Gap Retail Sales Associate Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Retail Sales Associate

Gap Retail Sales Associate Reviews

Updated Jun 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 86 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Gap CEO Art Peck
Art Peck
14 Ratings
  1. "Na"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Guildford, England

    I worked at Gap part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy to get a job and they have every good employee discounts

    Cons

    They judge a lot if you dont carry their brand.

    Gap2019-06-11
  2. "Not too bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

      I worked at Gap part-time

      Pros

      -Great discount for employees -Meeting customers helped build social skills -Diverse employees created a nice environment

      Cons

      -No clear vision of company -Many changes that hurt the retail employees

      Gap2019-05-29

      Gap Response

      June 18, 2019Company Representative

      Thank you for sharing your perspective! We believe in the value of teaching our employees skills they can utilize throughout their careers. We're happy to see you note this in your review.

    • "Overall good experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

      I worked at Gap full-time

      Pros

      the discounts help but can't be used on sale items

      Cons

      not enough pay for the long hours

      Gap2019-05-08
    • "Decent Part time job for student"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Wheaton, IL

        I worked at Gap part-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        flexible hours easy time off fun coworker environment

        Cons

        customers can be rude or stuck up

        Gap2019-05-13

        Gap Response

        May 23, 2019Company Representative

        We appreciate hearing feedback about your experience! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

      • "Standard Retail Job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Orange, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Gap part-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Flexible Scheduling Fun Atmosphere Good Employee Discount

        Cons

        Not much room for advancement

        Gap2019-05-01

        Gap Response

        May 6, 2019Company Representative

        Thanks for taking the time to share feedback with us! We're happy to see you'd recommend Gap Inc. as an employer. At Gap Inc., we are devoted to the career growth and professional development of our employees. We’ve recently relaunched our development planning program, GPS, and are ...

        Show More
      • "Gap Inc Sales Associate"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

        I have been working at Gap part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        - Friendly staff - Good benefits for full-time employees

        Cons

        - Very pushy with Gap card sales - Strict rules

        Gap2019-04-08

        Gap Response

        April 16, 2019Company Representative

        We appreciate hearing your perspective. We understand selling credit cards can be a pain point for some of our store employees. Our new BRIGHT Rewards Program helps to alleviate the pressure of signing up for a credit card while still allowing us to get to know our customers better. ...

        Show More
      • "Working There Was Fun For the Most Part"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

          I have been working at Gap part-time for less than a year

          Pros

          Usually easy to get hired.

          Cons

          Management was not very good. Hours were often hard to get.

          Advice to Management

          Be more transparent about how hours are handed out.

          Gap2019-04-09

          Gap Response

          April 16, 2019Company Representative

          Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We're constantly working to improve how we staff our stores to ensure we're best utilizing our time, talent, and energy. As we continue our efforts on this front, we will keep your comments in mind.

        • "Great mom job"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Gap part-time for more than 8 years

          Pros

          Flexible hours, great for moms

          Cons

          Not enough hours to go around

          Gap2019-04-08

          Gap Response

          April 16, 2019Company Representative

          Thanks for leaving a review! We understand scheduling can be a pain point for some of our store employees. We're constantly working to improve how we staff our stores to ensure we're best utilizing our time, talent, and energy.

        • "Decent/standard retail job"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Chicago, IL
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Gap part-time for less than a year

          Pros

          Store management seems genuinely interested in the well-being of employees.

          Cons

          Early morning shifts to upload shipments are rough. They press you to push company credit cards pretty hard.

          Gap2019-03-10

          Gap Response

          March 18, 2019Company Representative

          This is what we love to hear! A key part of the management framework is talent development. We're happy to hear of the guidance and support you received while on our team.

        • "retail assistant"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in London, England
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Gap part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          many holidays 37 days exactly plus birthday

          Cons

          very stresfull job to many people

          Gap2019-03-08
        Found 86 reviews