Seasons Response

    January 8, 2018Manager, Talent Acquisition and Engagement

    Thank you so much for the positive review of your time working with us. We are grateful for your service and wish you all the very best in your next position! Alexandra Home Office - Human Resources

  8. "not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Four Seasons

    Pros

    good culture at work places

    Cons

    nothing much abt cons abt the company

    Four Seasons2017-09-16
  9. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Monthly tips to all executive and management team members Excellent travel benefits across all worldwide hotels Opportunities to transfer overseas

    Cons

    No or limited growth opportunities for sales department High employee turnover rate Interference from owners Inconsistent policies with frequent changes

    Advice to Management

    Prioritize Employee growth opportunities

    Four Seasons2017-02-10
  10. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Server in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Working with complete dedication and anticipating a guest needs and wants and also empathizing when in discomfort. Most importantly "treat others the way you want to be treated".

    Cons

    I doubt there is any.

    Four Seasons2017-01-19
Found 1030 reviews