Fuhu Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Fuhu Reviews

Updated Oct 22, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 146 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
27%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
Jim Mitchell
77 Ratings
Pros
  • "Sizable raises, free snacks, catered lunch Tues/Thurs or Weds every week(in 22 reviews)

  • "Catered lunches and free snacks(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "They laid everyone off and long hours(in 32 reviews)

  • "Communication wasn't very good from the upper management(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "the other reviews are accurate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Fuhu full-time

      Pros

      catered lunches and not much else

      Cons

      draconian work environment and lack of innovation

      Fuhu2018-10-22
    • "Happiness Amabassador"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Fuhu for less than a year

      Pros

      The gym was awesome. The food was great. Coworkers were cool too.

      Cons

      You had to work holidays. Frequent meetings to remind you that you were a subordinate.

      Fuhu2018-06-20
    • "Fun place to work while it lasted"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Fuhu full-time

      Pros

      get you out of your comfort zone!

      Cons

      long hours and last minute changes.

      Fuhu2018-02-27
    • "SDE2"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Fuhu full-time

        Pros

        communication, good technology, free lunch

        Cons

        not one care what you do

        Fuhu2018-01-18
      • Helpful (2)

        "Sadness Ambassador"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Fuhu for less than a year

          Pros

          Working inside a building w/ AC.

          Cons

          Everything that you could ever not want in a job: -Mismanagement -Taking advantage of employees by fear -Scaring employees into working holidays -No growth -No life

          Advice to Management

          Quit. Let someone else w/ a business sense and real empathy, and ethics lead.

          Fuhu2017-10-20
        • Helpful (3)

          "Worst experience Ever!!!!"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - CS Lead in El Segundo, CA
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Fuhu full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Free snacks, food and drinks

          Cons

          This company was at first a wonderful place to work. I absolutely loved my direct bosses and coworkers. I quickly was promoted from CS Agent to Senior Team Lead with three other TLs under me. We had the center running like a well oiled machine. After about six months they brought back the manager that had first ran the call center to the ground. It was a joke the way he treated people and thought things should run....

          Show More

          Advice to Management

          Great job running the company to the ground. Learn to respect your employees rather than using scare tactics for people's jobs to be abusive and overly work people.

          Fuhu2017-08-20
        • Helpful (1)

          "nabi cares - call center in disguise"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Happiness Ambassador in El Segundo, CA
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Fuhu full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          HR (Laura Pallas) was absolutely fantastic and extremely accommodating. The employees were super talented and hardworking. I made a lot of friends working here.

          Cons

          $2.00 raise from $13-$15 in 8 months. The company tried very hard to tell us that we are not a call center, and overcompensated by ridiculous group exercises, hands-on meetings where everyone is forced to clap, yell, and smile all the time. Overbearing fake enthusiasm filled the cubicle air because our job title, after all, was called being a "happiness ambassador"

          Advice to Management

          Take better care of your employees and not try to do so by forcing everyone to play charades. Do your best at staying away from management politics, because gossip was part of the job description at nabi cares.

          Fuhu2017-04-07
        • "Just don't."

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Happiness Ambassador in El Segundo, CA
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Fuhu full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          Awesome food, coworkers, and an onsite gym

          Cons

          No time to use the onsite gym as call center employee except for lunch as it closed early/opened late. A lot of politics. Didn't seem like higher ups cared.

          Fuhu2017-04-09
        • "great co-workers, management leaving something to be desired"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Fuhu full-time

          Pros

          - free catered lunch 2x per week (this has changed i hear) - smart, competent coworkers - great managers - on-site gym with personal trainers

          Cons

          - dictatorship - upper management like to micromanage (even in departments they had no experience with) - unflexible hours - "unlimited" vacation but with almost no opportunity to actually exercise them

          Advice to Management

          learn to delegate responsibilities/decisions/projects to your managers. they're much more capable than you think. don't burn bridges just because of "imagined" personal grievances

          Fuhu2017-03-15
        • "SE"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Fuhu full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Coworker are nice and friendly to work with.

          Cons

          Salary was low and benefit was not so good.

          Fuhu2017-02-04
        Found 146 reviews