Gap Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Gap Inc. Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 949 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Gap Inc. CEO Art Peck
Art Peck
378 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gap Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good opportunities to work on modern tech stack Excellent work life balance Employee focused policies

    Cons

    Gap stock is fluctuating a lot

    Gap Inc.2019-07-17

    Gap Inc. Response

    July 23, 2019Company Representative

    We're thrilled to hear about your employee experience and appreciate your thoughtful feedback. We work hard to create a culture in which everyone is welcome and supported. It's great to see your experience aligns with the way we approach our work. Thanks for recommending us as an employer!

    Show Less
  2. "digital transformation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Gap Inc. full-time

    Pros

    work from home option , work-life balance

    Cons

    not good, don't join the company

    Advice to Management

    nil

    Gap Inc.2019-09-23
  3. Helpful (2)

    "System analyst at gap inc for 1 year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gap Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance Good compensation

    Cons

    Bonus is not full Salary is not normalised

    Gap Inc.2019-06-24

    Gap Inc. Response

    July 23, 2019Company Representative

    Thanks for recommending Gap Inc. as an employer! We appreciate the feedback you have shared and will keep your comments in mind as we continue to promote positive change across the company.

  4. "Senior System Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Analyst in Hyderābād

    I have been working at Gap Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work culture , latest technology

    Cons

    No promotion , no hike

    Gap Inc.2019-06-20

    Gap Inc. Response

    July 23, 2019Company Representative

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience on our team in Hyderabad, India.

  5. "Merchandising manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore

    I have been working at Gap Inc. full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company, great place to work

    Cons

    Beware of bad managers who can spoil carrier.

    Advice to Management

    Review managers conduct and take junior emoyees opinion seriously, take action promptly.

    Gap Inc.2019-06-18

    Gap Inc. Response

    July 23, 2019Company Representative

    Thank you for sharing feedback about your experience as an employee on our team. We are disappointed to hear your comments regarding management. We value the contributions of our team members and work to consistently align our practices to our policies, as well as be compliant with appropriate laws. We encourage all employees to report suspected violations using our Open Door process. We will share your concerns with relevant teams who are working to improve the employee experience for all.

    Show Less
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Worst Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Gap Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very bad Managers , there is no process and no one follow but what ever Manager mood that is call process..... such an idiat indian Managers are sitting onsite and spoiling employees carrier.

    Cons

    All bad only nothing is good.

    Advice to Management

    Not join in such a worst company.

    Gap Inc.2019-07-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "IT operations analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Operations Analyst in Hyderābād

    I have been working at Gap Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people Good balance Lot of freedom

    Cons

    New office That's it, can't think of anything else

    Gap Inc.2019-04-21
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Worst company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gap Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good atmosphere in terms of office design Well designed work place

    Cons

    Un structured HR team. All the HRs are max 3-6 years experienced. Doesnt bother about the employees issues. There is a fraud running here in terms of Variable component Afraid of US leadership teams and act accordingly when they visit India All the leadership sits in US so no scope of understanding what you are working for. There are lot to say about Gap Inc. People take offers and decline by marketing offer... with Gap. High attrition rate

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Have a sight on the Indian office.

    Gap Inc.2019-04-12

    Gap Inc. Response

    April 18, 2019Company Representative

    We are sorry to hear this. At Gap Inc., we value the contributions of our team members and work to consistently align our practices to our policies, as well as be compliant with appropriate laws. Employees are encouraged to report any suspected violations through our Open Door process.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "A good comapny ruined by bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gap Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good policies written. Not followed, ofcourse. Cafeteria has free fruits and biscuits.

    Cons

    Bad management. Extreme level of micro management. No respect to people. Managers behave like monarchs. No healthy corporate culture. Everyday 1-2 hours night calls that stretch till 10:30/11PM. Still, you need to clock 9 hours in office. Product based company with service based culture.

    Advice to Management

    Your great policies mean nothing if they are not implemented. Hire better people for people management. It does not matter how talented the developers are if they are constantly tortured by the manager.

    Gap Inc.2019-05-06

    Gap Inc. Response

    May 28, 2019Company Representative

    We are sorry to hear your comments. We acknowledge our leaders have a major impact on the overall experience of our employees. We are devoted to making sure our managers have the necessary resources and knowledge to support their teams. We will share your feedback with relevant teams who are working to improve the employee experience for all.

    Show Less
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gap Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    Product team sits in US so requirements are not very clear to us

    Gap Inc.2019-02-26
Found 949 reviews