Gap Gap Sales Associate Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Gap Gap Sales Associate Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 78 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Gap CEO Art Peck
Art Peck
25 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work starting out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Gap Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Gap part-time

    Pros

    Flexible around your schedule period.

    Cons

    Small hours and holidays are the worst

    Gap2019-08-22
  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Gap Sales Associate in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gap part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing too difficult. Good selling experience

    Cons

    Can sometimes get very boring

    Gap2019-08-15
  3. "discount"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Gap Sales Associate in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gap part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    employee discount is pretty good

    Cons

    work life balance is hard sometimes

    Advice to Management

    keep consistant schedules so i am not closing and opening

    Gap2019-08-14
  4. "Good co workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Gap Sales Associate in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Gap part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fun environment, flexible, lots of opportunities to keep busy

    Cons

    Pressure to sell sometimes, sometimes short hours

    Gap2019-08-01
  5. "Good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Gap Outlet Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Gap part-time

    Pros

    Flexible shifts, great employee discounts

    Cons

    Not enough hours for part time workers

    Gap2019-08-14
  6. "Terrible Location Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Gap Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Gap part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Location is good for students - Relatively flexible work hours

    Cons

    - Terrible management, the GM there has no sense of responsibility to both employees and customers. Checks were not distributed on time and were unprofessional in terms of communication. - Low pay

    Gap2018-10-30

    Gap Response

    November 9, 2018Company Representative

    We value the contributions of our team members and work to consistently align our practices to our policies, as well as be compliant with appropriate laws. Employees are encouraged to report any suspected violations through our Open Door process.

  7. "The regular retail job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Gap Sales Associate in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gap part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy scheduling, nice people, recognition of a well done job.

    Cons

    Rude customers, physical effort, difficult to climb the career ladder.

    Gap2018-08-01
  8. "Satisfactory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Gap Sales Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gap part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The management team and employees were very supportive and welcoming. They made the working environment very comfortable and pleasant

    Cons

    There was sometimes lack of communication between the management and the other employees. They could sometimes come accross as rude while giving out orders

    Advice to Management

    Try to communicate with the employees more and try not to sound too rude or condescending when speaking to them.

    Gap2017-04-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Pay, Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Gap Sales Associate in Skokie, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gap part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They are a very accepting company, they pay a minimum of $10/hour which is great. Also they work around your schedules extremely well. It is also extremely easy to get your shift covered especially with the new shift messenger app.

    Cons

    Some of the managers can be a little rude at times, and there was a time that for 4 weeks in a row they called and cancelled my shifts the morning of, due to the store being slow and a lack of money for payroll.

    Advice to Management

    Some managers need to control their attitude and realize the amount of work they are putting on someone, and that if your going to have 1 person close an entire store in 1 hour, it's not going to be perfect.

    Gap2016-11-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great people but the managers are a headache"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Gap Sales Associate in London, England

    I have been working at Gap for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the team that I work with. Everyone is really friendly and we all get along pretty well.

    Cons

    Managers are a headache. Despite the numerous times that I gave them my avaliability around uni, they continuously put me on more than double my contracted hours and made it seem like I was creating a hassle when they got it wrong. Apart from one of the managers, they all present this fake friendly attitude towards their staff.

    Gap2016-11-24
Found 78 reviews