Fresenius Medical Care - North America Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Fresenius Medical Care - North America Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1538 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Fresenius Medical Care - North America CEO Rice Powell
Rice Powell
450 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "High turnover rate at my current clinic(in 107 reviews)

  • "Under Staff long hours and time(in 70 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Satisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best in the respective field, Co-operative team

    Cons

    I didn't find any drawback in joining this employer

    Advice to Management

    nothing to say

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2012-10-18
  2. "Advanced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Assistant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome culture, superb culture, benifit to steps with it

    Cons

    Little impact on growth, less contribute, work work and work

    Advice to Management

    Impove technology

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-02-09
  3. "sales coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time

    Pros

    Good company with good products

    Cons

    low pay long working hours but salary on time hard to approach higher officials

    Advice to Management

    Pay as per the standards

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2017-10-03
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Administrator in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Being a German MNC Fresenius cares a lot to there employees, but there is some issue with Indian management.

    Cons

    Management should care about each and every employee.

    Advice to Management

    Management should care about each and every employee. one should not faith blindly and some people and take decision.

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2017-07-27
  5. "PCT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Fresenius Medical Care - North America

      Pros

      Great introduction to health care industry

      Cons

      Can’t think of any cons

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work

      Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-05-22
    • "Great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assistant General Counsel 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time

      Pros

      Great group of lawyers, collegial atmosphere.

      Cons

      High level of workload per attorney.

      Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-05-15
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Patient Care Technician 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Schedule flexibility, room for growth in company, fast paced

      Cons

      Drama in workplace, hiring process takes forever

      Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-05-12
    • "Hemodialysis Nurse"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Hemodialysis RN in Anderson, SC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Hands on job working with both patients and dialysis machines. I enjoy the consistency of seeing my patients 3 times a week and also enjoy the technical side of running the dialysis machines. I like that work is fast paced and I generally complete assessments every day (20 pre-treatment and 20 post treatment).

      Cons

      High turnover rate at my current clinic. Between the current staff wanting to make themselves important and the patients not wanting newbies to stick their needles, the environment is harsh on new comers.

      Advice to Management

      Stick-up for new comers better. Don't tolerate current staff bullying new staff or patients.

      Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-05-13
    • "A/P"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 20 years

        Pros

        Great company to work for good environment

        Cons

        Benefits takes away PTO for holiday

        Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-05-11
      • "Overall it is a good company to work for."

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Staff Accountant in Irving, TX

          I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 4 years

          Pros

          Good management team at headquarter. Good benefits, experienced managers to help out team members.

          Cons

          A little or slow promotion.

          Advice to Management

          Management should pay more attention to high turn over rate teams. People leave because of no/slow promotion. Some supervisors and managers abuse and harass employees.

          Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-05-20
        Found 1538 reviews