G2 Travel Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

G2 Travel Reviews

Updated 11 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
61%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
G2 Travel General Manager  Andrew Dixon
Andrew Dixon
14 Ratings
  1. "Good for someone starting out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transport Executive in Bucharest
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at G2 Travel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    *good working atmosphere *nice offices *training available ( foreign languages , excel etc.)

    Cons

    *limited possibilities to grow *low wages compared to other multinational companies in Bucharest

    G2 Travel2019-11-28
  2. "Good company more or less"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Destination Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at G2 Travel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Is a opportunity to improve in your career.

    Cons

    Is a moment when you find that is not your place which you can work.

    G2 Travel2019-11-05
  3. "The worst place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at G2 Travel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible working hours and free coffee

    Cons

    there are a lot of drama in the company. Upper management is extremely disorganized. It's such a small company with no perks at all. No 401 k, unaffordable health insurance with mediocre low salary. If the manager likes you, you can be incredible lazy but still get the credit. when the manager does not favor you, you work your best for a layoff. No one cares about your experiences or skills. You basically need to know how to make managers happy! If you do not want to work in a toxic environment. Then do not bother to apply any of their positions.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be more respectful to your employees, you will lose all talents with your misjudgment and stinginess. No one will work for you when you do not know how to respect people who speaks different languages.

    G2 Travel2019-12-11
  4. "G2 Travel HK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at G2 Travel full-time

    Pros

    Work environment is good overall - people are very friendly

    Cons

    Long work hours depending on business seasonality

    G2 Travel2019-11-06
  5. "Ok for first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at G2 Travel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nice workplace surrounded by young people

    Cons

    the salary is not great.

    G2 Travel2019-10-26
  6. "Ok job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Negotiator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at G2 Travel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues, a lot of things to learn for an intern

    Cons

    The managers are not involved, people get promoted based on friendships

    G2 Travel2019-07-30
  7. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Bucharest
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at G2 Travel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you don't have any experience, it is good enough for a first job.

    Cons

    I can only describe it as a mess. No benefits, no actual flexibility and poor salary. There is no work-life balance. Managers and supervisors expect you to live for this job. You will always be uncertain if you can take a holiday leave. They make you feel awful if you ask to get one, as if you are asking for a favour instead of your right. This applies to every department. I am sorry for everyone who stays more than 1 year. Your career opportunities depends if you are friendly with the manager or you move to another department. The HR department is a big joke and the most incompetent one I have ever seen. Stay away. I felt reborn when I left.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Actual think of your employees and be more flexible.

    G2 Travel2019-08-14
  8. "Good startup company for those looking for a first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Destination Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at G2 Travel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A great team with over 400 people .

    Cons

    the salary and benefits of the employees need to be reviewed

    G2 Travel2019-06-25
  9. "Good company for young people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Destination Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at G2 Travel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Glad not to be there anymore. G2 is a good company for young people but don't stay too much

    Cons

    Poor salaries. No evolution. Salaries based on how well you get with the managers. No benefits. Overtime not paid. Underappreciation of employees and their skills. You are unable to take long holiday when you want, you are at the mercy of your supervisor.

    Advice to Management

    People are legally entitled to holiday leave and should be allowed to take it whenever they need it not whenever you want mister you know who. Be more people focused and their needs! Your salaries have needs that your local managers never mention about it. The manager wants only to increase his salary and obtain more bonus. The business is working well due to your employees, pay more attention to their needs. Let them to take off as much they need, the work is very stressful, they just need to relax if you want good contracts and big volume.

    Show More
    G2 Travel2019-05-28
  10. "Operation Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at G2 Travel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice colleagues to work with.

    Cons

    Very poor training and support from the management. Be prepared to work lots of overtime hours that you don't get paid for. The worst job I have ever had.

    Advice to Management

    Having your employees working so many hours of overtime without getting pay for it, it is an ancient attitude. We are in the 21st century. You might get to keep them if you change this.

    G2 Travel2019-03-20
Found 29 reviews