Freddie Mac Senior Analyst Reviews

Updated 17 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Freddie Mac CEO David Brickman
David Brickman
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good For A Long Time"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Senior Underwriting Analyst 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Freddie Mac full-time

    Pros

    FM is a place that you could make a career at and work for a long time. Institutional knowledge is definitely valued.

    Cons

    Hard to ever gain experience outside of your box.

    Freddie Mac Response

    June 26, 2020HR Communications

    Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your positive experience at Freddie Mac. To support career growth, we encourage employees to take advantage of the thousands of learning and development opportunities we offer as well as our educational assistance program benefits. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and wish you the best in your next endeavor.

  2. COVID-19

    "Nice Place to Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Analyst in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Freddie Mac full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Tons of opportunities, great place for tech professionals

    Cons

    Many of us are under tremendous pressure to get things done under tight deadlines. It is a large organization and everyone is super busy so it is hard to find time to get to talk to anyone on a personal level. Great that we can all telework during the pandemic.

    Continue reading

    Freddie Mac Response

    May 7, 2020HR Communications

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for highlighting the many opportunities for technology professionals at Freddie Mac. Now more than ever, we are focused on supporting employees’ well-being while continuing to serve our crucial mission. We encourage you to speak with your manager about opportunities to help manage your workload. Thank you for your feedback and your years of service to Freddie Mac.


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Applications Support Analyst in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Freddie Mac full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place to learn new technologies Good benefits Competitive salary Great work environment and facilities Management keeps workforce well informed

    Cons

    Can be a little bureaucratic but getting better m

    Freddie Mac Response

    March 10, 2020HR Communications

    Thank you for highlighting our positive work environment, industry-leading benefits and the opportunities for growth here. We appreciate your taking the time to provide us with feedback and are grateful for your years of service to Freddie Mac.

  4. "Great comp"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Freddie Mac full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good opp to grow, easy to do internal transfer

    Cons

    Big diff between groups, some group is very busy

    Freddie Mac Response

    February 25, 2020HR Communications

    Thank you for your review and for highlighting the opportunity for growth and advancement at Freddie Mac. We believe that our employees are at their best when they are given the tools to succeed and the opportunity to grow outside of their established comfort zone. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thanks for being part of our team.

  5. "Amazing company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Data Analyst in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Freddie Mac for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment and team setting. Work space was excellent. Opportunity for learning and growth was none to other.

    Cons

    Very few team building events.

  6. Helpful (4)

    "Not much opportunity for growth"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Senior Reporting Analyst 

    I have been working at Freddie Mac full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Not much opportunity for growth

    Freddie Mac Response

    November 7, 2019HR Communications

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide a review. Thank you for highlighting our comprehensive benefits and our commitment to work-life balance as the total well-being of our employees is a priority for us. To support your professional growth, we encourage you to explore the learning and development resources we offer and speak with your manager about the next steps in your career journey.

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst Senior in McLean, VA

    I worked at Freddie Mac full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good work environment. Great campus with multiple benefits for employees

    Cons

    High turn over rate based on new managements rotating decisions.

    Freddie Mac Response

    September 24, 2019HR Communications

    Thank you for highlighting our inclusive environment and comprehensive benefits as the total well-being of our employees is a priority. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and wish you the best in your next endeavor.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Freddie Mac"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Senior Market Risk Analyst 

    I have been working at Freddie Mac full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work- tons of brilliant people and cutting edge technology

    Cons

    although they have a shuttle, they are a little far from the metro

    Freddie Mac Response

    October 4, 2019HR Communications

    Thank you for sharing your great experience with us. We're glad to hear you enjoy your fellow colleagues and we're proud of the innovative work happening at Freddie Mac. In addition to the free Freddie Mac shuttle to metro, be sure to check out some of our other commuter benefits. An option like vanpool, for example, could potentially help save you time and money on your daily commute.

  9. "Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Senior QA Analyst in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Freddie Mac for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice work environment for career growth

    Cons

    Too Many lines of Operations

  10. "Really Great"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Freddie Mac full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice and smart coworkers. Great benefits, especially retirement.

    Cons

    Flat org and too little turnover at the higher levels makes it tough to progress quickly.

    Continue reading

    Freddie Mac Response

    July 25, 2019HR Communications

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We work hard to provide our employees more in return, including customizable total well-being offerings and the tools to succeed. If you’re looking to advance, we encourage you to take advantage of the many learning opportunities at the company, including mentoring programs that are offered through our employee resource groups.

Found 54 reviews