Gap Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Gap Reviews

Updated 23 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
64%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Gap CEO Art Peck
Art Peck
1,033 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Big emphasis in the last couple years to hard sell credit cards(in 245 reviews)

  • "not enough pay for the long hours(in 138 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Gap full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance Good salary

    Cons

    Poor management Politics Old technologies being used

    Gap2019-12-19
  2. "Perfect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gap full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Provides a Great learning experience to the freshers.

    Cons

    I still haven't found any cons.

    Continue reading
    Gap2019-11-22
  3. "Software developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gap full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility in work and timings

    Cons

    Individual opinions consideration in team's contribution

    Gap2019-09-11
  4. "Managing sourcing operations for Old Navy, Athleta and HillCity with a team of 8 members"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Team Lead in New Delhi

    I have been working at Gap full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work Employee friendly policies

    Cons

    Large organization operational issues Bureaucracy

    Gap2019-09-04
  5. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Gapping in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Gap full-time

    Pros

    working nature is quite in

    Cons

    nothing manage the staff action

    Continue reading
    Gap2019-09-18
  6. "Working at GAP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gap full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, Culture

    Cons

    Payment Structure needs improvement

    Gap2019-08-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Full Stack Developer @ GAP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Lead in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gap full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Respect for ideas 2. Scope for innovation 3. Freedom to think aloud, share the ideas and get them executed 4. Superb work life balance 5. Wonderful tech stack 6. Great culture

    Cons

    1. Too much pampering towards freshers and new joinees which made them go beyond the limits 2. A total free hand on Work from home & paid time offs are being mis utilized by teams causing further delivery issues. Reason being the open culture gap encouraged for employees was not executed in right way and it turned out costly by inculcating no discipline culture. 3. Top to bottom approach of recruitment should have been done from day one. Since it was all a chaotic recruitment at various levels, potential problems are being faced

    Continue reading
    Gap2019-07-31

    Gap Response

    August 8, 2019Company Representative

    Thank you for taking the time to provide thorough feedback about your experience. We take this feedback to heart and share comments like yours as we continue to improve the employee experience for all.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "The work life balance is bad and the culture is pathetic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Systems Analyst in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Gap full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is good and you are well compensated.

    Cons

    work life balance is bad and the working culture is not that great.

    Continue reading
    Gap2019-07-11

    Gap Response

    July 23, 2019Company Representative

    We are disappointed to hear your comments regarding work-life balance. At Gap Inc., we value the well-being of our employees, both in and out of the workplace. We share feedback like yours with relevant teams who are working to improve the employee experience across the company.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Don’t waste your time. Invest your Time & Talent in another company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager - DevOps in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Gap full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Parties & lunch when ever SF team visits Hyderabad 2. Free Fruits and Biscuits at cafeteria

    Cons

    Top 10 Reasons not to consider GAP (Hyderabad) 1. Direction less Hyd DC- critical projects are delivered from SF and HYD team just shadows and takes care of house keeping works. 2. In 2019, Bonus(PROCAP/MICAP) paid is 21% and in last 3 years it was never more than 50%. Offer letter claims that bonus ranges from 0% to 200% but was never given 3. almost 80% of the directors are from Service/ Contracting(Nisum & Infosys)/small companies with out knowledge of leading products. They are not professional and are good at doing politics.few folks who are close to directors received 25-28% increment as salary adjustments even though bonus component is only 20% out of 100% last year . Most of the folks at Hyd received 4-6% increment claiming that company financial & transformation goals were not met. 4. All the meetings are adhoc and does n’t have any agenda or conclusion and happen in closed rooms. 5. SF Leadership visits happen quarterly and every time they ask for 30 ,60 and 90 days plan and the same plan and items repeat every quarter and no real accomplishments. You are forced to pick up and drop visitors from hotel even though hotel provides transport to office. 6. As lot of folks are rejecting offers,HR lures new hires offering Joining bonus of 2 Lacs even for local hires and 3 L relocation benefits. Remember, you need to pay all the amount with taxes including relocation benefits if you leave before a year. You will not get your relieving or exp letter until you clear the due. 7. You will be surprised to see folks who join in <1 month travelling SF for 2 weeks as they were promised to be sent to US during offer time and no opportunity for folks who have been there with GAP for more than 3-4 years.You will be surprised to see people with less than 3-4 exp(HR,Finance,Info sec) are called as leaders and sent to SF with out doing any significant contribution. 8. Gap announced split of Old Navy and others further creating confusion on who should own what and nothing is coming Hyd way and all projects are on hold. 9. You will be surprised to see that you will be skipped in few meetings and not invited for recruitment drives claiming that you are not a leader and not doing well for GAP. 10. This DC is formed to eradicate all the contractors. But, you see many contractors joining in Hyderabad instead of core product teams. Overall, you will be frustrated and don’t find any clue on why they hired you and can’t stay here more than a year. So, don’t waste your time and talent in this company.

    Continue reading
    Gap2019-06-26

    Gap Response

    July 2, 2019Company Representative

    We appreciate your thoughtful feedback and are disappointed to learn about your experience. We take this feedback to heart and will share your comments with relevant teams as we continue working to improve the experience for all employees across our company.

    Continue reading
  10. "Vry nice brand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ludhiana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gap full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Gap his big brand 😉👍

    Cons

    Ach target 🎯 and change Vm

    Continue reading
    Gap2019-03-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 5366 reviews
</>Embed