Gap Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Gap Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
18%
Recommend to a Friend
20%
Approve of CEO
Gap CEO Art Peck
Art Peck
6 Ratings
  1. "Nice Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gap part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great discount on clothes, flexible hours, fun atmosphere,

    Cons

    Big emphasis in the last couple years to hard sell credit cards

    Advice to Management

    I would not recommend creating a leaderboard with full time and part time associates in credit card sales. Part time can rarely catch up and it creates a tense and negative working environment with unfriendly competition at times.

    Gap2019-08-16
  2. "Lovely place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gap part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent discount, flexibility if you’re a student, good variety of roles if you’re working in a good store location.

    Cons

    Not too much room from growth (dependent on store size).

    Gap2019-07-30

    Gap Response

    August 8, 2019Company Representative

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review about your experience. We value the career growth of our employees at all levels of the company. We've relaunched GPS, our development planning program, and are working hard to ensure our managers are held accountable for the growth of ...

    Show More
  3. "Fun & Energetic Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Kelowna, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gap full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people and the company culture are what I loved about working for this company.

    Cons

    There can be overnights for stocking the store that I found were not for me.

    Gap2019-02-22
  4. "None"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Sacramento, CA

    I have been working at Gap full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work Enviorment is good

    Cons

    The pay isn’t so great

    Advice to Management

    None

    Gap2019-02-21
  5. "Customer support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gap part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work for. Treat you good. Very flexible schedules and understanding about family life will work around schedule. Room to advance

    Cons

    Not enough training and managers don’t like to help

    Advice to Management

    Be personable and treat staff good

    Gap2018-11-16

    Gap Response

    November 30, 2018Company Representative

    Thank you for review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that your team was flexible, we pride ourselves on offering part-time opportunities. In regards to management, we offer comprehensive resources for our associates and our managers to help them succeed in their ...

    Show More
  6. "sales associates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Gap part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is the very fastest company in the world. The work environment is very good. People feels very proud of this company. As a company provides full support to their employee as a professional. I feel like this he good opportunity to show my talent.

    Cons

    I don't have any downside of this company.

    Gap2018-07-17

    Gap Response

    July 24, 2018Company Representative

    One of our core messages at Gap Inc. is to be fast, be fearless, be better, and be bold. And we mean it! We’re so glad to hear that your experience reflected the way we approach our work. Keep up the great work!

  7. "Good company, but felt training was lacking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Groveport, OH

    I worked at Gap full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and many of my coworkers were nice.

    Cons

    In training to be a Customer Service Rep, you are put on the phones after your first week out of three. Although there was some benefit to that, I felt there should have been more chances to shadow seasoned reps and opportunities for more in-depth training. Was not advised until the very last day of training things I needed to improve. Was simply let go instead. I felt this was a bit unfair.

    Advice to Management

    Give more opportunities for improvement during training instead of waiting until the last day and then letting them go.

    Gap2018-02-24
  8. "Gap a place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Bow Mar, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Gap full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    long hours plus longer hours

    Cons

    good benefits and good env to work

    Advice to Management

    just ok

    Gap2018-02-06
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gap part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Encouraging you to grow within the team, even when just part - time

    Cons

    - Lots of changes to staff and management

    Gap2017-12-04
  10. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Abbotsford, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gap part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Hours, Energetic Team, Great Staff Discount

    Cons

    Sales Target Pressure, Little Benefits for Exceeding Sales Targets

    Advice to Management

    Provide better rewards for employees with exceptional job performance.

    Gap2017-11-21
Found 29 reviews