GVK BioSciences Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

GVK BioSciences Reviews

Updated 1 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
GVK BioSciences CEO  Manni Kantipudi (no image)
Manni Kantipudi
33 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Associate in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GVK BioSciences full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong Leadership, Good Learning and Growth Opportunities, Strictly follow Safety and compliance

    Cons

    Not applicable, Not applicable for me

    GVK BioSciences2020-01-03

    GVK BioSciences Response

    January 6, 2020Head of Marketing

    Thank you very much! We appreciate your association with us.

    Continue reading
  2. "Principal Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Scientist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GVK BioSciences full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good leadership, Performance driven organization

    Cons

    nothing in general ......

    Continue reading
    GVK BioSciences2020-02-01
  3. "Deputy Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GVK BioSciences full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Practices are good Brings new technology into the system

    Cons

    Need to improvise employee benefits. More are like employer friendly rather than employee.

    Continue reading
    GVK BioSciences2020-01-03
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GVK BioSciences full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Professional managed company. Diverse top leadership team. Consistence growth. Good HR practices. Good scientific talent pool. Safe work environment.

    Cons

    Salary is not at par with industry.

    GVK BioSciences2020-01-03
  5. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GVK BioSciences full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Strong Leadership - Inclusiveness - Empowerment - Strong Growth Potential - Collaborative Environment. - Good Learning as the climate is very competitive. Both internal as well as external

    Cons

    - Too much of emphasis on Revenue

    GVK BioSciences2019-12-30
  6. "professional company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GVK BioSciences full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    professional management, Good practices, learning environment, latest tools, good Employee engagement programs

    Cons

    fast paced company and lot of meetings

    Continue reading
    GVK BioSciences2019-12-27
  7. "Learning & Growing opportunities for Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GVK BioSciences full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fast Growing, Diversified, Dynamic Leadership, Culture of growing In-House Talent, Focus on Organisation Values

    Cons

    Technology Adaption, Employee Benefits, Marketing

    GVK BioSciences2019-12-26
  8. "I have good knowledge in AR&D"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GVK BioSciences full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I learnt more validation knowledge in gvk bio

    Cons

    I did there complete validation and development .I little bit poor in development

    Continue reading
    GVK BioSciences2019-12-26
  9. "Great place to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GVK BioSciences full-time

    Pros

    Good management, empowerment, fair organisation

    Cons

    High stress level leading to performance issues

    Continue reading
    GVK BioSciences2019-12-10
  10. "Associate scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Scientist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GVK BioSciences full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working culture, healthy relationship with reporting manager

    Cons

    Pay scale to be improved

    GVK BioSciences2019-11-20
Found 83 reviews