Gap Seasonal Sales Associate Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Seasonal Sales Associate

Gap Seasonal Sales Associate Reviews

Updated Nov 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
40%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Gap CEO Art Peck
Art Peck
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Nice Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Gap part-time

    Pros

    Good team to work with

    Cons

    Do Not give a lot of hours

    Gap2019-11-08
  2. "Not the Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in Birmingham, AL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Gap part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really good discount (I think 40% off and an extra 10% off sale items). A lot of people working so it’s easy to trade shifts/ask off.

    Cons

    Not much training. Spent one shift learning the register then was expected to do it perfectly everytime. There’s a lot that goes into doing the register so it was stressful (online returns being the hardest aspect). Big lack of communication among managers. I would be told to do one thing, then another manager would have me stat something else, then I would get in trouble for not doing the first thing. We had... earpieces so it would’ve been very easy to tell the other manager that they needed me for something else. This happened ALL the time.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Better communication and more theotpugh training. It feels like you go in blind not knowing the procedures and policies of the store.

    Gap2019-03-21
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Gap Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gap part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People who work there are friendly. Corporate orientation is relaxed and easy-going. Working in store is easy as well. They work with your schedule.

    Cons

    Seasonal associate schedule is pretty random.

    Advice to Management

    First day training could be more organized.

    Gap2018-11-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Sale associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gap part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy going, everyone is friendly, not so much pressure.

    Cons

    They don't give alot of hours or full 8 hour shift unless you cover for someone.

    Gap2018-10-31
  5. "Seasonal Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Seasonal Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gap for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly and understanding management staff. They definitely value their employees.

    Cons

    Only con was how often I would be called in last minute but it was during the holiday season so that's likely not an all year occurrence.

    Gap2018-09-12
  6. "Seasonal worker at Baby Gap"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Seasonal Sales Associate in Skokie, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gap for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice coworkers, helpful training, eager to help me thrive

    Cons

    It was very difficult for me to schedule shifts. They only gave me sometimes 4 hours a week when I was promised 20

    Advice to Management

    Don't hire so many seasonal workers if you won't give them hours

    Gap2017-09-25
  7. "Seasonal Sales Associate - Good part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Seasonal Sales Associate in Pasadena, CA

    I worked at Gap

    Pros

    Great employee discount and great team environment

    Cons

    it's retail, comes with the territory that it can be tedious and exhausting

    Gap2017-05-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Friendly environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in Peachtree City, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gap part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The environment is great and the employees are so friendly! Its easy to get used to working there and getting to know your coworkers. The pay is great ($10 an hour) and you should consider working here!

    Cons

    Its a little disorganized at times and can get very busy.

    Advice to Management

    I have no advice to give the management is amazing and extremely friendly and open to new employees.

    Gap2016-10-31
  9. Helpful (1)

    "previous employee perspective"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in Brampton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Gap part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent customer service offered to customers on daily basis. Offers good training to new employees. Excellent environment to work in, if you have no attitude or do not develop one. Excellent team work. Watch and allows employee to adapt to work environment using your best skills (e.g I was hired as a floor seasonal associate but as soon as the manager discovers I have a cashiering skill, she welcomes and... utilizes my asset whenever is needed).

    Show More

    Cons

    "MANAGERS" truthfully there are some exceptions but most managers should know your mistake doesn't define you. For example in the store i worked in, there are 3 managers; the store manager the hiring manager and the sales manager. the store manager does't listen to other managers when it's not going her way even when she is wrong.

    Advice to Management

    Human Resources to keep an eye on the store managers too. Because as u can see across the board, there's a lot of complain about store managers. I would advice that hiring for management position, HR should look Leadership, Honesty, Empathy/understanding, Customer Focus ability, Knowledge and ability to apply wisdom in dealing with each day under pressure.

    Gap2016-10-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good job for part time work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Seasonal Sales Associate in Silverdale, WA

    I worked at Gap

    Pros

    Provides entry-level work for teenagers, college students, or adults looking to re-enter the work force.

    Cons

    No set schedule, not enough training on cash registers and computers. Managers don't seem to care for lower staff.

    Advice to Management

    More emphasis on taking care of employees. Good benefits. Take a cue from JetBlue.

    Gap2016-11-11
Found 26 reviews