Freelancer Software Developer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Software Developer

Freelancer Software Developer Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Freelancer CEO Matt Barrie
Matt Barrie
4 Ratings
  1. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Lucknow

    I have been working at Freelancer

    Pros

    Best opportunity for the job from home.

    Cons

    Lack of co-workers and not fix payment like monthly.

    Freelancer2016-08-11
  2. "As Freelancer for work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Freelancer for more than a year

    Pros

    iam still looking for good position

    Cons

    its too expensive for fresher iam,

    Advice to Management

    please offer some concession for freshers

    Freelancer2018-02-27
  3. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Freelancer

    Pros

    good for beginner or student who is currently studing

    Cons

    high competition on many role of development

    Advice to Management

    advice advice advice advice

    Freelancer2016-04-17
  4. "A great way to select your own tasks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Cairo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Freelancer for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Meet different people with different problems Variations of tasks and jobs Trustful Customer Service for any issue occurring Always enhancement in the services with several scoring measurements to decrease fake accounts and jobs Shows your financial history, provide invoices, secure payments, and several withdrawal methods

    Cons

    You cannot always find the desired jobs. Fees are high especially when you are still limited not to "bid" on specific tasks

    Advice to Management

    I would prefer to allow me to bid on the jobs with high payments, and when and if my bid is accepted, then ask for buying a VIP account.

    Freelancer2019-02-25
  5. "about company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Multān
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Freelancer for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Promoting open source in ICT industry

    Cons

    It is a small and efficient company, otherwise there is no issue.

    Freelancer2018-06-13
  6. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Freelancer for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Job satisfaction to work with like minded people

    Cons

    No fixed or stable income

    Freelancer2017-09-28
  7. "Content Writer and Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Islamabad, Islamabad
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Freelancer for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Smooth interface, flexible working hours and easy to find good clients and projects.

    Cons

    A large amount of tax is deducted from every project. Very few bids are provided with the free membership.

    Advice to Management

    Try to make the website more user friendly and please don't tax people so much

    Freelancer2015-08-25
  8. "Challenging situation as a programmer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Freelancer for more than a year

    Pros

    working on SignalR is great fun and extreme challenging to sharpen your skills as a .NET developer.

    Cons

    updating versions and managing dependencies sometime pretty time consuming.

    Advice to Management

    should be very very open minded when you will work in a team to reach your goal before deadline.

    Freelancer2015-05-04
Found 8 reviews