Fulcro Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Fulcro Consulting Reviews

Updated Nov 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Fulcro Consulting Managing Director Sabyasachi Mitter (no image)
Sabyasachi Mitter
8 Ratings
  1. "Only Digital + Mainline Agency in India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior CopyWriter in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fulcro Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I recently joined the Fulcro team. Fulcro has a proper mainline team that it started recently along with its other verticals. I believe its one of the few digital agencies to have got into mainline. We have made 8 TVCs in the last 3 months and working with the best creative directors is a dream

    Cons

    None I have come across

    Advice to Management

    Be aggressive on growth, we are all hungry for more clients

    Fulcro Consulting2019-11-20
  2. "Best Learning Experience in Digital"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fulcro Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    After I joined, I have seen the company transition from being a digital company to a high end consultancy. The projects are extremely challenging and recently the company won pitches against Infosys, Capgemini and TCS. Being part of the team that works on such large digital transformation projects is rewarding and great boost for one's career. I don't think any other "agency" can give the kind of learning we get at... Fulcro

    Show More

    Cons

    They cut no slack neither do the clients. Only if you are serious about work should you join Fulcro.

    Advice to Management

    None at the moment

    Fulcro Consulting2019-11-16
  3. "Fulcro is a dream not worth pursuing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fulcro Consulting full-time

    Pros

    The only good thing about this company are the brands you get to work with. They are good on your portfolio and can help you accelerate your career.

    Cons

    They’re running the whole game which you might realise too late. Recruitment is done by Whizz HR whose owner Sairose is an ex-employee of Fulcro. They will make it a point to tell you what a lovely place Fulcro is. The MD, Sabyasachi Mitter LOVES to micromanage everything and quite literally looks down on all of his employees except the upper management. He holds no regard of any of his employees and deems them only... as his personal slaves that are furthering his bank account. He doesn’t care whether you stay or quit. The work environment is really hectic over here. They promise you that your work hours are 10 – 6:30 but I have never seen anyone from the Creative team leave before 8. In fact, anything before 8 is also looked down upon. The colleagues are great to work with except your usual bunch who have no clue what they are doing. When it comes to the upper management, it is full of insecure people who will be ready to throw you under the bus at any given point of time to save their souls. They are all a bunch of people who are living in the past with their achievements and haven’t really worked on something exceptional in the recent time. It’s okay if you feel that this review is biased and has come out of a bad experience. If you wish to confirm for yourself, just ask your interviewer how many people have quit the company in the past 1 year. I can assure you it’s over a hundred. Also, if you're gullible then they will try to scam you and underpay you and they will do anything in theyre power to make sure that you get as little incerement as possible. Fulcro Consulting is nothing but a big scam. It is a rotten dream sold to you packaged with glitter and a ribbon.

    Show More
    Fulcro Consulting2019-11-06
  4. "Awesome Growth and Learnings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Strategist in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fulcro Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Unlike many agencies, Fulcro follows a Consulting approach and provides end to end services across Creative, Digital, Tech and Media. For someone, this is a great cross functional learning experience unmatched in any of my previous social media agencies. If you want to learn and be a complete digital professional, this is THE place to be

    Cons

    Not for the lazy and faint hearted. If you can't think on your feet and have passion to learn, don't join.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the Good work!

    Fulcro Consulting2019-03-12
  5. ""Working at Fulcro is fantastic ""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fulcro Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Strong culture makes it fun to work here. Flexibility in working hours and working from home , employee focus, good benefits, nice people with a good pipeline. It is work hard and party harder atmosphere

    Cons

    High growth organisations can have some challenges that come along with constant change.

    Fulcro Consulting2019-02-25
  6. "Worst Company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fulcro Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is not even a single reason i would recommended somebody to work there

    Cons

    This is the worst company to work, really a nightmare for me. I would never ever suggest anybody to join this company.

    Fulcro Consulting2019-01-24
  7. "Copy supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Copy Supervisor in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fulcro Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This place has lots of learn, the best part of this company is they are way ahead in digital unlike any other agencies. I have grown immensely in terms of knowledge and skill set They work 5 days only and do not encourage weekend working. I am so happy with this one. They have great brands to work. Amazing work life balance

    Cons

    Temperature of the AC needs to done in a better way. It gets too cold

    Fulcro Consulting2018-09-23
  8. "Few Technology leading mid size companies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fulcro Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Company is never afraid to take up new and challenging technologies to stay ahead of the curve, It recently won a pitch against Infosys which is great credit to management team. Excellent place to work with big clients on tough technologies

    Cons

    There is nothing much that I can say

    Advice to Management

    Good Work

    Fulcro Consulting2018-07-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good colleagues. Terrible boss."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Creative Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fulcro Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great bunch of people. Marquee clients. Awards and recognitions.

    Cons

    Badly organized. The MD micromanages everything. No work life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Be kind to your employees

    Fulcro Consulting2018-05-23
  10. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fulcro Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    opportunity to work with amazing talent in extraordinary work space. Exposure to diversified brands

    Cons

    No downsides of working in FULCRO

    Fulcro Consulting2018-04-18
Found 22 reviews