Galeries Lafayette Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Galeries Lafayette Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 115 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Galeries Lafayette CEO Philippe Houzé
Philippe Houzé
40 Ratings
Pros
  • "ration haute par rapport au temps de travail(in 13 reviews)

  • "nements de l'entreprise, une bonne ambiance au sein de l'entreprise(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Manque de moyens pour faire des actions concr(in 11 reviews)

  • "(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Advisor in Paris
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Galeries Lafayette part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Many employer benefits, exposed to newest trend, meet many nationalities

    Cons

    Very crowded, busy and noisy every single day.

    Galeries Lafayette2019-01-07
  2. "Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Galeries Lafayette

    Pros

    Best place to make next step in your career to the management position.

    Cons

    International team, Managers grow programs

    Advice to Management

    To provide more training programs to improve employees skills.

    Galeries Lafayette2018-11-11
  3. "Good group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Galeries Lafayette

    Pros

    International customers from all around the world

    Cons

    Nothing to say about this

    Advice to Management

    More fluid evolution possibility woull be better maybe

    Galeries Lafayette2018-07-31
  4. "flux et marchandises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Paris

      I have been working at Galeries Lafayette full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      the diversity of tasks and missions, the resources given to achieve your goals, the beauty of Haussmann department store, the employees commitment for customer service.

      Cons

      the management, the decision making processes, the overall lack of ambition on digital issues, the lack of rigour in process implementation, the Supply chain

      Galeries Lafayette2018-05-03
    • "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Galeries Lafayette part-time

      Pros

      Fashion, Good Teamwork, Well paid

      Cons

      There is not a lot of space for self development.

      Galeries Lafayette2017-06-20
    • Helpful (1)

      "Could be better"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at Galeries Lafayette full-time

      Pros

      The location, the product, and the people working there.

      Cons

      Slow and old school management, they need to listen to their employees.

      Advice to Management

      Be more reactive and delegate more.

      Galeries Lafayette2017-06-22
    • "Working at Galeries Lafayette in Paris"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - demonstratrice in Paris
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Galeries Lafayette full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Great staff, nice staff reductions and benefits.

      Cons

      Work Saturday and Sundays (as all do in retail however). Pay can be very low but was lucky to have a higher than average due to my specific brand employer.

      Galeries Lafayette2016-11-21
    • "Verkäufer Schmuck Uhren"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Galeries Lafayette full-time

      Pros

      A very good Company with nice people and nice working environment.

      Cons

      Lunch break is too short.

      Advice to Management

      The management should be more flexible.

      Galeries Lafayette2016-10-20
    • "Great part-time summer job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Galeries Lafayette part-time

      Pros

      My experience at the Galeries Lafayette was a very good one, the staff was very friendly to me and they were really open to all my questions.

      Cons

      I was recruited based on my Chinese speaking level, because there are so many Chinese tourists during the summer that come over to the Galeries Lafayette to buy things. Also you need to know how to dress well.

      Advice to Management

      No particular advice, I think the current recruitment is fair and does correspond to their clientele, although the interview is really hard to get but that's a given for such a high-standard company.

      Galeries Lafayette2016-10-20
    • "shipping intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Galeries Lafayette

        Pros

        Provide French learning workshop. good work environment

        Cons

        it is hard to get promoted.

        Galeries Lafayette2016-10-05
      Found 115 reviews