Gannett Fleming Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Gannett Fleming Reviews

Updated 5 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Gannett Fleming President and COO Robert Scaer
Robert Scaer
20 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gannett Fleming

    Pros

    -good management -great teamwork -work-life balance

    Cons

    Nothing comes to my mind

    Gannett Fleming2020-03-03
  2. "Best Engineering Firm in PA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gannett Fleming full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company values employees Company vision Work hard and get rewarded

    Cons

    None. Great company to work for.

    Continue reading
    Gannett Fleming2020-03-06
  3. "Nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Civil Designer in Jacksonville, FL

    I worked at Gannett Fleming full-time

    Pros

    -Great office environment. Everyone there really wants you to succeed and learn as much as you can. Truly the best place for me to start my first job in my career.

    Cons

    -Corporate is extremely strict on utilization. If there is no work, they will have no problem letting you go.

    Gannett Fleming2020-03-02
  4. "Confused Mess with Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Editor in Camp Hill, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gannett Fleming full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very good benefits. Flexible schedule and generous work-from-home policy. Most of the employees and management are friendly and easy to get along with.

    Cons

    If you're not an engineer, you're often forgotten about or pushed to the side. There are constant changes in policies and universal software systems that are often quickly changed or backpedaled from. The corporate structure is an arcane mess, again unless you're an engineer, and is insufficient for the size and make-up of the company. They try to be the neighborhood mom and pop business instead of the large, global organization that they are.

    Continue reading
    Gannett Fleming2020-02-25
  5. "Great Company - Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Entry Level Geologist in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gannett Fleming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gannett Fleming offers a great work-life balance (job-dependent) while working with a great group of people. Highly recommend.

    Cons

    More opportunities for younger people to move up the ladder.

    Gannett Fleming2020-02-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Easy to work with and friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Signal Designer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Gannett Fleming full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gia and Percy are easy to work with and quick to respond to your concerns. They are both personable and friendly. Seems to be a nice company to work for and I look forward to working with them. Thanks.

    Cons

    no cons as of this moment.

    Gannett Fleming2020-01-06
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Accounting Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Project Accounting Associate in Camp Hill, PA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gannett Fleming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gannett Fleming is one of the best companies I've ever worked for.

    Cons

    Limited holiday schedule due to business structure

    Gannett Fleming2019-11-25
  8. "Wonderful Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Old Greenwich, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Gannett Fleming part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture. Not stuffy corporate. Worked with a great team. Good benefits and environment.

    Cons

    Nature of the beast if not another project close enough you have to look for another job. Benefit costs are high.

    Gannett Fleming2019-11-13
  9. "Could be better, could be great.....but wasn't"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Project Manager in Camp Hill, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gannett Fleming full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits, somewhat flexible. Fast paced.

    Cons

    Inconsistent. Right hand did not know what the left was doing. Salary on the low side and raises were very light. Got too big too fast, and no loyalty from the company.

    Continue reading
    Gannett Fleming2019-11-26
  10. "Hydrologic and Hydraulic water resources engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Water Resources Engineer 

    I have been working at Gannett Fleming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment and kind staff

    Cons

    You may have to relocate a lot

    Gannett Fleming2019-09-17
Found 103 reviews