Freelancer Content Writer Reviews

Updated 24 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Freelancer CEO Matt Barrie
Matt Barrie
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Grow your business with my writing skills"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Writer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Freelancer full-time

    Pros

    Works 10 hours a day!

    Cons

    Sleep four hours a day

    Continue reading
    Freelancer2020-05-24
  2. "Good"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Content Writer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Freelancer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No pressure, no time bound

    Cons

    Low pay, no growth, boaring

    Freelancer2020-05-16
  3. "content writer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Content Writer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Freelancer for more than 3 years

    Pros

    it is the best place to find freelance work. payment procedure is handled effortlessly and assurance is given by the website.

    Cons

    sometimes some employers may ask to pay offline which is not recommended

    Freelancer2019-01-02
  4. "it's good if you're consistant"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Content Writer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Freelancer for more than a year

    Pros

    international clients, working at your own time

    Cons

    low payment, lack of professionalism from some employers

    Freelancer2018-01-21
  5. "Looking for full time opportunity as content writer"

    3.0
    Current Freelancer - Content Writer in Hyderābād
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Freelancer for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I am passionate about writing, give me a task and I will prove my quality and on time delivery with it.

    Cons

    I may not be good at communication, but I am good enough to fit in the writing team of your company.

    Continue reading
    Freelancer2017-09-21
  6. "Good Opportunity"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Content Writer in Pune City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Freelancer for more than a year

    Pros

    Freelancer has good opportunities for content writers and the project owners are verified. No Payment hassles

    Cons

    Sometimes fraud people pose as employers

    Freelancer2017-04-25
  7. "Content Writer"

    4.0
    Current Freelancer - Content Writer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Freelancer for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Good for Freelancing - A number of projects to choose from. - Competitive market rates for projects.

    Cons

    -Newcomers need to bid extremely hard for work projects.

    Freelancer2016-07-17
  8. "CONTENT WRITING"

    4.0
    Current Freelancer - Content Writer in Chandigarh
    Recommends

    I have been working at Freelancer for more than 3 years

    Pros

    To explore new horizons across the world

    Cons

    New arena hence I have to put more efforts

    Freelancer2016-04-28
  9. "work as 6 ys as a copy writer cum content writer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Content Writer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Freelancer

    Pros

    work at home, no traffic, taken care of my baby

    Cons

    interaction with other people, no office culture, more professional

    Freelancer2015-05-03
  10. "Freedom to choose jobs"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Freelancer - Content Writer 

    I worked at Freelancer for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility to pick and choose jobs

    Cons

    Short term assignments without dependable income

    Freelancer2020-04-28
Found 12 reviews