Frank Recruitment Group Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 4 Dec 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
58%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Frank Recruitment Group CEO James Lloyd Townshend
James Lloyd Townshend
519 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Recruiter"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive and good working environment

    Cons

    Quite Long working hours as usual

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    December 9, 2020Employee Engagement Director

    Thank you for your 5-star review!

  2. "Amazing"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Secretary in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing staff, amazing work environment. Made me feel happy everyday

    Cons

    It was a little far from civilization

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    November 25, 2020Employee Engagement Director

    Thank you for your 5-star review!


  3. "Not good enough pay"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Denver, CO

    I worked at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cool work environment, fun peopple

    Cons

    Pay sucks and they promise a lot but it doesn’t happen

  4. "Great place to work right out of college"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Phila, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - base salary with uncapped commission - mgmt cares about employees - great work environment and company culture - lots of great people work here - EXCELLENT training program

    Cons

    - concerns about career mobility+branching into other parts of business

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    February 28, 2020Employee Brand Executive

    Thank you for your great review! FRG truly does care about our employees and giving them all the tools needed to succeed. If you're interested in career mobility please email James McDonagh who would be more than happy to talk you through the steps!

  5. "Review FRG"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Singapore

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Dynamic work environment -Holistic Training -Experienced leadership team

    Cons

    -Too KPI driven, little room for consultants to work freely

    Continue reading

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    February 17, 2020Employee Brand Executive

    Thank you for your review!

  6. "Amazing place to reach your career goals!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have worked for Frank Recruitment Group for over eight years and have had the opportunity to work in the United States and the United Kingdom. I started after high school and I started as a Trainee Recruitment Consultant and have successfully moved up to a Vice President. I have managed sales professionals, hired talented graduates and helped grow their careers into management roles. I have had the opportunity to attend several incentive trips and I have made more money than I had ever expected. This company has challenged me in ways that I have never expected and it has allowed me to reach goals that I set on a year basis. Whilst the working environment is 'work hard, play hard' if you want it enough you will reap the rewards.

    Cons

    Whilst every Sales roles has its cons the good outweighs the bad.

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    January 9, 2020Employee Brand Executive

    Thank you for your hard work and dedication to Frank Recruitment Group! It is extremely rewarding to receive feedback of employees thriving with us. Keep up the great work and positive attitude. We are lucky to have you on our team!

  7. "Good Company To Work At After College"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - good work environment - advancement in career

    Cons

    - not casual - elevator doesn't work sometimes

  8. "Good Overall Job for Hard Workers"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Recruiter in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Clear Promotion Guidelines - Multitude of Advancement Opportunities - Great Work Environment - Uncapped Commission

    Cons

    -Can have long hours - Must be ok with rejection

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    November 14, 2019Employee Brand Executive

    Thank you for your great review! We are glad to hear you see opportunity at FRG and enjoy our lively company culture. If there is anything we can do to support your career further please let us know!

  9. "MFTA - growing rapidly!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment due to professional and friendly staff. Focus is on learning and helping others along the way! Amazing idea that has been brought to life and the training program only gets better with each group coming in, as feedback is taken so well! Highly recommended.

    Cons

    The office space is tight right now - which is going to be fixed as we move into a much bigger space in the coming months. Looking forward to that!

    Continue reading

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    October 24, 2019Employee Brand Executive

    Thank you for your great review! We look forward to expanding and investing into the MFTA.

  10. "Good Place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TRC in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast Paced Work Environment Fun Company culture

    Cons

    No Cons That Would Make ME Want To Leave

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    August 5, 2019Employee Brand Executive

    Thank you for your review!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 67 English Reviews

Work at Frank Recruitment Group? Share Your Experiences

Frank Recruitment Group logo
or