Galco Industrial Reviews

Updated 4 Sep 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.6
40%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
Galco Industrial Chairman & CEO Michael Conwell (no image)
Michael Conwell
8 Ratings
  1. "ok place"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounitng Clerk 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Galco Industrial full-time

    Pros

    was super nice place to be

    Cons

    now not very nice, unfriendly

    Galco Industrial Response

    September 24, 2020HR Generalist

    Thank you for your review we are sorry to hear this about your experience at Galco. We value all of our current and former employees’ feedback and we strive to do better every day. We wish you the best.

  2. "TOXIC"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Madison Heights, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Galco Industrial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you can last 90 days, the benefits

    Cons

    Clicks...Place is such a revolving door that current workers can’t get to know you enough to like you Not a team environment

    Continue reading

    Galco Industrial Response

    September 24, 2020HR Generalist

    Thank you for your review we are sorry to hear this about your experience at Galco. We value all of our current and former employees’ feedback and we strive to do better every day. We wish you the best.


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Management focused on the wrong things and they don't care about their employees"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Content Specialist in Madison Heights, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Galco Industrial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Turkeys, hams, and extravagant holiday parties; profit sharing

    Cons

    Low wages, poor working, office environment, office is dirty a lot because of part time custodial staff, top management drives luxury sports cars while many of their employees need food stamps and government assistance to live. President walks around gloating about his expensive house and remodel and sends his wife to get remodeling supplies while she is on the clock.

    Continue reading

    Galco Industrial Response

    July 7, 2020HR Generalist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Galco. We value both our current and former employees’ contribution to our organization. We are continuously looking for opportunities to improve our employees overall experience. We wish you the best.

  4. "Dull job, but nice people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Madison Heights, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Galco Industrial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice coworkers, reasonable managers, low-stress environment, you can listen to an ipod while you work, profit sharing

    Cons

    Tedious warehouse work, pay lower than Amazon

    Continue reading

    Galco Industrial Response

    April 8, 2020HR Generalist

    Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review and feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience during your time of employment at Galco. We wish you the best.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Clueless Management: Actively Discouraging of Modern Software Technology"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Warren, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Galco Industrial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Felt decent enough in the beginning. Compensation was decent, especially weighed agains the stature of the company.

    Cons

    Management is oblivious of the pain points of the staff just one layer under

    Continue reading

    Galco Industrial Response

    April 8, 2020HR Generalist

    Thank you for your review we are sorry to hear this about your experience at Galco. We value all of our current and former employees’ feedback and we strive to do better every day. We wish you the best.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Was a Great Company, Management Taking it Downhill"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Prefer Not to Say 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Galco Industrial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Was a family like environmental. Some great people to work with and build with. Great holiday time off (calendar wise) and festivities, good vacation time with years of employment. Showed employees they were appreciated and were all a team. Nice end year profit-sharing. Could've seen a long life career years ago.

    Cons

    Long periods (could be years) for performance review and raises, raise would be minimal. Not willing to invest in good working, loyal employees to help them advance. Instead brought in Management buddies into made up Management positions with no training. Sales teams is rewarded often while supporting departments are to watch but not join. Special treatment for certain people, no consistency with the approval of request to have flexible schedule for all in all departments, etc. Tolerates inappropriate behavior that are fire-able offenses from sales department and especially the management team. No point informing to HR, their hands are tied. Management known to make empty promises.

    Continue reading

    Galco Industrial Response

    April 8, 2020HR Generalist

    Thank you for your review we are sorry to hear this about your experience at Galco. We value all of our current and former employees’ feedback and we strive to do better every day. We wish you the best.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Accounts Receivable"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Accounts Receivable in Madison Heights, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Galco Industrial for more than a year

    Pros

    Accounting department was very friendly. Great team environment. Company gives out turkeys and/or hams for Christmas, thanksgiving, and Easter.

    Cons

    They are short staff and refuse to hire additional help even though company is growing at an enormous rate. Most of the companies resources is strictly focused on the sales department.

    Continue reading

    Galco Industrial Response

    April 8, 2020HR Generalist

    Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review and feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience during your time of employment at Galco. We wish you the best.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Warehouse"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Worker in Madison Heights, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Galco Industrial part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good co workers, weekends off, clean environment, work life balance, that would be about it

    Cons

    Company only gives you 29 hours a week and micromanaging.

    Galco Industrial Response

    April 8, 2020HR Generalist

    Thank you for your review we are sorry to hear this about your experience at Galco. We value all of our current and former employees’ feedback and we strive to do better every day. We wish you the best.

  9. Helpful (3)

    "Sales"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Galco Industrial full-time

    Pros

    Great co workers, you will meet a lot of great people here!

    Cons

    Poor management on a lot of different level, communications skills are bad, goal planning bad, no pay raise ever! Low starting salary. Obamacare is better than their health benefits. Don't waste time going to the interview!

    Continue reading

    Galco Industrial Response

    April 8, 2020HR Generalist

    Thank you for your review we are sorry to hear this about your experience at Galco. We value all of our current and former employees’ feedback and we strive to do better every day. We wish you the best.

  10. "Very liberal/Laid back"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Administrative Assistant in Madison Heights, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Galco Industrial part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've never worked anywhere with nicer employees than this place. Truly a family oriented work place.

    Cons

    Low pay starting, but great potential to move up if you don't BS. Not so much a con really...

    Continue reading

    Galco Industrial Response

    April 8, 2020HR Generalist

    Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review and feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience during your time of employment at Galco. We wish you the best

Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 English Reviews