Freelancer Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Engineer

Freelancer Engineer Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Freelancer CEO Matt Barrie
Matt Barrie
24 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Abundant opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist/Software Engineer in Rājkot, Gujarat
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Freelancer for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to find , bid, dispute, deliver

    Cons

    Bad interface, app Takes a hefty cut

    Advice to Management

    Please improve Chat and Project Discovery

    Freelancer2018-09-01
  2. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Firmware Engineer in Pune City

      I have been working at Freelancer full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      very good company to work

      Cons

      no cons for the company

      Advice to Management

      keep growing

      Freelancer2017-10-14
    • "Getting Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Embedded Design Engineer 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Freelancer

      Pros

      Its good to do work by sitting at home if you get the work from the website. Chat facility available

      Cons

      No work if you are not subscribed Suppose you have got the work then first you have to earn certail amount then you can transfer in your account

      Freelancer2016-06-18
    • "Fresher"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Freelancer full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      gain new experience always desire to acheive

      Cons

      Sometimes frustrated difficult to handle ourself

      Freelancer2014-03-14
    • "reveal at the time of interview"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād

        I have been working at Freelancer full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        flexibility and individuality..better scope to get new projects as a freelancer

        Cons

        funds are released in time,which may affect the development process

        Advice to Management

        Funds to be released in time as the work is submitted

        Freelancer2013-09-30
      • "It's an ok platform"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Software Engineer 

          I worked at Freelancer full-time

          Pros

          Lots of jobs and opportunities

          Cons

          No constant and consistent work

          Freelancer2019-04-17
        • Helpful (2)

          "Software Engineer"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Software Engineer in Sydney
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Freelancer full-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          Lots of interesting projects to work on. Easy to start a new project and move it forward.

          Cons

          Software engineer role in product teams is abysmal. Move out of product team asap after onboard.

          Freelancer2019-03-02
        • "Freelance"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - IP Network Engineer 

          I have been working at Freelancer for more than 6 years

          Pros

          Lots of freedom in doing what I do . I do not have anyone policing my actions and movements on day to day basis. It is fulfilling too.

          Cons

          I honestly dont have any . I dont report to anyone so I dont get much of feedback..maybe with time I will.

          Freelancer2018-11-19
        • Helpful (2)

          "Very good company"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Software Engineer in Manila, Manila
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Freelancer full-time for more than 4 years

          Pros

          Competitive pay, uses latest technologies, lax environment, allowances etc

          Cons

          It takes too long to get a salary increase

          Freelancer2018-09-12
        • "Good"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Software Engineer in Natal, Rio Grande do Norte
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Freelancer for more than 4 years

          Pros

          Really interesting platform to show your profile and find clients. I am satisfied with my job and my salary. Certifications could a good thing if you are a new developer on platform.

          Cons

          In the beginning is some harder to find some clients. It is a normal thing. The employers wanna experienced people on platform. Certifications could be a be start.

          Advice to Management

          keep improving the platform to help new developers to get in. Maybe the taxes are expensive and it make some harder in the beginning.

          Freelancer2018-05-21
        Found 41 reviews