Gainsight Senior Software Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Gainsight Senior Software Engineer Reviews

Updated 21 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
90%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Gainsight CEO Nick Mehta
Nick Mehta
6 Ratings
  1. "Great Company to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gainsight full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    So much open environment, unlimited scope to learn, child like joy. Politics free Environment and Helping nature from all around the Office.

    Cons

    Nothing to mention as negative

    Continue reading
    Gainsight2020-01-21

    Gainsight Response

    January 24, 2020Chief Product Officer

    Thanks a lot for your post and your positive spirit!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (2)

    "A close to ideal work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gainsight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Quality of work is great Learning new things and exploring is always encouraged and supported Leadership is passionate and clear about the product roadmap People first approach of the management is commendable Get to collaborate with great talents Employee feedback and opinions on products are always heard and acted upon if needed, irrespective of one's job title. Work culture is great with flexible hours and work-life balance.. Plenty of fun activities, annual events, team outings make the work environment festive like

    Cons

    Nothing from an individual perspective. But there definitley are some minor cons not worth mentioning. Hence close to ideal but not ideal..!

    Continue reading
    Gainsight2018-11-10

    Gainsight Response

    November 14, 2018Chief Product Officer

    Thanks a lot for your positive and very gracious comments. Thanks also for the constructive advice. Much appreciated!

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (12)

    "Toxic work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gainsight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great CEO & CTO. Hearing them talk will be mellifluous to the ears(about values & mission). They are genuinely honest and respond to major feedback.

    Cons

    This company makes you believe politics and favoritism exists, and employee is just a resource. Leadership is just 0% humble and 0% listening. Try getting your feedback heard in any way possible or getting humanly respect from the leadership. People are hired based on favoritism not on skillset. People I have worked with believe in a dog eat dog world. To survive here become an Yes man. Be ready to get your ideas stolen and handed off as theirs. If you are passionate about the product or want to do a better job at work, there will be managers knocking on your morale to do just what you are told to do. I saw that some senior folks with power & responsibility have become “settled” and have their own favoritism game going on. They have compromised in doing their work ethically. Seen high levels of manipulation those that you cannot fathom. Also saw people leave/let go from the company for silly reasons where coaching/guidance would have made them successful at their job. There is a misconception going on that firing is not there in this company, but I have seen people let go in the manner of how a firing happens. They'll just be treated in a way that they'll only resign & leave for dignity/respect. There was no dignity/respect in the way their exits were handled. People here work in a “reactive” manner, only when an issue comes, where they can do proactive work. Everyone is just trying to save their position in the company. Just don't see the videos of vision and mission of Gainsight and join this company, the ground reality is completely different.

    Continue reading
    Gainsight2018-11-12

    Gainsight Response

    November 14, 2018Chief Product Officer

    While negative sentiments are never easy to hear, I want to thank you for being open about your perspective. My own goal, and the goal of our company, is to provide a positive environment that helps us all succeed together and it seems as if that isn't how you have been feeling. I am sorry about that. I want to emphasize that our values and our model of servant leadership are truly very important for our company. Servant leadership requires connecting to all teammates experiences and emotions, good and bad, and working to turn them into positive momentum for our teams and teammates, which I will continue to do my level best to accomplish.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Heading in Right Direction .!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gainsight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had been closely observing Gainsight before I joined them 2 years ago and I am excited that Gainsight is heading in the right direction. The best part is the product. Great stack and lot of opportunities to improve it further. If you are of type who loves the product/technology, learning never stops and you are challenged every day. I certainly feel accomplished ( sometimes overwhelmed with work) but feel part of the team which is heading in the right direction. For me, Gainsight is the place you come and improve everyday , contribute to the something special in a new space/vision and collaborate with great colleagues. Very focused on customers and employees. Leadership is supportive and always willing to listen to you / taking feedback. CEO and his team is very transparent.

    Cons

    Some goals are certainly overstretched and need to be practical on how it impacts the work quality. There are few people in pockets who are not enthusiastic about work and always arguing.

    Continue reading
    Gainsight2018-06-11

    Gainsight Response

    June 13, 2018Chief People Officer

    Appreciate the feedback and the insights. It sounds like you are super-passionate about learning and growing. Always great to hear. And I hear your concern about the aggressive goals and tech debt. We care deeply about how you think about these topics and we will certainly focus on them.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Leader in its domain with good product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gainsight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Healthy work environment . Very encouraging environment when you want to do more. ( you need to ask and take initiative ) 2. Fast product growth which means an amazing product backed by an all round culture of do the right thing for the customer. 3. Flexible work timings. If you work and deliver as per sprint plans you get the flexibility. 4. Management is easily accessible. and you can voice opinions to them. You are not micro managed. 5. Full stack development including working on some latest cloud technologies/tools.

    Cons

    Still a bit of startup culture and hence there are certain exceptions to processes within the company. It can unsettle you a bit if you are looking for perfect clarity especially if you have come from a big company.

    Continue reading
    Gainsight2017-10-03
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Great minds to work with....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Development Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gainsight full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Everybody is an expert in their respective fields 2. No upper management partiality towards individuals 3. No hierarchy walls, you can walk up to anybody and keep your views. 4. Decent and above market level salary 5. CSM is an exciting and growing field with huge demand and customer base ever increasing 6. If you open and willing you can learn and do a lot and do great stuffs here. 7. Good work is appraised and rewarded every month. 8. Flexible timings. 9. Open cafeteria, stuffs include chocolates, cakes, popcorn, stationary, cold drinks, hot drinks and what not, you name it. 10. Amiable and friendly people + management

    Cons

    1. Few of the processes needs to evolve 2. Work place is little small, but it will soon be done with as they have taken a new place altogether and work is in progress for a ASAP shift. 3. Work may feel a little hectic sometimes, if you love slowww and steadyyy approach to work. 4. Hard to find more, you need to really come here and find it out yourself if there are any.

    Continue reading
    Gainsight2014-03-04

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews