GameStop Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

GameStop Reviews

Updated 1 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
34%
Recommend to a Friend
26%
Approve of CEO
GameStop CEO George Sherman
George Sherman
154 Ratings
  1. "3D Artist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - 3D Artist in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GameStop full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have heard the work is challenging and that your company truly invests in providing training and development of its staff.

    Cons

    make sure she i have part of corporate culture she values.

    Continue reading
    GameStop2018-09-15
  2. "Good Work Enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GameStop for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture , team work , learning opportunity , fun enviroment

    Cons

    There is always a added work pressure with long work hours .

    Continue reading
    GameStop2017-07-08
  3. ""Good Benefits Package""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GameStop full-time

    Pros

    Here is one word, satisfactory.

    Cons

    i can not think of much, beyond bonus structure.

    Continue reading
    GameStop2017-01-12
  4. "Unequal benefits for all."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Game Advisor in Mall
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GameStop part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment and fun to work. Can stay on top of the newest games and gear available. Can check out a game to try it out before purchasing it.

    Cons

    Store managers get all store credit. Pay sucks for the amount of work you must do. Breaks are not evenly distributed in your shift. No perks for employees except for a 15% discount. Great for highschool summer or seasonal work but don't try to make a career out of it. Advancements are far between. New benefits being offered eats up your pay.

    Continue reading
    GameStop2014-06-20
  5. "Fun environment to work in, but marked by corporate greed at every turn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Help 

    I worked at GameStop part-time

    Pros

    Good people, employee discount, fun to talk games

    Cons

    Minimum wage Inconsistent hours apathetic management

    GameStop2020-04-01
  6. "Not the best or worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Leader 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GameStop full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun place to work meet interesting people

    Cons

    Lots of corporate influence

    GameStop2020-03-30
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Eh, it was alright."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at GameStop

    Pros

    Your in the business of videogames, what could be better.

    Cons

    Your in the business of sales, what could be worse.

    Continue reading
    GameStop2020-03-23
  8. "A fun job...but not an essential one."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GameStop

    Pros

    Fast paced environment, plenty of down time, good employee discount, store staff like family, culture of store

    Cons

    Upper management in constant state of flux, lack of discernible direction, corporate puts financial needs of the company over safety of the public and front line employees until they are literally forced by the government to change, can be a bit of a boys’ club, limited hours for anyone who isn’t ASL or SL, Financially strong arms employees into working in dangerous situations without giving support in a timely and effective manner.

    Continue reading
    GameStop2020-03-25
  9. "Ups and downs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Leader in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GameStop full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people, can be a fun environment to work.

    Cons

    Pressure from out-of-touch higher ups.

    GameStop2020-03-24
  10. "It’s alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GameStop full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere to start, customers can actually be quite friendly

    Cons

    Negative attitude form upper management

    Continue reading
    GameStop2020-03-24
Found 4418 reviews