Freshworks Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 876 of over 929 reviews

4.3
90%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Freshworks CEO Girish Mathrubootham (no image)
Girish Mathrubootham
476 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work culture, Friendly peers and management(in 57 reviews)

  • "Lots to learn , Free food more flexibility(in 50 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "the location which is Chennai for Sales Team(in 12 reviews)

  • "The company is growing so fast that there are requisite growing pains(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good Company

      Sep 15, 2021 - Data Engineer in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Company to work for

      Cons

      Some teams are bad, poor leadership

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best place to work at!

      Sep 14, 2021 - Technical Account Manager in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1) Excellent work culture 2) Good work life balance 3) Helpful team with a positive approach towards work.

      Cons

      No cons in specific to the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. The latest conversations about Tech India

      Join the conversation on

      Tech India

      9h

      a 

      Data Scientist

      Hello all, Need suggestion.. I earn around 20L (5.5 yoe). Have been in the same company from last 3.5 yrs. I am in the comfort zone. Work life is chill. But due to boom in the market, i am feeling insecure. I am not able to decide whether should I switch or not. If I want to grow then I need to switch but here I am feeling very comfortable Work life balance is great and the work we do is having great impact. I am not getting the motivation to switch. Even if I do, 30% will be taken by gov.

      4

      6 Comments

      Join the conversation on
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great

      Sep 14, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance and employee friendly

      Cons

      Nothing much Everything is great

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best ever company that you could ever work with

      Sep 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      ~ Perfect Work life balance. You will have to prioritise and plan accordingly instead of overloading yourself. Let others hear you. ~ Top notch employee benefits ~ Great management support, collaboration and growth opportunities ~ CEO? No, a great HUMAN whom I look upto as a role model

      Cons

      Afaik, there are no cons as such. The only point that could be possible for people leaving this company is either they don’t like their profile they are working on or looking for a new career/profile change

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good to work with.

      Sep 5, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They are employee first company so they take care of employee very nice by providing holidays called "Friyays" and give goodies too.

      Cons

      There is no cons for me.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good place to grow!

      Sep 5, 2021 - Product Designer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Peers, Location, Best Office Facilities and of course free food

      Cons

      The company is huge now and NOT suitable for startup folks

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work at

      Sep 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing place to work at

      Cons

      No cons I have noticed

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company , employee first , lot good problems to solve and good learning. Great tech

      Sep 4, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great leaders to learn from Stock options Good ceo Complete freedom to choose tech

      Cons

      Quality of new hires reducing as rapid hiring is going on

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great CEO and good work

      Sep 1, 2021 - Lead Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Multiple products running on scale CEO is humble and honest Good vision for growth Competitive salary and hikes

      Cons

      Transitioning from startup to enterprise and hence there is chaos sometimes

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Brilliant place to work

      Aug 31, 2021 - BDE - Business Development Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Employee friendly 2. Perfect work -life balance 3. Brilliant management 4. Given ownership of decisions

      Cons

      Nothing as such. Can improve on providing flexibility on shifts.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 876 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Freshworks Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Freshworks? Share Your Experiences

    or